193 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
193 reviews
Recommended
(8.8)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.2)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(8)
Great sushi. Very friendly!

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food, great service, great night

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(10)
N/A - as above.

dined on Wed, 4 Apr 2018

(8)
Good Japanese restaurant with nice atmosphere

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(8)
Dine at azuma for the first time to celebrate my partner parents birthday, by the end of the night we all leave with a very good impression. Staffs were very friendly and helpful except there is this one staff who need to train her mood and manner. I have also left a special birthday request with the restaurant and they have fulfilled it beyond my expectations. We got our quiet seat, birthday messages and candle and to top it off they took our picture and printed in a birthday card for us to keep. Food was good! salted karaage and sushi platter were the stars of the night.

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(9)
Nice food, good service and popular with all types - families, couples, business groups. Would happily return to try other dishes.

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(4)
Quite disappointed in their food quality which drastically deteriorated since our last visit. Azuma has been on our top restaurant list for special occasions, but probably we will remove from it. We can have much better food else where for that price...
George

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
A wonderful overall experience all round From the view, service and food and drinks

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(10)
Prompt service and good food

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(8)
The food here is fresh and tasty. Always reliable, love the miso cod and sashimi!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

High Tea

High Tea is available on weekdays from 2pm. Please note we require credit card details to guarantee the booking. If you cancel within 24hours there will be a $40pp cancellation fee.
When
12 Dec 2016 - 23 Oct 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-Theatre Menu

For bookings sitting between 6:00pm and 6:30pm we can offer pre-theatre/post-theatre menu. - 2 courses $65 | with a drink $75 3 courses $75 | with a drink $85 - Complimentary drink is the choice of a glass of riesling, pinot gris, shiraz, suntory beer on tap or apple blossom. - Please note: pre-theatre bookings must vacate their table by 7:30pm. - Please note we have requested your credit card details as a guarantee, if you cancel within 24 hours of the booking date there will be a cancellation fee of $65pp.
When
22 Dec 2016 - 31 Dec 2030
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Azuma

A plus for Azuma If you are a bit of a Japanese connoisseur, or prone to spontaneous Japanese cravings look no further! Located in the heart of the CBD, the modern and sophisticated menu oozes throughout the vibe of the restaurant producing a traditional Japanese dining experience. The Omakase degustation menu is an excellent way to sample the stunning array of well-crafted morsels and allows the master chef Kimitake Azuma to indulge his formidable talents. Another favourite is the hot pot or shabu shabu, in beef or abalone, and beef sukiyaki. These are traditional Japanese hot pot dishes that are cooked at the table and can also feature vegetables, tofu or the mouth watering wagyu beef. Sushi lovers can sit at the sushi bar and watch the two chefs create masterpieces that look too good to eat - well, almost Best Dish: Azuma bento

Azuma Address

Google Map