30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Balcon By Tapavino at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Fri

1166 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
1166 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 14 Feb 2019

(7)
fine food, trendy but quite confusionary , impossible for a friends talk, nice for parties

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
This is a lovely restaurant with an interesting wine list and a varied and yummy food menu.
Hi Nicholas, many thanks for dining with us and providing your positive review. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Regards, Frank
Frank Dilernia, Balcon By Tapavino responded on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

dined on Mon, 7 Jan 2019

(10)
Amazing wine list and brilliant service! The Mountain Wine, the Spanish equivalent to an Australian sticky wine was an absolute delight. The food was delicious and well portioned -although on the more expensive side. I thoroughly enjoyed Balcòn and will definitely be back!

dined on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

(8)
Always enjoy dining at any of the Tapavino restaurants - the food is always amazing!

dined on Wed, 19 Dec 2018

(9)
Always fantastic food, service and atmosphere, will continue to come back!
Hi Iain, Once again thank you for your support. Have a wonderful Christmas and we look forward in seeing you in the NEW YEAR! Regards, Frank
Frank Dilernia, Balcon By Tapavino responded on Thu, 20 Dec 2018

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Always love coming here - it’s a little $$$ but beautiful food and great wine list. Parents love it too!

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
We love this place. With 30% off we still paid a bit over $100 for 2 people. Food and ambiance is great. I had a mock tale because I don’t drink and it was divine!!! Definitely going back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Balcon By Tapavino

Time for tapas and vino A celebration of sherry, wine, food and friends awaits you at this warm and cosy wine bar in Sydney’s CBD. Representing some of the most talented winemakers in Spain, Tapavino sources impressive wines stacked to the ceiling so absolutely no-one misses out! Get your mates together for after-work drinks and beautiful tapas dishes served by staff wearing fabulous, bright and bold, red and yellow Spanish-themed ties. With a cerveza (Spanish beer) in hand, make your way past the dazzling 5000 wines on display and head to the outdoor dining area. Here you can sit back whilst you nibble and giggle the afternoon away with great food, top quality drinks and fun company. Don’t miss out on the tasty jamon and manchego as well as the delectable Jamon Iberico de cebo (leg of ham). Best dish: Jamon Iberico de cebo

Balcon By Tapavino Address

Google Map