Back

Reviews Bamiyan Restaurant - Braddon

8.4/10
Very good
based on 65 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Roger B.
    Roger B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, served quickly. Highly recommend the banquet option to experience a few different tastes. The egg plant main course was the best.

  2. Diana X.
    Diana X.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love this restaurant. The food is great, service good and reasonably priced. Its also byo wine. We have had a banquet each time we have visited and the amount and variety is perfect.

  3. GRAHAM T.
    GRAHAM T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Lunch special good value.

  4. Rhyl H.
    Rhyl H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ve been back for takeaways where there was a mistake with the order! Not so impressed with that! Food was good. The initial visit was excellent.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    It would be good to see more vegetarian choices on the menu. On our second visit, we had to eat more or less what we had on our first visit and so we are less likely to come again. The restaurant in Braddon was very noisy -- maybe more carpets or hangings on the walls would help, but it was mainly because the restaurant was full which is a very good sign for customers and, I guess, the owners.

  6. Briony O.
    Briony O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Only issues is that they brought all the food out at same ttime. Entree and mains nobody knew who ordered what so was confusing. Bring out entrees first give a little time then bring out mains. Had to see the menu again to figure out what belonged to whom.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, in generous serving sizes. I dined with one other person and we ordered an entree and main each and couldn't fit in dessert! The food itself was delicious - hearty, full of flavour, the perfect meal for a cold winter's night.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8/10

    Was delicious!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent value for money

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was absolutely delicious and servings were generous. The restaurant space was much louder than expected but my friend and I could still hear each other ok.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was delicious! Will be back.

  12. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food! Lovely lady picked all our dishes and they were sensational.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is so flavoursome. The Afghani bread simply delicious. Would highly recommend Bamiyan as a unique dining experience.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    Quick and friendly service.

  15. Nicole P.
    Nicole P.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delish banquet. Service was a bit slow, however we were given some wine on the house for the delay in the mains coming out. Would done again.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal at Bamiyran on Saturday night. The food/drinks was rated purely on the food which was delicious, aromatic and plentiful (we had the $50 banquet). As the restaurant is BYO we brought our own wine with us which only incurred a $3 per person corkage fee. They do sell alcohol as well. The service was efficient and friendly but they did not rush us. We were there about three hours.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    7.75/10

    Second visit and vegetarian options not so tasty and quite small, dumplings over-mayoed and rubbery. First visit we had some lovely meat dishes.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food in a good location.

  19. David H.
    David H.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    The staff are charming, though they and the kitchen seemed overstretched on a weekend night. The food is outstanding and there is a good range of vegetarian dishes. It is best to come by public transport as parking is difficult.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food here was interesting and delicious and the service was good. I was amazed that it was so inexpensive though - we had plenty to eat and went home with a container of food for a very reasonable price.