Back

Reviews Bai Long Store

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 393 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Dennis L.
    Dennis L.
    • one review
    6/10

    The menu and restaurant looked great, with reasonable prices and generally good service until something went wrong. We ordered a la carte, and most dishes were great. However, we had one major problem. The Peking duck we ordered had some pieces of duck that were raw and unchewable, clearly a mistake on the kitchen. We had barely touched the dish, so we told the wait staff, and they took it back to the kitchen, thinking they would send us a new serve. The same dish returned with the raw pieces missing, and they didn't take it off the bill! We paid full price for less than a full dish, after they served some of it raw, with no apologies given. Won't return due to this.

  2. Kirsty B.
    Kirsty B.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Great service, delicious food, bit pricey but overall enjoyable experience

  3. Lydia M.
    Lydia M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always fabulous food and service. The owner Gerry is just gorgeous . His team are always coming up with unique dishes and exotic flavors. A hidden gem.

  4. James M.
    James M.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Very unique food of wonderful flavour and presentation. service is extremely courteous and attentive.

  5. Ebbony D.
    Ebbony D.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was delicious

  6. Alexander O.
    Alexander O.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food and wonderful helpful service from the staff. Food was great for sharing with many great tastes and flavours. We ordered off the vegetarian menu and all the items were fantastic and tasty. Thanks!

  7. Sharon W.
    Sharon W.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Service was fantastic and the food was amazing. Would definitely go back again. Very nice and modern venue

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was amazing like usual! each dish we chose was excellent! nothing to fault on the food. Will definitely go again!

  9. Richard C.
    Richard C.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    the food and service were excellent as always. We've been here a couple of times and we'll be back. The only down side was the noise level inside. Not sure what they can do but it was hard to have a conversation

  10. Anna H.
    Anna H.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    The online booking platform on the website was ineffectual.

  11. Zyta P.
    Zyta P.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    A favourite place to dine. Amazing food. Can’t keep away from being a frequent customer. Treat yourself to a totally amazing culinary experience.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely brilliant, as always. Forgot to claim my 30% Fork food discount. Must go back to do so. Hope they honour it.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    Was beautiful, fresh and delicious. Staff were amazing and very helpful with choices

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Food was generally good. Peking duck was a bit disappointing

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.25/10

    We had been there quite a while ago and had very good impression. This time I was less impressed. Most of the dishes tasted quite similar which had a sweet tone. I am fine with sweetness but expected differences from dishes to dishes. The duck for two courses wasn’t to my appeal this time as the duck meat was too chewy for me. My friends said they liked those dishes though.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Extensive menu with something for all dietary requirements. Beautiful presentation, attentive friendly service. Would prefer the music to be on a lower volume as conversation can be difficult when it’s busy.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    6.25/10

    Food service was so fast and outside atmosphere was good

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.75/10

    A bit overpriced, limited choice in mains. Desserts were sophisticated and tasted good.

  19. Ngan N.
    Ngan N.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    The food is definitely outstanding with unique flavour and aesthetically pleasant. However, the service was a bit slow.

  20. Daniel M.
    Daniel M.
    • one review
    5.5/10

    Booked for two people and arrived on time . Welcome home n arrival was fine . Ordered food with assistance from wait staff. My wife’s food arrived along with a bowl of rice that was to accompany my dishes. My wife finished her meal in approx 30 mins however my meal had still not arrived . My meal arrived some 35 mins after the rice and 5 mins after my wife had finished hers. There was no acknowledgement by staff of the delay , the now cold rice, nor the fact my wife and my meal did not arrive together and we could not eat together. The restaurant was not particularly busy , it was 1 pm on a Sunday.