8.6/10
Fabulous
based on 40 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    5.75/10

    Bit over priced, order 2 of everything if you have 2 dinners. Even for tapas the servings are too small

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent tapas and wine list. Unfortunately a large party monopolised the restaurant and made it almost impossible to hear. But eating al fresco saved the night.

  3. Victor M.
    Victor M.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    I love it I'm going back for sure. Very nice service and food.

  4. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Relaxed atmosphere, very friendly would recommend

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    7.5/10

    Enjoyed a nice mid week dinner at Bar Tapa. Service was attentive, sangria was good and loved the calamari and eggplant dishes. Would come back to try the rest of the menu.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Friendly, knowledgeable service with great food.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent quality tapas! The range of tapas is extensive, the quality is brilliant and the service is very friendly. A warm, welcoming environment, encouraging a long stay. Highly recommended.

  8. Carlos  P.
    Carlos P.
    • one review
    9.75/10

    Bar Tapa is without a word a great venue, delicious food and exceptional customer service. Authentic Spanish delicacies that make you feel in a tavern in Barcelona without leaving Australia !!!

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.75/10

    Just returned from a trip to foodie Spain including Basque Country and Catalonia. Was craving some authentic Spanish back home to rekindle those memories. Bar Tapa does that. And they serve the drink of the moment - Vermut!

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very loud inside so found it hard to hear. But the food is great and a nice place

  11. Darren P.
    Darren P.
    • 10 reviews
    7.5/10

    We enjoyed the grilled baby squid the most

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 304 reviews
    6.25/10

    The churros were delicious and the standout dish we tried.

  13. Barry g.
    Barry g.
    • 10 reviews
    9.25/10

    A welcome addition to Stanley St. We really enjoyed the authentic Spanish food & atmosphere. Will be back.