Help

Steak Good for groups

Reviews - Balmoral Hotel

8.3/10
700
901 Albany Highway, 6101 East Victoria Park (WA)
Steak
Average price $20

Balmoral Hotel

Find a table

Book for free

🔥 Already 22 bookings today

Reviews

8.3/10
Very good700 reviews
8.3/10

Food

8.3/10

Service

8.2/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

Real experiences from real dinersOnly people who have booked with TheFork or paid with TheFork PAY can leave a rating and review.
How do we calculate ratings?

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level
  • Kay K.

    Kay K.1 review

    24 February 2024

    6.5/10

    ..........

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Robert P.64 reviews

    17 February 2024

    9/10

    Lunch today. Welcoming friendly staff. Menu extensive. My sweetheart had the Potato & Rosemary pizza.. very tasty. I had the chicken Snitzel. Chicken was tender and delicious. We shared the warm sticky date pudding. Very disappointing. Pudding was lukewarm, very dry and very little sauce. We will return.

    review_preview

    See 3 photos

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    thanks for the review mate!

  • Anna B.134 reviews

    8 February 2024

    10/10

    Again we both really appreciated a delicious dinner here with attentive service as usual! This is a favourite local venue which never disappoints ......

  • Jill H.1 review

    3 February 2024

    5.5/10

    Been here many times but today was very disappointing 6/8 meals not very good Poor service, once we finished our mains we are pretty much ignored Had to ask for plates to be cleared and table full of empty glasses when we left

  • Kim S.1 review

    27 January 2024

    10/10

    Exceptional service, great food, fast to the table and lovely atmosphere. Would definitely come again

  • Tania B.1 review

    20 January 2024

    9/10

    The share plate menu is fabulous! Thoroughly enjoyed everything we ate and the service was great! Friendly and very fast ! Will definitely go back .

  • Cecily M.1 review

    13 January 2024

    10/10

    Loved our dining experience! Such a beautiful, funky venue with super friendly staff and tasty food (note, big portions!). We will be back!

  • Amelia S.43 reviews

    9 January 2024

    5/10

    Our 3rd time there to try different dishes. Chicken Pami was disappointing. The salad that came with had no dressing at all, too dry to eat, not appetizing. The chicken breast overcoooked and therefore very dry. No waiter bother to check on our food.

  • Stewart G.

    Stewart G.1 review

    31 December 2023

    10/10

    Checked out the vegan options and was not disappointed at all. Beautiful food, good portion sizes and a fair variety to choose from.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks for the review Stewart!

  • Donna H.1 review

    26 November 2023

    10/10

    Alex the food waiter, was amazing, I remembered him from last time I went, because he gave such good service.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks Donna! We will be sure to pass the feedback onto Alex!

  • Ann M.3 reviews

    17 November 2023

    10/10

    The Restaurant was very good lovely staff food was great ,the only thing we found was the music was a bit load found it very hard to hold a conversation

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks for the feedback Ann! We will be sure to keep this mind!

  • Stephen B.1 review

    1 November 2023

    6.5/10

    Enjoyed the food , although the choice of Dark Angus Steak at $65 was way out of my and friends league However the choice on the menu was good and very nice . Service however was surprisingly bad , the waitress had an attitude that made us think we where lucky to be there ,no response on how we should order etc , just basically work it out for yourself, with and an attitude that matched, to be fair that was only one , the other lady that attended to us knew how to at least smile, be courteous , and do her job efficiently . It's really hard for me to criticise wait staff , it's not an easy job (I've done it ) , it was a busy day , but a smile and helpful advice goes a long way to impress customers . Myself and my friends did not get that "welcome " feeling , possibly because they are so busy and understaffed , The bad thing is that it leaves an impression , one that makes you think about returning .

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Were sorry to hear you couldnt have the full Balmoral experience Stephen. We will pass on youre feedback with our team! Cheers!

