Back

Reviews Bambini Trust Restaurant & Wine Room

9.1/10
Excellent
based on 838 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Neville T.
    Neville T.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Always love coming to Bambini with the great food, excellent service, a very personable welcome and a wonderful vibe in the wine room for dining.

  2. Ash H.
    Ash H.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous as always! Great food and outstanding service. Will be back!

  3. Nicola & Patrick M.
    Nicola & Patrick M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fabulous as always!!

  4. Bob W.
    Bob W.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Cosy restaurant for fine dining. Delicious food beautifully presented and good choice of wines. We enjoyed two courses as we could not fit in dessert. Looking forward to another visit

  5. Darryn M.
    Darryn M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Can't fault Bambini Trust. Been going there for years and the food, service and atmosphere are all spot on. You pay for the privilege, and it's worth it.

  6. Marilyn L.
    Marilyn L.
    • one review
    10/10

    This is the third time I have had the pleasure of going to Bambini Trust for lunch. The food and service are both of an unfailingly high standard. The staff are welcoming and friendly, without being intrusive. My friends and I had a leisurely 2 hour lunch today, without feeling pressured to hurry. ( which can be the case in some restaurants) The seating is extremely comfortable. I will certainly be returning soon!

  7. Andrew B.
    Andrew B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great food from a classic menu, excellent service in a beautiful setting. Can't wait to go back. Also we loved the way that everything seemed so seamlessly professional.

  8. Alexander S.
    Alexander S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely service and food. The restaurant had a good buzz and the food was tasty. I recommend the Brussel sprouts and the lasagne. The spaghetti was quite garlicky and quite al dente so if that’s not for you give it a miss

  9. John B.
    John B.
    • one review
    9/10

    We have been before and Bambini never disappoints. Excellent food and huge wine list. The menu is relatively small but with a good range of Mediterranean inspired dishes. Two small rooms with cosy atmosphere.

  10. Miki K.
    Miki K.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It's hard to find a restaurant that doesn't have snobby service with attitude especially when it's popular and high-end. This is a restaurant that is intimate, amazingly warm but with sophisticated atmosphere and outstanding personalised service. If you want to experience dining like royalty, this is the place to dine.

  11. Dan P.
    Dan P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing service and atmosphere post COVID lockdown. The food was on point, the wine was matched perfectly and the staff were accommodating and friendly. Up there with the country’s best restaurants for all round service and food. Thank you to all the staff during these trying times - we will do our bit to keep regular on our date night calendar dinner at Bambini Trust!

  12. Robyn P.
    Robyn P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bambini Trust is consistent with their excellent service and delicious menu. We love dining here wether it be lunch or dinner. The staff are so engaging and knowledgeable about the menu and always have a sense of humour. No prevention here.

  13. Michael R.
    Michael R.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    The food across all 4 entrees, mains & desserts was excellent. The service by the staff was always timely and knowledgeable. We particularly liked the table spacing during these times and the time between entree and main courses.

  14. Dominique A.
    Dominique A.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Bambini Trust continues to be one of the best restaurants in Sydney by doing the simple things really well. Lovely staff, fabulous food, great wine list and a cozy atmosphere make this a great venue for a business lunch, romantic date or just lunch for one.

  15. Christine h.
    Christine h.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    This restaurant is a hidden gem. The staff are wonderfully thoughtful and helpful, food is next level and the wine list is extensive. Loved it and will be back

  16. Jodie H.
    Jodie H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Delicious food and great wine selection. I had the special wavy beef and it didn’t disappoint! But we were never brought the side dish we ordered and for a table of two with a small order I was surprised that this had been forgotten. Would still go back though, lovely place for a work lunch with clients or partners.

  17. Gordana S.
    Gordana S.
    • 15 reviews
    6/10

    Unfortunately this time Bambini did not get it right. Service was slow and food was just ok. It’s a shame - it’s usually amazing. Maybe next time ...

  18. Mari Z.
    Mari Z.
    • 21 reviews
    8/10

    We loved the elegant atmosphere and our table position. We enjoyed the service and food however we found the main courses were a bit over cooked! We mentioned this to our waitress and she said she would let the chef know otherwise it was a great night!

  19. Andrew M.
    Andrew M.
    • one review
    7/10

    Great restaurant- food always good. Service excellent as well. Just didn’t have the ambience right this time around with music too loud which then had everyone competing to talk over it and each other.

