8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 75 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jeremy M.
    Jeremy M.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, value and service

  2. Craig W.
    Craig W.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food and service are excellent at Bamiyan, and price is very reasonable for the quality. Just gets a bit noisy and you are crammed together when it is busy.

  3. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Booked for four and we ended up being six. Everyone got variations of the lunch menus. These ranged from a main course, two entree's and a main, etc. All great sized lunches (with a soft drink) and good value. Will definitely be back.

  4. Marion G.
    Marion G.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Our first visit to Bamiyan. We loved the food with its saffron and mint overtones. Considering that the restaurant was packed, service was quite quick. We did have to wait for a few minutes to be shown to our table, although we had a reservation. We'll certainly return at a quieter season.

  5. Roger B.
    Roger B.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent food, served quickly. Highly recommend the banquet option to experience a few different tastes. The egg plant main course was the best.

  6. Diana X.
    Diana X.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    I love this restaurant. The food is great, service good and reasonably priced. Its also byo wine. We have had a banquet each time we have visited and the amount and variety is perfect.

  7. GRAHAM T.
    GRAHAM T.
    • one review
    7/10

    Lunch special good value.

  8. Rhyl H.
    Rhyl H.
    • one review
    10/10

    We’ve been back for takeaways where there was a mistake with the order! Not so impressed with that! Food was good. The initial visit was excellent.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.25/10

    It would be good to see more vegetarian choices on the menu. On our second visit, we had to eat more or less what we had on our first visit and so we are less likely to come again. The restaurant in Braddon was very noisy -- maybe more carpets or hangings on the walls would help, but it was mainly because the restaurant was full which is a very good sign for customers and, I guess, the owners.

  10. Briony O.
    Briony O.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Only issues is that they brought all the food out at same ttime. Entree and mains nobody knew who ordered what so was confusing. Bring out entrees first give a little time then bring out mains. Had to see the menu again to figure out what belonged to whom.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great food, in generous serving sizes. I dined with one other person and we ordered an entree and main each and couldn't fit in dessert! The food itself was delicious - hearty, full of flavour, the perfect meal for a cold winter's night.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 239 reviews
    8/10

    Was delicious!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent value for money

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food was absolutely delicious and servings were generous. The restaurant space was much louder than expected but my friend and I could still hear each other ok.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was delicious! Will be back.

  16. Rachel H.
    Rachel H.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food! Lovely lady picked all our dishes and they were sensational.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food is so flavoursome. The Afghani bread simply delicious. Would highly recommend Bamiyan as a unique dining experience.

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    Quick and friendly service.

  19. Nicole P.
    Nicole P.
    • 20 reviews
    7.5/10

    Delish banquet. Service was a bit slow, however we were given some wine on the house for the delay in the mains coming out. Would done again.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    8.5/10

    We enjoyed our meal at Bamiyran on Saturday night. The food/drinks was rated purely on the food which was delicious, aromatic and plentiful (we had the $50 banquet). As the restaurant is BYO we brought our own wine with us which only incurred a $3 per person corkage fee. They do sell alcohol as well. The service was efficient and friendly but they did not rush us. We were there about three hours.