  • BEV J.3 reviews

    24 October 2023

    10/10

    Great pub in the heart of Vic Park, cold beer great food

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Cheers for sharing the feedback Bev!

  • Amelia S.43 reviews

    7 October 2023

    6/10

    Very busy Saturday afternoon, no wait staff came to check if we're happy with our food. Very disappointed with the Fish Taco, all I got was two tiny bits of barramundi deep fried in thick batter to make the portion looked big, but when I bite into it, it was more oily batter than fish, not worth the money paid for. The parmi was good, my partner was happy.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Hi Amelia, thanks for your feedback, we're sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your meal. Please raise this with our staff at the time, that way we can get this all fixed up for you!

  • raechelle C.1 review

    1 October 2023

    10/10

    The bar staff were great. The food was amazing. The vegan meals are amazing and well priced. The fish and chips are huge and tasty.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    We are glad you enjoyed your visit!

  • Alison B.2 reviews

    24 September 2023

    7/10

    We found the food great , table staff good, but the bar staff seemed to be too busy to care.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks for sharing the feedback Alison!

  • Janet J.2 reviews

    21 September 2023

    6/10

    The food was good, but they didn't have a good choice of salads, which is what I was craving for on the night. Service fine. I didn't like lighting in the dining room as there were lights shining right into my eyes. Perfectly good pub though.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    thanks Janet

  • Eleanor P.98 reviews

    10 September 2023

    9/10

    Lunch yesterday. Welcoming & friendly staff. Great extensive menu. I had the Nasi Goreng (vegan) although was flavoursome it was but too spicy for me. We did ask for no sambul it still was too spicy. I ended up halfway through my dish swapping with my sweetheart. He had the hamburger which was excellent. We will definitely return.

    review_preview

    See 2 photos

  • Sue G.

    Sue G.2 reviews

    9 September 2023

    4.5/10

    Our evening at the Balmoral Hotel was such a disappointment. I must admit we have felt the food has been going off the last few times we have been but after last Saturday we will not be returning. The onion in my Nasi Goering was so burnt it made the dish almost inedible but as I was the guest of someone else I felt obliged to eat it. I had to grab a chewing gum as soon as I had finished just to clean the taste of burnt onion from my mouth. Others in our group complained about dishes being inedible due to the amount of chili used, especially the guacomole and corn ribs, while the chips served with both the fish and chips and the parma were ridiculously undercooked. All in all, a very sad experience.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Hi Sue, Good thing you raised these complaints to staff members on the day who were more than happy to rectify the problem for you! Stay safe champ

  • Brigitte Q.1 review

    9 September 2023

    10/10

    Great service, great food.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks Brigitte!

  • Trish C.1 review

    3 September 2023

    10/10

    We love the Balmoral hotel . So friendly. Old building with so much wood and comfy Aussie ambiance. Many areas , one to suit everyone .

  • Ita K.1 review

    1 September 2023

    7/10

    as it was a Friday night, it was noisy

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks Ita!

  • Judi S.2 reviews

    20 August 2023

    10/10

    This is the third time back, love the food here.Service is awesome.

    review_preview

    See 6 photos

  • Yvonne F.1 review

    20 August 2023

    5/10

    The venue is lively, decor is interesting. The menu looked promising but any novelty wore off after ,having waited over 45 minutes, we were advised that what we'd ordered wasn't available. The apology was delivered in a very couldn't give a toss way.

  • Jessica I.1 review

    4 August 2023

    4/10

    Food was very disappointing. Kung pao cauliflower had horrendously thick batter and was raw in the middle. Smoked salt and chilli squid had raw flour taste to coating. Chips were very undercooked.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Hi Jessica, Did you let any of the staff members know about your experience when you were here? We could've easily fixed any of these issues for you. Stay safe x

  • Julie B.1 review

    30 July 2023

    9/10

    Nice pub food

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    thank ya

  • Anna B.134 reviews

    23 July 2023

    9/10

    Great pub meals for us all today thank you.....good service and most enjoyable sitting in the the sun in the beer garden! Music was very loud though!! ????

