50% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork50% off food when you book at Bacchus at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

50% off food

Dinner Tue-Fri
Lunch Tue-Fri

INSIDER

INSIDER by TheFork is a carefully curated selection of top tier venues, the ones with hats, the ones that make the top dining guides, and most importantly the ones we know you love!

Meet the Chef

Picture of Massimo Speroni.

Massimo Speroni

Massimo Speroni joined the Bacchus team direct from the 2 Michelin-starred restaurant San Domenico in Italy, working with owner-chef Valentino Marcattilii. After gaining experience in multiple Michelin-starred restaurants worldwide, Massimo travelled to Australia and worked for numerous leading Sydney Restaurants. After falling in love with SEQ during a restaurant opening, the offer to take the lead at one of Brisbane’s leading fine dining restaurants was exactly the position he was waiting for.

1734 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
1734 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.3)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.1)

dined on Tue, 25 Jun 2019

(9)
Good atmosphere Great food and service

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(8)
Honest review. I went there last Friday night which I had booked 2 weeks before as they run 50% discount promotion (thanks to The Fork!!!!). There were quite many people than expected (probably people know about the promotion too). I ordered Duck and Foie Gras, which is the best dish of all, for entree. Many people recommend it and it is really worthy. For the main, I chose the Angus Beef and my partner picked the Emu but she did not like it so much so you may pick something better. Overall the atmosphere were not right for me as I expect more privacy but you have to accept it. Service and food are fine, especially when you got 50% off but I had dined in better places. Therefore I give it 8/10.

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(10)
Very impressed with their choice of steaks and how they cook them

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(9)
It never disappoints. Always good food and service, especially their desserts. Serving one of the best desserts in brisbane

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(10)
Miss their crudo

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(6)
Quite fancy, not what we expected.

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(9)
My friends and I had the degustation and it was absolutely the fantastic! Loved the mushroom truffle and dessert! Will definitely be back for more :)

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(9)
Great food, good service, would definitely go back again.

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(8)
I've been to Bacchus a few times and always enjoyed it. This time was no different but the mains were really salty. I still enjoyed it regardless.

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(9)
Excellent service and food Highly recommend
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

A la Carte Lunch

Bacchus Restaurant A la Carte Lunch
When
17 Apr 2015 - 17 Apr 2020
Fri 12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Chandon Sparkling High Tea

Our Quintessential High Tea served with a glass of NV Chandon Brut on arrival at $57 per person
When
16 May 2015 - 17 Apr 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
When
16 May 2015 - 17 Apr 2020
Sun, Sat 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Breakfast Buffet

FULL BUFFET BREAKFAST FORTY ONE DOLLARS
When
25 Feb 2016 - 31 Dec 2020
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 6:00 AM - 8:45 AM
When
25 Feb 2016 - 30 Sep 2020
Sat 6:30 AM - 9:00 AM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Experience Degustation

One Hundred & Fifty Five dollars With paired wines Two Hundred & Fifty Four dollars Sommelier’s private selection Three Hundred & Fifty Five dollars Please allocate appropriate timing for this menu selection. We advise a minimum of 3 hours.
When
25 Feb 2016 - 31 Dec 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Dessert Degustation

Sixty Five Dollars With paired wines One hundred & Thirty dollars Please allocate appropriate timing for this menu selection. We advise a minimum of 2 hours.
Max. people
6
When
13 Mar 2018 - 31 Dec 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Rosé Sparkling High Tea

Quintessential High Tea served with a glass of Chandon Rosé NV on arrival at $59.00 per person.
Max. people
7
When
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
When
25 Aug 2018 - 31 Dec 2022
Sun, Sat 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pre-Theatre Dining Menu

Two Course Menu Fifty Nine Dollars Three Course Menu Seventy Nine Dollars *All tables must be vacated by 7.15pm **Cannot be used in conjunction with any other offers ***No further discounts apply ****PGR not valid whilst dining on this menu
When
20 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 5:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Classic Degustation

One Hundred & Ten dollars With paired wines One Hundred & Eighty dollars Vegetarian & Vegan options available Please allocate appropriate timing for this menu selection. We advise a minimum of 2.5 hours.
When
25 Feb 2016 - 28 Dec 2019
Fri, Sat 8:45 PM - 9:00 PM
When
25 Feb 2016 - 31 Dec 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Friday Lunch

Two Course Menu Fifty Nine Dollars Three Course Menu Seventy Nine Dollars
When
20 Oct 2018 - 31 Dec 2020
Fri 12:00 PM - 1:45 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Moët Champagne High Tea

Quintessential High Tea served with a glass of Moët Chandon at $65 per person.
When
20 Jun 2014 - 17 Apr 2020
Sun, Sat 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
When
22 Jul 2014 - 17 Apr 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Dom Perignon High Tea

Quintessential High Tea served with a glass of Dom Perignon at $110.00 per person.
When
20 Jun 2014 - 17 Apr 2020
Sat 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
When
22 Jul 2014 - 17 Apr 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
When
26 Mar 2017 - 17 Apr 2020
Sun 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Quintessential High Tea

Traditional High Tea including savory sandwiches, scones, petit dessert options and unlimited tea at $42.00 per person.
When
17 Jul 2014 - 16 Apr 2020
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 2:30 PM - 4:30 PM
When
20 Dec 2014 - 31 Dec 2019
Sat 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
When
26 Mar 2017 - 17 Apr 2020
Sun 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Japanese Degustation

Ninety nine dollars One hundred & seventy four dollars with your choice of paired wine or sake Please allocate appropriate timing for this menu selection. We advise a minimum of 2.5 hours.
When
07 Aug 2019 - 07 Sep 2019
Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 8:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Bacchus

Brisbane’s Premier Dining Destination Multi-award winning restaurant Bacchus offers outstanding modern Australian creations with superior service. Enter a different world as you enter the beautifully designed venue as created by LA designer Tracy Beckmann while the intoxicating aromas of gourmet dishes by Head Chef Massimo Speroni fill the air. The extensive wine list is sure to captivate the most seasoned wine lover. Guests can experience VIP treatment dining at Bacchus with the exceptional service from the talented and passionate staff, quality selection of produce and signature beef cuts, and the many special occasions happening year-round. Indulge in Brisbane’s stand out Bacchus High Tea with freshly baked treats and gourmet teas with fine bone china to match. Degustation Dining is unlike any other. The menu consists of a selection of courses that offer an explosion of flavour, texture, and colour. All Bacchus' degustation menus have the option to be upgraded to include wines matched by award winning Head Sommelier Andrew Giblin. The four course degustation dining menu is available in vegetarian and vegan options. Bacchus is the Queensland home of Dom Perignon – a fitting match for one of the world’s finest champagnes. The beautiful champagne is offered by the glass, with the High Tea and Degustation Dining.

Features

Insider

Bacchus Address

Google Map