Back

Reviews Bai Long Store

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 421 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    10/10

    The moment we walked in we're greeted with a smile and wonderful service. The food was innovative, fresh and so tasty. We took a special bottle of wine, this was decantered for us, let breathe and then poured at the appropriate time. The bottle was brought over empty to show the lack of sediment left in the bottle. We wish Jerry and the team all the success in this very trying times.

  2. Jimmy W.
    Jimmy W.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    Disappointed to be told our only food option was a feed me . Food was good but choices weren’t what we would have ordered which was disappointing as we had no choice . Service was average. Maybe it’s early days after covid . Quality of food was good but would have liked to have known it was a feed me menu which didn’t live up to the hype .

  3. Claire B.
    Claire B.
    • 2 reviews
    6.5/10

    It was disappointing to discover it was a set menu as were not warned of this. Rice was bought out with dry battered fish instead of the pork dish so was cold when the pork dish arrived. If they didn’t have a table tennis table set up in the middle of the restaurant we could have been more evenly spread out instead of all bunched up together.

  4. Emma R.
    Emma R.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Best peking duck in town! I love this place, especially the staff! My family and friends all love this restaurant, there is always something to please everyone!

  5. Rochelle S.
    Rochelle S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this restaurant! The food is mouth-watering and presented so beautifully. The staff are also so welcoming and warm, probably the best service I've experienced at a restaurant in Adelaide! I am definitely coming back soon :)

  6. Yujie w.
    Yujie w.
    • one review
    5/10

    we were asked to sit outside even we have booked a table. It is raining and extremely cold outside. Food gets cold quickly. Heaters didn’t help. My only feeling left is freezing cold. They offered ‘feed me menu’, we can’t choose dish, and size was small. No deserts as they have been sold out. Two person spent $155. We finally asked for more rice to get full. If they do not have more seats available they should not accept more reservations.

    Bai Long Store

    Hi Yujie. We are very sorry to hear that you have had a bad experience with us. We have been facing few issues communicating with guests booking online as the booking system is struggling to cope with all the restaurants resuming their system in short time. We will try our best to make sure the message with the booking is clear and accurate from here. Once again, so sorry about this.

  7. Susan F.
    Susan F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Excellent food with friendly and helpful staff. Really enjoyed the chef's choice in the meal we had. The eggplant dish was particularly tasty.

  8. Jordan A.
    Jordan A.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Set menu was amazing, chefs really nailed the combinations of flavours in the Asian fusion dishes. Service was prompt and friendly. Will love to eat here again!!

  9. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • 20 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great to be out again. Lovely service and fabulous food

  10. Peter D.
    Peter D.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great to be back after lockdown - like seeing old friends again. The staff were genuinely excited to be open for business again. The 'feed me' menu was superb and even though there we multiple sittings for the evening, we were encouraged to stay as long as we liked. Overall a fantastic night, great food and very reasonably priced. Can't wait to go back

  11. Monique B.
    Monique B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thankyou for a lovely evening ☺️ Great food and service! We both really enjoyed ourselves, the Feed Me selection filled us both up and our extra little dessert at the end was amazing. Thankyou.

  12. Marianne F.
    Marianne F.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food delicious, staff welcoming, friendly & attentive. We had been here 18 months prior and the standards are still fantastic. Very enjoyable evening.

  13. Dennis L.
    Dennis L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The menu and restaurant looked great, with reasonable prices and generally good service until something went wrong. We ordered a la carte, and most dishes were great. However, we had one major problem. The Peking duck we ordered had some pieces of duck that were raw and unchewable, clearly a mistake on the kitchen. We had barely touched the dish, so we told the wait staff, and they took it back to the kitchen, thinking they would send us a new serve. The same dish returned with the raw pieces missing, and they didn't take it off the bill! We paid full price for less than a full dish, after they served some of it raw, with no apologies given. Won't return due to this.

  14. Kirsty B.
    Kirsty B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, delicious food, bit pricey but overall enjoyable experience

  15. Lydia M.
    Lydia M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Always fabulous food and service. The owner Gerry is just gorgeous . His team are always coming up with unique dishes and exotic flavors. A hidden gem.

  16. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very unique food of wonderful flavour and presentation. service is extremely courteous and attentive.

  17. Ebbony D.
    Ebbony D.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious

  18. Alexander O.
    Alexander O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and wonderful helpful service from the staff. Food was great for sharing with many great tastes and flavours. We ordered off the vegetarian menu and all the items were fantastic and tasty. Thanks!

  19. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Service was fantastic and the food was amazing. Would definitely go back again. Very nice and modern venue

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing like usual! each dish we chose was excellent! nothing to fault on the food. Will definitely go again!

  21. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    the food and service were excellent as always. We've been here a couple of times and we'll be back. The only down side was the noise level inside. Not sure what they can do but it was hard to have a conversation

  22. Anna H.
    Anna H.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The online booking platform on the website was ineffectual.

  23. Zyta P.
    Zyta P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A favourite place to dine. Amazing food. Can’t keep away from being a frequent customer. Treat yourself to a totally amazing culinary experience.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely brilliant, as always. Forgot to claim my 30% Fork food discount. Must go back to do so. Hope they honour it.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    Was beautiful, fresh and delicious. Staff were amazing and very helpful with choices

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Food was generally good. Peking duck was a bit disappointing

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had been there quite a while ago and had very good impression. This time I was less impressed. Most of the dishes tasted quite similar which had a sweet tone. I am fine with sweetness but expected differences from dishes to dishes. The duck for two courses wasn’t to my appeal this time as the duck meat was too chewy for me. My friends said they liked those dishes though.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Extensive menu with something for all dietary requirements. Beautiful presentation, attentive friendly service. Would prefer the music to be on a lower volume as conversation can be difficult when it’s busy.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food service was so fast and outside atmosphere was good

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.75/10

    A bit overpriced, limited choice in mains. Desserts were sophisticated and tasted good.

  31. Ngan N.
    Ngan N.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The food is definitely outstanding with unique flavour and aesthetically pleasant. However, the service was a bit slow.

  32. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Booked for two people and arrived on time . Welcome home n arrival was fine . Ordered food with assistance from wait staff. My wife’s food arrived along with a bowl of rice that was to accompany my dishes. My wife finished her meal in approx 30 mins however my meal had still not arrived . My meal arrived some 35 mins after the rice and 5 mins after my wife had finished hers. There was no acknowledgement by staff of the delay , the now cold rice, nor the fact my wife and my meal did not arrive together and we could not eat together. The restaurant was not particularly busy , it was 1 pm on a Sunday.

  33. Bryn T.
    Bryn T.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a great time as a party of 6. Great food, especially for vegetarians who want something fusion and different form the norm with excellent flavours. The gin was exceptional. We all agreed it is a place to return to. Don't forget to book as others like this place too.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Unique and delicious meals, presentation A+. you can't eat lunch here without indulging the unique flavour combination desserts!

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.75/10

    Very friendly staff and delicious food.

  36. Kris H.
    Kris H.
    • 15 reviews
    8.5/10

    Yummy food and good portion. Will come again.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    7.75/10

    Very impressive with the delicious food. Food portion is generous. We had an amazing time there.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    8.25/10

    The food presentation is nice but the taste are not practicularly impressive. Quite salty.

  39. Geoff S.
    Geoff S.
    • 7 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent food drinks service.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.75/10

    Beautiful food ... awesome service ... happy and friendly staff Their desserts are a work of art !