9.1/10
Excellent
based on 84 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Susan S.
    Susan S.
    • one review
    10/10

    I'd been following this place on Insta and finally went last night and it didn't disappoint. The food was superb, I had the best dry martini I've ever had in a restaurant with Brookies gin no less. The staff were great, attentive and friendly and again the food was so so good. Can't wait to go back again very soon.

  2. Lyn G.
    Lyn G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    I live in the CBD and when asked to suggest a great restaurant in the city Bar Saracen is my first suggestion. The food is superb and the service excellent. I go often and those who take up my suggestion are never disappointed and become regulars just like me!

  3. Sarah L.
    Sarah L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Utterly amazing food. Really outstanding. Our large party had the set menu and everyone loved every dish. Service was gracious, helpful and attentive.

  4. Sharyn H.
    Sharyn H.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was delicious. The waiter was fantastic; knowledgeable, friendly and his contribution ensured we had a very enjoyable lunch. I look forward to going back very soon.

  5. Em o.
    Em o.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Fab place for a work get together - approachable and exotic at the same time. Universally approved.

  6. Daryl R.
    Daryl R.
    • one review
    10/10

    What a fab night out with friends! Ben and Yossi were amazing hosts, very welcoming and engaging. Oh, the food wasn't half bad either - seriously, really good. Highly recommended!

  7. Angela L.
    Angela L.
    • one review
    10/10

    Second visit to Bar Saracen. First visit great second visit amazing. Can be a challenging for service staff when dealing with one meat eater and the other non meat eater. They were amazing on how this was handled. Food suggested was soooo good. Definitely going back.

  8. Josh S.
    Josh S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Loved the hummus and fried okra. Definitely get these if you're here!

  9. Barry S.
    Barry S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    First time at Saracen. Very freindly and helpful staff to explain a menu full of great choices. Everything we had was tasty and very enjoyable.

  10. Julie S.
    Julie S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    The staff were friendly, helpful and welcoming and gave some great suggestions from the menu. I am vegetarian and the menu did not disappoint either the veggo or the meat eater. The dishes were tasty and exciting. We are looking forward to go back to sample the food we did not try this time

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.5/10

    Food was really good and interesting but v limited wine list

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 240 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place. Been a few times now. Amazing take on middle eastern food...with a great service team and a wine list with some unexpected winners. Also easy for just a drink and a snack at the bar.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Food was interesting, satisfying and super tasty. Excellent service. Vibe was low-key but a bit special at the same time. Highly recommend.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Brilliant. Delicious unusual food - excellent service from interesting staff who know, and are passionate about the food they are serving. We keep going back when we can and want a CBD eatery.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8/10

    Delicious food; great service!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 250 reviews
    9.75/10

    Delicious food

  18. Gumji K.
    Gumji K.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great food and attentive service from the team. Lovely venue as well

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    We had a fantastic meal. Ari and team were great. Food was outstanding. Great to see interesting non-Australian wines on the menu.

  20. Paul S.
    Paul S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.75/10

    A gem of a place. 2 great owners backed by a terrific chef. Relaxed vibe, Relaxed service, great wine and Moreish food. What's not to love. Regards

  21. Yung En C.
    Yung En C.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent food & lovely service

  22. Kylie W.
    Kylie W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Thank you , the food was incredible!

  23. Emma B.
    Emma B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Incredible food coupled with passionate and enthusiastic service. We loved every single dish and the story / explanation. Flavours were on point. Enjoyed Turkish white wine which was a first. Will be back.

  24. Natalie G.
    Natalie G.
    • one review
    7/10

    I was excited to try out the sister restaurant to my fave Rumi. However, I left disappointed. The food was tasty but very overpriced for the portion sizes, especially for a Middle eastern restaurant!

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    10/10

    Such a wonderful place to eat, with delicious food and fabulous service.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 280 reviews
    9.5/10

    We had a fabulous night here. The food is wonderful and service professional and warm. Make sure you have the lamb, the chicken, the fried okra and the hummus with spanner crab.

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love Bar Saracen. Great food with attentive but not intrusive service. A real Melbourne laneway gem.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food is really delicious and a bit quirky. A small and different menu but with the help of the really knowledgeable waitstaff, choosing was easy and we were extremely happy with the food served. We even returned for the desserts after our theatre visit! Highly recommended.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.25/10

    A great place to meet for after-work drinks and a nibble or two.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9.25/10

    I love thus place. Only negative - potential to be very noisy if full. We went early and it was ok

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    8.75/10

    Small but interesting wine list. All the dishes were fantastic. We had pork crackling, fried okra and baked scallops to start, hummus with prawns (sounds strange but tastes awesome), fish fatteh and mushrooms, which was plenty for 2. Go soon!

  32. Eliza L.
    Eliza L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious. Service was attentive. Best to go with a group of 4-6 as you can share more dishes and get a greater tasting experience of the menu. Would recommend and definitely will be returning.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 291 reviews
    10/10

    Completely fabulous. They rang. They knew who I was and what I was up to when I got there. The staff were indulgent and delightful. The food was amazing!

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    It is my favourite place to dine in Melbourne - consistently delicious and friendly and knowledgeable service. Such a pleasure.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Food was full of, yet balanced in flavours. Service staff were very engaging. Knew the right amount of food to recommend. Amd the music... David Bowie in a Lebanese restaurant rocks! Will be back on my next visit to Melbourne.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and wine at reasonable prices

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    ________________________

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    8/10

    The menu was fantastic. Great flavours across a scope of courses that were very different to Rumi.

  39. Ricky N.
    Ricky N.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Beautiful flavours and great service.

  40. Bill D.
    Bill D.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Went with a group of colleagues for a team dinner - from the outset we knew this was something special. The service was exceptional - very casual but very approachable and friendly, and clearly this place was dedicated to the food. Oh my sweet lord the food.