Back

Reviews Bar Cupola

8.3/10
Very good
based on 156 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • 6 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great place to catch up and talk with a friend. Quiet relaxed dining with choice of mains, burgers/sandwiches or asian dishes. Service very good

  2. Jane S.
    Jane S.
    • 6 reviews
    8/10

    Comfy area with a nice vibe. Found the service above average and a great choice of food on the menu. Good for business catch ups and meetings as well as lunch with colleagues or friends

  3. Kenny F.
    Kenny F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    The location was great and quiet in a classy lobby. Food was not too bad, I'd say was slightly more expensive than it should be but was decent enough.

  4. Steven S.
    Steven S.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and environment

  5. Jae B.
    Jae B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    5 star food for a very reasonable price in the heart of Sydney. The service was mediocre, our waitress not looking where she placed a drink and spilt it as she put it on the table and then walked away leaving us the clean up the spill, shame as I expect the other waiter/ess are awesome, but ours was not. I would go there again, hope for a better waiter/ess as the meals were superb

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    5.75/10

    Reasonable food and service

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.25/10

    good service perfect for business meetings, friendly staff

  8. Paul E.
    Paul E.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful food, excellent staff, good strong menu, A little $$$ considering the portion size of lunch meals compared to other cafes in the vicinity

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    A good place to have a meeting with colleagues

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Good place for meetings

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was great and inexpensive. I had the prawn spaghetti.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 225 reviews
    10/10

    Great place to meet and eat

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.25/10

    very handy for City Recital hall

  14. Ross B.
    Ross B.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    A little staff confusion about who would take orders.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    The eggplant stack is delicious

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8/10

    Great city cafe

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great city cafe

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Went in for casual work lunch. Wait staff were very friendly and helpful; were able to cater for our requests in a professional way. Will definitely be back.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    Chicken dumplings were superb and the grilled salmon with hummous

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9/10

    Our order was slow in getting through to Bar Cupola from your site. They did not receive our booking changes and our pre-order until after we got there.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    10/10

    Always a great place to lunch

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7/10

    The renovations had an impact on the environment and the food

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great Sydney cafe

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    It's our newly formed team's first lunch together. All 8 of us enjoyed our meals & the service was very prompt too! Our vegetarian colleague was impressed that she had a few options to choose from!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice open area that's not too noisy so can have a conversation. Good variety of food, something for everyone. Service was quick, so good for lunch.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    7/10

    Reliable service and food

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Great place for business meetings

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    10/10

    good place nice food

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good for business meeting

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.5/10

    We went to Bar Cupola for lunch but wasn’t all that impressed. I’ve been here several times and remember the food being better. We had a pokey bowl (my friend thought hers was ok) and I had the prawn pasta. The pasta needed salt

  31. Christine D.
    Christine D.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    We are regular work lunch time guests and always find the service and food really good.

  32. Fiona  z.
    Fiona z.
    • 10 reviews
    8.75/10

    Crispy skin salmon was amazing. It was very nicely plated and everything that goes into the dish really complemented the salmon. I m not a usual salmon person but I would def go back for that.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic presentation of food and drinks. Returning next week.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8.25/10

    One of Sydney's nest cafes

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 289 reviews
    9.25/10

    It is difficult to find such a quiet place in the middle of the city for a great lunch at reasonable prices.

  36. Kathryn F.
    Kathryn F.
    • 6 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great staff and food always great. Miss the old menu with the beef fillet .

  37. Barbara H.
    Barbara H.
    • 109 reviews
    8.5/10

    Four of us dined here for lunch and we were all very impressed with our meals. I had the corn cakes and they were delicious. Will definitely be back.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8.5/10

    Good food. Could be better if larger portion

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great food as always

  40. Sharon Chorus T.
    Sharon Chorus T.
    • 39 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely location and well decorated. Food is in good serving and tastes fresh.