  20. Paul L.
    Paul L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Love the menu size. Big enough to choose, small enough to not confuse. Excellent quality, great interaction with staff

  21. Michael G.
    Michael G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Great place, lovely food.

  22. Terry I.
    Terry I.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Haven’t been back to Bambini’s since 2015 and that’s been a huge mistake. Wonderful meal, great wine available and enjoyed. Service professional with just the right degree of charm and cheer. Great evening all the way around. We will certainly be back inside 5 years, more likely within 5weeks.

  23. Stephen H.
    Stephen H.
    • 17 reviews
    9.5/10

    A really great celebration of Valentine's Day with my wife - the service was very attentive and each course had delicious and well-presented food.

  24. Katie B.
    Katie B.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    I have been using Bambini for 20 years and it is always excellent. Food and service great. Seating is always tight but its a small cosey space. Its a great place.

  25. Miko F.
    Miko F.
    • one review
    10/10

    We booked here for my bfs birthday and we couldn’t be happier with the hospitality and the quality of the food. Definitely recommend this spot. I’ll be going back there with soon.

  26. Gilbert W.
    Gilbert W.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service!

  27. Peter o.
    Peter o.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    The staff are always attentive and as a regular they know my likes etc. easy going nice vibe to the place. I eat breakfast there every morning when I’m SYDNEY I always dine if an evening as their lamb dish is fantastic!

  28. Colin k.
    Colin k.
    • 25 reviews
    8.5/10

    Food was fabulous - great flavours and very fresh. One waitress was excellent and very attentive. Blond haired lady - excellent. The waitress who greeted me was not so great. I had a table for two - she sat me on a table with one chair. I waited for a while and had to go and get an extra chair (would have been embarrassing if my guest arrived with no seat for her). She offered no drinks. Luckily the lovely waitress noticed and was all over it.

  29. Michael Kim K.
    Michael Kim K.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    ????

  30. Roger G.
    Roger G.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very nice dinner with superb cheese souffle and a very satisfying tagliatelle with veal. Very lovely and efficient server from France.

  31. Jonathan N.
    Jonathan N.
    • 2 reviews
    7/10

    The food was really nice and cocktail drinks are great. The service was ok but could be more attentive. The restaurant is good for personal catchups.

  32. Elizabeth D.
    Elizabeth D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere, food and friendly ,efficient service.

  33. Philip K.
    Philip K.
    • 13 reviews
    9/10

    I had lunch today with 2 old friends. All of have worked together and are in the same profession. We had a wonderful meal. Good food. Good wine. Good conversation. All of us agreed a great occasion.

  34. Cristina C.
    Cristina C.
    • 3 reviews
    7/10

    Bambini Trust always delivers exceptionally good food at a very reasonable price making the food excellent value for money. The wine list is extensive and expensive. Service quality varies a lot - if you get a good crew, service is professional but at other times (like last night) it was pretty poor apart from the sommlier who was knowledgeable and professional. Perhaps they were a bit busy but attention to detail was sloppy - if you're going to have linen table clothes then either cover them with paper or iron them properly - we had neither. Ditto, if you serve butter with the excellent bread, then a knife to spread it would be useful - steak knifes to spread butter? Don't think so. This is an expensive restaurant with great food but the kitchen is too often let down by the front of house

  35. Jane w.
    Jane w.
    • one review
    10/10

    An institution in Sydney, consistently good. The breakfast menu has a great selection, something for everyone, including a glass of bubbles if you so wish:)

  36. Greg C.
    Greg C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    What a beautiful place to spend a wedding anniversary. Superb service was the highlight. The waitresses are all delightful. The food was very good without being sensational, but we were very happy. Excellent wine advice. On the fair side of pricey. Only drawback was that our table wasn't available on time, but we were well served with a drink while waiting. Highly recommended.

  37. John O.
    John O.
    • 28 reviews
    6/10

    It was average, if I was visiting for the first time maybe good but that’s all. There is no consistency in taste and what I had two weeks ago tasted nothing like I had today, yet they were the same dish. Sadly I found that while I have fond memories of Bambini that’s all they are now.

  38. Philip K.
    Philip K.
    • 13 reviews
    8/10

    My sisters and I eat there about every 3 months. We always have a thoroughly enjoyable lunch. Good service. Good food.

  39. Amy-Lea P.
    Amy-Lea P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Exceptional as always! The food is superb, atmosphere is beautiful and the service is always impeccable. Highly recommend the Prosciutto & Goats Curd Fritattina, with a glass of prosecco.

  40. John O.
    John O.
    • 28 reviews
    5.5/10

    Strange thing to say seeing this is one of my favourite Sydney restaurants but today’s offering was no more than average. Food was good, service average and turning up the music to empty the wine bar at lunch time “rude to say the least”. Will give another opportunity as hopefully this is a one off.