178 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
178 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Tue, 12 Feb 2019

(9)
Great food and service.
Thank you for your kind feedback! We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Azuma responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Wed, 6 Feb 2019

(9)
My partner and I enjoyed our first culinary experience at Azuma. The food was finely crafted and delicious and we appreciate the wonderful service we received. We will be back again on our next special occasion!
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback on your first dining experience at Azuma. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your evening with us to celebrate your special occasion and we’ll be sure to share your comments with the whole team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Restaurant Azuma responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Wed, 30 Jan 2019

(9)
Great dinner. Thank you Azuma
Thank you for your kind words and review! We look forward to welcoming you again.
Restaurant Azuma responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(8)
Great authentic Japanese food.
Thank you, we are so pleased to read this! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Azuma responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2019

(7)
Quite a big portion. Decent Japanese in the town.nice dessert.
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon.
Restaurant Azuma responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Thu, 10 Jan 2019

(9)
Food is very nice. Recommend their cake.
Thank you, we're glad to hear how much you enjoyed the cake! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Restaurant Azuma responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(10)
Good service and convenient parking,decent Japanese food

dined on Tue, 11 Dec 2018

(8)
Great Service - Azuma really looked after us!

dined on Fri, 23 Nov 2018

(9)
Fine food and service.

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(7)
The dishes came out in an orderly fashion and the fish served was very fresh
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

High Tea

High Tea is available on weekdays from 2pm. Please note we require credit card details to guarantee the booking. If you cancel within 24hours there will be a $40pp cancellation fee.
When
12 Dec 2016 - 23 Oct 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-Theatre Menu

For bookings sitting between 6:00pm and 6:30pm we can offer pre-theatre/post-theatre menu. - 2 courses $65 | with a drink $75 3 courses $75 | with a drink $85 - Complimentary drink is the choice of a glass of riesling, pinot gris, shiraz, suntory beer on tap or apple blossom. - Please note: pre-theatre bookings must vacate their table by 7:30pm. - Please note we have requested your credit card details as a guarantee, if you cancel within 24 hours of the booking date there will be a cancellation fee of $65pp.
When
22 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Azuma

A plus for Azuma If you are a bit of a Japanese connoisseur, or prone to spontaneous Japanese cravings look no further! Located in the heart of the CBD, the modern and sophisticated menu oozes throughout the vibe of the restaurant producing a traditional Japanese dining experience. The Omakase degustation menu is an excellent way to sample the stunning array of well-crafted morsels and allows the master chef Kimitake Azuma to indulge his formidable talents. Another favourite is the hot pot or shabu shabu, in beef or abalone, and beef sukiyaki. These are traditional Japanese hot pot dishes that are cooked at the table and can also feature vegetables, tofu or the mouth watering wagyu beef. Sushi lovers can sit at the sushi bar and watch the two chefs create masterpieces that look too good to eat - well, almost Best Dish: Azuma bento

Azuma Address

Google Map