24 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Pending Score

8.6
24 reviews
Recommended
Food
Service
Value for money
Atmosphere

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(3)
The staff where unaware of The Fork offer as there was a line behind me I paid full price instead of holding everyone else up, l won't be useing The Fork again and will be tell others not to bother.

dined on Mon, 17 Jun 2019

(10)
Service was great! Food was great!
Matthew Hancock

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(10)
good honest pub meals

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
There was only the two of us dining but seemed to be a great place for families. There were several large groups, all whom seem to be having a grest time. We will return.

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(10)
No feedback was all good in all things

dined on Thu, 9 May 2019

(6)
Meat not cooked as ordered - all guests (4) ordered medium rare but received overcooked medium.

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(9)
Very good atmosphere and yummy food, thanks for the great service too!

dined on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

(10)
Great Food, Drinks, Service and Atmosphere

dined on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

(6)
The gentlemen walking around that is evening was abrupt. He did not acknowledge us but slammed down an extra chair for our setting and walked away without speaking to us at all. I found that rude & I feel he could be a bit more friendly towards the customers. He was like that last time we dined there & I'm not sure we will return.
Morning Kerry, I would like to discuss this matter in more detail.Could you please give me a call at the hotel if you would like to discuss.
Ben Kopke, Balaclava Hotel responded on Mon, 15 Apr 2019

dined on Mon, 1 Apr 2019

(8)
Food was medicoure but the staff was great and prices are reasonable
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Balaclava Hotel Address

Google Map