30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Balcon By Tapavino at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Fri

1283 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
1283 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(10)
We really loved the food. What we really liked most was how the food on the plate was portioned exactly for 4 of us and delivered with the right interval timing. We would highly recommend your restaurant. Also was nice to be served by waiters that knew what they were doing.
Hi Steve, Many thanks for dining with us and taking the time to write your detailed positive review. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Regards, Frank
Frank Dilernia, Balcon By Tapavino responded on Sun, 23 Jun 2019

dined on Fri, 21 Jun 2019

(9)
Very knowledgeable sommeliers and delicious food.
Hi Ben, Many thanks for your visit and taking the time to write your positive review. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Regards, Frank
Frank Dilernia, Balcon By Tapavino responded on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

dined on Thu, 20 Jun 2019

(10)
Good services always. Staffs were very friendly and the food was great.
Hi Julee, Thank you for your continued support and taking the time to write your positive review. We look forward in seeing you again. Regards, Frank
Frank Dilernia, Balcon By Tapavino responded on Thu, 4 Jul 2019
Belinda

dined on Wed, 19 Jun 2019

(10)
Great food and selection of wine! Wait staff were fantastic and had some really great suggestions

dined on Thu, 13 Jun 2019

(10)
What a great place! I went twice this week. Amazing meats and bakes potatoes are to die for! The wine list is extremely long, but we got a great suggestion, which we couldn't be happier about. Will definitely be back!

dined on Fri, 7 Jun 2019

(9)
Have been meaning to try Balcon as friends have raved about it. Lived up to expectations. Will be back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Balcón's Set Menu Groups $70pp

SET MENU $70pp Monday to Wednesday Marinated olives - ‘variedades españolas’ Jamón serrano, buffalo milk curd Coca 'flat bread' - chorizo, egg, spinach King Prawns a la plancha Charcoal Grilled Chicken, Pickled Zucchini, Squash, Apricot, Walnut, Burnt Bread Sauce Fried new potatoes, garlic, fresh herbs Dessert of the day
Min. people
9
When
18 Nov 2019 - 31 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Balcón's Set Menu Groups $90pp

SET MENU $90pp Monday to Friday marinated olives - ‘variedades españolas’ Jamón serrano, buffalo milk curd Coca 'flat bread' - chorizo, egg, spinach Grilled WA Octopus, Kipfler Potatoes, Ajada Oil Slow Cooked Pork Fillet, Morcilla, Cauliflower, Chimichurri Shaved savoy cabbage, raisin, almond & manchego Basque Style Jack's Creek Angus Flank steak mbs3+ (m/r), Ajo Blanco Fried new potatoes, garlic, fresh herbs Dessert of the day
Min. people
9
When
18 Nov 2019 - 30 Dec 2019
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Balcon By Tapavino

Time for tapas and vino A celebration of sherry, wine, food and friends awaits you at this warm and cosy wine bar in Sydney’s CBD. Representing some of the most talented winemakers in Spain, Tapavino sources impressive wines stacked to the ceiling so absolutely no-one misses out! Get your mates together for after-work drinks and beautiful tapas dishes served by staff wearing fabulous, bright and bold, red and yellow Spanish-themed ties. With a cerveza (Spanish beer) in hand, make your way past the dazzling 5000 wines on display and head to the outdoor dining area. Here you can sit back whilst you nibble and giggle the afternoon away with great food, top quality drinks and fun company. Don’t miss out on the tasty jamon and manchego as well as the delectable Jamon Iberico de cebo (leg of ham). Best dish: Jamon Iberico de cebo

Balcon By Tapavino Address

Google Map