Back

Reviews Babbingtons Bar & Grill

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 174 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lyndall S.
    Lyndall S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Friendly very efficient Customer service. Great food and wine. A regular dining venue for us A great place to take visitors and special guests. Will definitely return in the near future.

  2. Rebecca I.
    Rebecca I.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food, great service and not noisy so you can actually have a conversation! We have been a few times now and have been very happy each time.

  3. Colin D.
    Colin D.
    • one review
    7/10

    Our table was in the corner of the restaurant, behind a large pillar that blocked your view of the restaurant. The lighting could have been dimmed a bit for a warmer feeling?

  4. Dianne V.
    Dianne V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Babbingtons Bar and Grill is a delightful restaurant, unpretentious, friendly with a pleasant atmosphere. The menu is varied, providing for most tastes with a la carte and special options. Staff are attentive and keen to make a booking, a pleasant experience.

  5. John S.
    John S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Very good food and service in a good location. A vast selection of beer, wine and cocktails.

  6. Mark A.
    Mark A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    One of my family’s favourite places to dine. Food, service and the ambience never disappoints. Cannot rate it higher. Complimentary cocktail for my wife in honour of her birthday was a lovely touch. We will be back again !!

  7. Sue B.
    Sue B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Excellent food. Quite good service but not as attentive as previous time we dined here. Quiet lovely atmosphere. Front desk staff very friendly.

  8. Robyn M.
    Robyn M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Our whole experience at Babbingtons was great. Food was excellent and staff were welcoming, pleasant and efficient. Will be returning and highly recommend!

  9. Kathy H.
    Kathy H.
    • 13 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food again, the service was a bit below average. Not offered to order drinks waiter went straight for food order. No chit chat from waiter.

  10. Noela W.
    Noela W.
    • one review
    10/10

    The menu has something for everyone every dish was delicious service good and we could carry on a conversation easily. Recommended to friends.

  11. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Beautiful Babbingtons....what a great outlook, great food and great staff. Today when we got to the hotel, everyone was gathering outside because there was a Fire Alarm went off & they were waiting for Firemen to come. We were let back in. Some had already ordered etc & place was pretty full with a couple of larger groups, but my friend & I were so impressed with the friendly staff, & the continued good service & good food. thanks ladies & Yvonne.......

  12. Holly C.
    Holly C.
    • one review
    6/10

    Very expensive , my son and myself ordered a rib eye steak medium rare and medium and both came out medium and well done. Both steaks were cold and the carrots were crunchy. Advised staff of meal quality and they wanted to reheat our half eaten , already over cooked steaks??? You decide

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and atmosphere Relaxing

  14. Dianne V.
    Dianne V.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    This is a great local restaurant. Food, atmosphere, service and outlook are all good. We enjoy dining ther regularly and being able to book via thefork.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    10/10

    Everything on our plates was amazing from entree dips and breads through mains and desserts. Our waitress was lovely and very helpful.

    Babbingtons Bar & Grill

    Thank you for sharing your recent dining experience at Babbingtons Bar & Grill, We are humbled by your kind words, our team make the utmost effort to make every experience exceptional.

  16. Jennifer W.
    Jennifer W.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Great service, patient with the kids, quick re-fills for adult drinks - winning

    Babbingtons Bar & Grill

    Here at Babbingtons Bar & Grill, we would like to thank you for your comment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed yourself. Our goal is to make you happy. We hope to see you again soon!

  17. Dianne V.
    Dianne V.
    • 8 reviews
    8/10

    It is always a pleasure to dine at Babbingtons because the food is consistently good, the service is excellent and the venue is relaxed and pleasant.

    Babbingtons Bar & Grill

    Thank you for taking the time to review us! The Team at Babbingtons are so pleased you enjoyed your dinning experience with us, We hope that you come back to dine with us again soon.

  18. Jason L.
    Jason L.
    • one review
    8/10

    Lovely food good service

    Babbingtons Bar & Grill

    Thankyou so much for your feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your dinning experience with us.

  19. Nick J.
    Nick J.
    • one review
    7.25/10

    Finished our meal and was not bought a dessert menu. Waited 20 minuets watched other guests be served desserts who finished mains afted us yet we had not even seen a menu. Had to get up and ask for it. Dessert ended up bei8worth the wait.

  20. Glen S.
    Glen S.
    • one review
    6.5/10

    Poor entree selection couldn't find anything that sounded edible. They seen to be going overboard on the fancy stuff and forgetting the normal people. Despite this we had a nice meal but not a lot to choose from to achieve this.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    10/10

    Ashleigh was wonderful. Best waitperson!! Food superb & absolutely value for money. Wonderful birthday lunch for our dear friend. Will be coming back.

  22. Lesley C.
    Lesley C.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    We choose the two courses for $25. It was good value and the was very nice.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    8.25/10

    my first time here, very nice, service great, food great.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    6.75/10

    Not very inspiring food.

  25. Anthony G.
    Anthony G.
    • one review
    8/10

    Atmosphere was spoiled by a Conference luncheon resulting in considerable noise. Once they departed, it was fine. Service by Hilary was excellent. Scallops and pork belly were both delicious.

  26. Adele  W.
    Adele W.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Possibly one of the nicest lunches I've had in a long time. Party of 5 and we took advantage of the two course lunch for $25. Lovely choices, lovely food and excellent service. Wine was only $32 but there were also less expensive choices. Highly recommended!!

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    I was with my family and my father tried to catch the attention of one of the wait staff as he passed by , about 4 attempts, he called out excuse me, in order to request another bottle of wine. Sadly my father was ignored. He paid for all of us, a party of 6. I found this aspect of my dining experience appalling. Apart from this lack of attention to service, I found the whole experience wonderful, the meal was delicious and the ambiance perfect for our little party

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Fantastic food and service at a great price A gem at Charlestown Thanks we will be back ;)

  29. Jenna S.
    Jenna S.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Incredible service and mouthwatering food. Everyone loved everything about their meal. Amazing flavours and great quality ingredients. Perfect spot for a birthday dinner!

  30. Clayton S.
    Clayton S.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious Australian cuisine in a quiet & spacious restaurant.

  31. Dianne V.
    Dianne V.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Enjoy the venue, wait staff and food AND importantly, close to home.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    5/10

    Really disappointed with the new $25 menu, nothing like the old $25 ones, now only a main and dessert option (and the main is the size of an entree). The restaurant has introduced a new lunch menu that belongs in the local club or pub, not what I was expecting at this establishment, and even the items ordered on the A la carte menu were disappointing.

  33. David I.
    David I.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Found the whole experience very delightful

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    $25 lunch special a great idea but would have liked to see more variety in options offered.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great night out

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    4.5/10

    The food was pretty average & plain We had red wine jus with our mains and it was very watery and not much flavor The steak was of average quality & not much seasoning The chips were from a packet or that’s how they seemed The anchovy aranchini were not pleasant - floury not smooth and not much flavor Honestly the menu read better than it was

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9/10

    Red wine jus used to be the best, was just watered down gravy

  38. Jennifer  s.
    Jennifer s.
    • one review
    10/10

    The food was beautiful The service was great

  39. Julie O.
    Julie O.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    We enjoyed the conversations with the service staff.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    Small family celebration - service was very good and the food lovely