Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pub grub Good for groups

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

8.2/10
616
901 Albany Highway, 6101 East Victoria Park (WA)See map

Average price $20 Accepts Yums

Sunday Breakfast $12

Reservation

Find a table

MENU

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 15 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 15 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.2/10
Very good616 reviews
8.1/10

Food

8.7/10

Service

8.1/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Michelle P.
    Michelle P.

    18 June 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the feedback

  • Rob W.
    Rob W.

    9 June 202220 reviews

    10/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great feedback

  • John P.
    John P.

    9 June 202225 reviews

    8/10

    Meal good. Staff very helpful.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great feedback

  • Lani L.
    Lani L.

    7 June 202249 reviews

    8/10

    It can be a bit noisy when the quiz night is on but the quiz is great fun. Food came out reasonably quick and they just updated their menu.

  • Anna B.
    Anna B.

    7 June 2022101 reviews

    10/10

    Great steak sandwich together sitting in the sun-filled garden was very pleasant thank you.....we appreciated excellent friendly service !! .

  • Nicky N.
    Nicky N.

    27 May 20221 review

    6/10
  • John A.
    John A.

    24 May 202217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for the great feedback

  • Finley H.
    Finley H.

    17 May 202235 reviews

    10/10

    Food was good and value for money. The staffs are very helpful and lovely. Would definitely come back!

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the feedback

  • Lani L.
    Lani L.

    19 April 202249 reviews

    7.5/10

    Generous servings. The food arrived promptly but the staff took a while to clear the dishes from the table. It can be a bit noisy. Friendly service.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Lani We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback, hope to see you back soon. Team Bal x

  • Michael K.
    Michael K.

    9 April 202224 reviews

    6.5/10

    Service was faultless but the food was a bit of a letdown, garlic bread for entrees was nice but we both ordered steaks and they were very chewy.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Michael, I am sorry your experience wasn't up to our usual high standard. I have passed your comments on to the kitchen team. We hope to see you again soon. Team Bal x

  • Rachel K.

    3 April 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Nice food, Ok price, Accommodated for a large number, Some mist or fans would have been nice in the outdoor area. Weather was rather muggy. Over all ok

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Rachel Appreciate the review. We do have some throughout the venue for those hot summer days. See you next time. Team bal

  • Matt C.
    Matt C.

    1 April 202214 reviews

    7.5/10

    Good was great, loved the Philly steak sandwich. The service was a bit different from last time, had to go to the bar to order instead of table service but maybe this change is because of Covid

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thanks for leaving us your review Matt We love the Philly Steak Sandwhich too! Currently no table service due to covid however we expect to see that return in the near future. Team Bal x

  • John A.
    John A.

    29 March 202217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great steak, lovely crispy chips and a good sauce

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi John, We appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback. Glad we nailed your steak! Tuesdays night is our steak night too, might be up your ally. Team Bal x

  • Lani L.
    Lani L.

    22 March 202249 reviews

    8/10

    The food came very quickly. Loved the donut fries! Generous servings too.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind review Lani! The donut fries are a staff favourite too!! We look forward to seeing you again soon Team Bal x

  • Diana L.

    22 March 20222 reviews

    8/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Diana Thank you for your kind review. Soundsl ike you had a fab experience, see you soon! Team Bal x

  • Kheong C.

    13 March 20224 reviews

    10/10

    Nice restaurant with yummy food and large servings! Glad we tried it and hope to be back. Quite a good crowd for Sunday dinner.. nice environment

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind review Kheong. We are glad you came and gave us a try also, we hope you will be back again soon. Team Bal x

  • John A.
    John A.

    8 February 202217 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great food, very friendly staff

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind review John. We hope to see you again soon Team Bal x

  • Prellene B.

    25 January 20225 reviews

    6.5/10

    The salad l had was a bit flavourless but I find the meals a bit hit and miss. Some days the food is delicious other days not so much.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your review Prellene, I have passed your feedback onto the kitchen team. Team Bal x

  • Sherry W.
    Sherry W.

    16 January 20225 reviews

    7/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

  • Duke T.

