8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 73 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 248 reviews
    7.5/10

    Good food in a good location.

  2. David H.
    David H.
    • 25 reviews
    8/10

    The staff are charming, though they and the kitchen seemed overstretched on a weekend night. The food is outstanding and there is a good range of vegetarian dishes. It is best to come by public transport as parking is difficult.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food here was interesting and delicious and the service was good. I was amazed that it was so inexpensive though - we had plenty to eat and went home with a container of food for a very reasonable price.

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 245 reviews
    9.75/10

    Absolutely delicious. Has become our weekly go to!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent food- been here a number of times and it never disappoint. Delicious!

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food and service, quite noisy though so better for a quicker meal than a long stay catching up with people.

  7. Laura A.
    Laura A.
    • one review
    6/10

    Late lunch so noone else in the restaurant. Yummy food and big servings. I ordered too much!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    7.75/10

    It was a bit noisy

  9. Mark S.
    Mark S.
    • 3 reviews
    7.75/10

    A great feed. The banquet was absolutely amazing. The restaurant is licenced and has BYO Wine (not clear from the website). If this is true Afghani cuisine (I don't know) there should be no fighting in Afghanistan.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    7.75/10

    Our first taste of Afghan food and it was delicious. The service was fantastic; we arrived earlier than our booking but they were happy to seat us, we had someone arrive late & also a special dietary requirement and both were happily accommodated. We will definitely return.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.5/10

    New to Afghan food, staff were helpful. Afghan dumplings were terrific, the shish kebabs were even better - marinade was delicious, and meat was still pink and juicy. Good value wine list. Sadly, extremely noisy.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7/10

    good variety on menu eftpos was not working and not advised cash only until we went to pay

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food, friendly service, quite a lot of background noise (hard walls so sounds aren't absorbed)

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Food was excellent, but the restaurant was packed and quite noisy.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food portions were very generous and we couldn’t finish the main course even though it was absolutely delicious.

  16. Alison W.
    Alison W.
    • 6 reviews
    9.75/10

    Service was great and the food was delicious and excellent value. Will definitely return the next time I am in Canberra!

  17. Ravi S.
    Ravi S.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Truly beautiful food. We were wanting to try this for a while and am glad we did! Ordered Kachaloo Bolanee for entree (stuffed Afghani flat bread) with yogurt sauce. It was such a good starter. Ordered Nakhut Korma (chickpeas curry) with garlic cheese naan and Chicken Sholla (Afghan risotto) for the mains. Cannot fault the food. Service was quick and while we went in a bit late, the staff served us happily. I think the pricing was slightly higher than my expectations, but besides a few dollars per dish, the cuisine and the experience was brilliant!! We also landed up ordering more than we could finish.

  18. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 6 reviews
    3/10

    Tried to shove 6 of us on to two small tables claiming they were overbooked. One of the entrees had foreign particles in it. We ordered the banquet and got three small dishes with very little food. Such a shame as a previous visit was very nice.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    7.75/10

    This is a great restaurant, great authentic Afghani food

  20. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty food