8.5/10
Fabulous
based on 75 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Very tasty food

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9/10

    Wonderful dishes and service - thoroughly enjoyed by all

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    7.75/10

    Delicious food, left feeling very full!

  4. Tim V.
    Tim V.
    • one review
    7/10

    Delicious food. Will definitely return.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    5.75/10

    The food is really good - it's tasty and different. Unfortunately, on busy nights the staff are not very effective. They were inattentive and then they cleared our wine glasses before we had finished drinking what was in them and didn't offer us any dessert.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    We had a delicious dinner at Bamiyan and would thoroughly recommend it to everyone.

  7. Julie G.
    Julie G.
    • 10 reviews
    7/10

    This was our first experience dining at an Afghan restaurant and we enjoyed it. Good ambience, service and food.

  8. Brett S.
    Brett S.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Banquet style menu offered a great selection of entrees, and choice of mains with great recommendations from our server. Food was delicious.

  9. Robert R.
    Robert R.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    I marked down the atmosphere entirely because of the extremely high noise level. Some people think that adds to atmosphere. We were at the window end, and could just hear each other over the table. Inside it must have been nearly impossible. Otherwise the atmosphere was great, as was the food and service.

  10. Kate N.
    Kate N.
    • 6 reviews
    7.75/10

    Really yummy food. Definitely going back.

  11. Eric T.
    Eric T.
    • 56 reviews
    9.25/10

    Yummy food, friendly service and a gem in Canberra

  12. Sal s.
    Sal s.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    very tasty well cooked food

  13. David S.
    David S.
    • 6 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious and interesting food in a casual atmosphere. Handy location. Friendly staff. Quick service and good value. BYO option available.

  14. Josh M.
    Josh M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    The food was delicious! The staff were friendly! The restaurant is set out nicely too

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.25/10

    A good place to eat

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.75/10

    Was a nice place. Enjoyed the food and the service. Their wine list wasn't too impressive.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    3.5/10

    Was asked to leave before even finishing banquet. Clearly all about the profit. Very disappointing. Will certainly be sharing this terrible experience with as many as I can.

  18. Peter R.
    Peter R.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    This experience for the seven of us was genuine 'find'. My teenage son, who can be especially difficult to please with regards to food, said to me afterwards, 'this is a MUST RETURN TO restaurant'. I couldn't agree more. Michael's also a good host

  19. Roger B.
    Roger B.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Excellent food and service - our second visit and we took friends this time. However, it was a very hot night and the aircond could not cope, which made it uncomfortable. Further the restaurant was full and very noisy, hard to hold a conversation.

  20. Sue t.
    Sue t.
    • 33 reviews
    8.25/10

    Food was very tasty. We ordered the vegetarian banquet which had so much food but delicious. Bread was good as was the lentils and eggplant dish.