    21 December 20212 reviews

    8/10

    Was our first time here for dinner as I've heard about the Tuesday $15 steak special and the food was good. Will be back.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Duke, thank you very much for your feedback. We hope to see you back for another steak soon. Team Bal x

  • Kelly J.

    5 December 20211 review

    7/10

    While the food is not groundbreaking at the Balmoral, you go there for the location, atmosphere and drinks. A nice afternoon out if you are no culinary expert.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Kelly, thank you for your feedback. Hope to see you back again soon. Team Bal x

  • John A.
    John A.

    30 November 202117 reviews

    9/10

    Steak was cooked as asked, lovely crispy chips and the mushroom sauce was to die for. Nice friendly staff

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for your kind review John, we hope to see you back at The Bal again soon. Team Bal x

  • Wendy T.
    Wendy T.

    7 November 202127 reviews

    6.5/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

  • Prellene B.

    26 October 20215 reviews

    9/10

    The pasta dish was delicious and quiz night is a fun night out.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for another review Prellene. The quiz is definitely a staff favourite too. If pasta is your thing are you coming down for the bottomless pasta night?

  • Jenny P.

    23 October 20211 review

    8/10

    All round great night!

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jenny P, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we appreciate it. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to The Balmoral, come back and see us again soon. Team Bal x

  • Yvonne D.

    23 October 20211 review

    9/10

    Good service and food, very busy and noisy but still got our food in time.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Yvonne, Thank you for leaving us a review. We can get pretty busy here at times, especially over the weekends, hope it wasn't too noisy for you. See you again soon, Team Bal x

  • Prellene B.

    19 October 20215 reviews

    9/10

    It's too noisy.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Prellene B. Thank you for your review, we do have some quieter spots around the venue, just reach out next time you are in and the staff would be happy to accomodate. Team Bal x

  • Jenni K.

    3 October 20210

    10/10

    Great service. Staff were really attentive and food was good. Big group of 21 including children and food arrived together. Definitely recommend.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Jennni, Thank you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to have your group dine with us. We are glad you had such a great experience. Please come back and see us again soon. Team Bal x

  • Sharon R.
    Sharon R.

    2 October 20214 reviews

    5/10

    Entrees were lovely but the mains were disappointing. Service was good when they came to the table but we had to work to get their attention. Overall it was a pretty average experience.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

  • Carolyn B.

    26 September 20211 review

    6.5/10

    We went for the Sunday beef roast lunch. Quality of the beef could have been better, a fair amount of gristle and chewy sections. The garlic bread was generous.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    We are sorry the roast beef wasn't quite up to our usual standards. I have passed your feedback onto the kitchen team to investigate. Hopefully we will see you back again soon. Team Bal x

  • Ai Lin C.

    22 September 202126 reviews

    9/10

    Food & service were excellent for a great ladies catchup.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for leaving your feedback, let us know what we can do to get that 5th star! Team Bal x

  • Cynthia H.

    5 September 20214 reviews

    9.5/10

    The food was very nice!!! Amazing starters and my medium rare Angus rump steak was cooked to perfection!! Staff very friendly and helpful!! Great experience and will definitely go back!!!

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Hi Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it's very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Team Bal

  • Rhonda W.

    25 August 20211 review

    8/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

  • Yoseph Wilmott C.

    22 August 20211 review

    5/10

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

  • Danielle N.

    14 August 20219 reviews

    6/10

    Great ambience and service. However, the steak sandwich I had was rather a disappointment. The steak was very thin, dry and burnt. Otherwise, the burger and fish and chips were quite good.

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

  • Twee N.
    Twee N.

    10 August 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Great food and price,

    Balmoral Hotel (Owner)

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We hope to see you again soon. Team Bal

  • Kim A.
    Kim A.

    4 July 202158 reviews

    7.5/10
  • SONIA A.

    19 June 20211 review

    7/10
  • Claire S.
    Claire S.

    19 June 20219 reviews

    10/10

    Thanks for a wonderful relaxed lunch with my kids!

  • Anna B.
    Anna B.

    18 June 2021101 reviews

    10/10

Tripadvisor reviews

227 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking