Back

Reviews Babbingtons Bar & Grill

8.4/10
Very good
based on 140 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robyn M.
    Robyn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our whole experience at Babbingtons was great. Food was excellent and staff were welcoming, pleasant and efficient. Will be returning and highly recommend!

  2. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food again, the service was a bit below average. Not offered to order drinks waiter went straight for food order. No chit chat from waiter.

  3. Noela W.
    Noela W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The menu has something for everyone every dish was delicious service good and we could carry on a conversation easily. Recommended to friends.

  4. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful Babbingtons....what a great outlook, great food and great staff. Today when we got to the hotel, everyone was gathering outside because there was a Fire Alarm went off & they were waiting for Firemen to come. We were let back in. Some had already ordered etc & place was pretty full with a couple of larger groups, but my friend & I were so impressed with the friendly staff, & the continued good service & good food. thanks ladies & Yvonne.......

  5. Holly C.
    Holly C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Very expensive , my son and myself ordered a rib eye steak medium rare and medium and both came out medium and well done. Both steaks were cold and the carrots were crunchy. Advised staff of meal quality and they wanted to reheat our half eaten , already over cooked steaks??? You decide

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere Relaxing

  7. Dianne V.
    Dianne V.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    This is a great local restaurant. Food, atmosphere, service and outlook are all good. We enjoy dining ther regularly and being able to book via thefork.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Everything on our plates was amazing from entree dips and breads through mains and desserts. Our waitress was lovely and very helpful.

  9. Jennifer W.
    Jennifer W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great service, patient with the kids, quick re-fills for adult drinks - winning

  10. Dianne V.
    Dianne V.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    It is always a pleasure to dine at Babbingtons because the food is consistently good, the service is excellent and the venue is relaxed and pleasant.

  11. Jason L.
    Jason L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely food good service

  12. Nick J.
    Nick J.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Finished our meal and was not bought a dessert menu. Waited 20 minuets watched other guests be served desserts who finished mains afted us yet we had not even seen a menu. Had to get up and ask for it. Dessert ended up bei8worth the wait.

  13. Glen S.
    Glen S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Poor entree selection couldn't find anything that sounded edible. They seen to be going overboard on the fancy stuff and forgetting the normal people. Despite this we had a nice meal but not a lot to choose from to achieve this.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    10/10

    Ashleigh was wonderful. Best waitperson!! Food superb & absolutely value for money. Wonderful birthday lunch for our dear friend. Will be coming back.

  15. Lesley C.
    Lesley C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We choose the two courses for $25. It was good value and the was very nice.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.25/10

    my first time here, very nice, service great, food great.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.75/10

    Not very inspiring food.

  18. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Atmosphere was spoiled by a Conference luncheon resulting in considerable noise. Once they departed, it was fine. Service by Hilary was excellent. Scallops and pork belly were both delicious.

  19. Adele  W.
    Adele W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Possibly one of the nicest lunches I've had in a long time. Party of 5 and we took advantage of the two course lunch for $25. Lovely choices, lovely food and excellent service. Wine was only $32 but there were also less expensive choices. Highly recommended!!

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    I was with my family and my father tried to catch the attention of one of the wait staff as he passed by , about 4 attempts, he called out excuse me, in order to request another bottle of wine. Sadly my father was ignored. He paid for all of us, a party of 6. I found this aspect of my dining experience appalling. Apart from this lack of attention to service, I found the whole experience wonderful, the meal was delicious and the ambiance perfect for our little party