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    thanks anna

  • Steve K.1 review

    22 July 2023

    5/10

    No table service which was disappointing. The internet inside is utter garbage so you couldn’t use the site to order food or drinks. The first person to order didn’t receive their food until everyone had finished, even asking the staff 3 times about the meal. Fix the fuckin internet inside

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    sounds like its not the place for you. stay safe champ

  • Denise M.45 reviews

    22 July 2023

    9/10

    Our group of five all agreed the meals were huge and very tasty. Usual pub meal of steak sandwich, fish and chips, chicken parmigiana, squid, and burger - really nicely presented, filling and yum. The chips could have used a lot more seasoning (just a whiff of rosemary - could have been more). Really friendly and accommodating staff. A nicely run establishment.

    review_preview

    See photo

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks Denise

  • Linitha V.33 reviews

    13 July 2023

    5.5/10

    I was a little disappointed with the food this visit. There was very little filling to the pie, mainly hollow. I shared this and another meal with my partner so it wasn't so obvious till we both realized that we both didn't eat much filling and it was most pastry that we were server, with mash and gravy.

  • Tammy M.

    Tammy M.14 reviews

    6 July 2023

    6.5/10

    Great spot. Food was alright and reasonably priced

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    thanks Tammy

  • Deb W.1 review

    1 July 2023

    8.5/10

    Huge food portions, friendly staff , quick service. Just couldn't hear each other talk but it was a busy Saturday night

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks Deb

  • ryan e.1 review

    25 June 2023

    9/10

    Great food clean restaurant and good atmosphere. Girls behind the bar were abit abrupt and not very friendly, not 1 smile to be seen. Other than that we would still come back again.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Smiles cost extra! Thanks Ryan

  • Judi S.2 reviews

    12 June 2023

    10/10

    This place rocks, awesome food!! Actually delicious food!! Didnt have to wait long, service was awesome.Couldnt believe the portions of food they were huge, we were a group of 11 and everyone loved the food!Thankyou

    review_preview

    See photo

  • Francesco D.1 review

    12 June 2023

    8/10

    We had a good lunch, the food was very tasty, and the portion sizes are generous. the only thing that was not great was that I had to wait longer for my food because the app I used to order dropped out a few times.....

  • Ann C.93 reviews

    7 June 2023

    9.5/10

    Pleasantly surprised with the food quality and friendly service. An indoor heater in the dining area is an added bonus. Will not hesitate to recommend this restaurant.

  • Anna B.134 reviews

    2 June 2023

    10/10

    Amazing steak sandwich was enjoyed here today! ????????Hopefully entered in the Best Steak Sandwich Competition! It was superb- tender succulent and accompaniments were extremely tasty thank you...Great service as usual also which we appreciate!

  • Andy I.13 reviews

    20 May 2023

    10/10

    We had a 6pm booking and the room was pretty much empty. By the time we had finished dinner the room was packed. We ordered on the QR scanner and it had pictures of the food you ordered. That's a great idea ???? ???? Service was quick , 6pm helped ???? , food was excellent and good sized portions. Reasonable prices too.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks Andy, glad you enjoyed!

  • Tijana S.1 review

    20 May 2023

    9/10

    We came to celebrate my mums and my bday with a party of 9. Every single dish we ordered was exceptional! Thank you Balmoral for such an amazing experience.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks for the lovely review, Tijana!

  • Cynthia l.21 reviews

    20 May 2023

    7/10

    Good is ok. Beer selection on tap is Good. We were waiting for awhile as no one at the desk. Other than that all ok. We will go again. Thank you.

    Balmoral HotelOwner

    Thanks Cynthia

Tripadvisor reviews

248 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • Instagram
  • Facebook

© 2024 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.