Back

Reviews Bartolo

8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 132 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kerry K.
    Kerry K.
    • 7 reviews
    7.5/10

    Meatballs and tuna crudo were excellent entrees. The gnocchi and dory were very nice mains. Green beans were great. My only disappointment was the roast potatoes. They were too oily and hard for my taste. The prices are a bit high and there aren’t many choices for mains.

  2. Tara S.
    Tara S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Loved the food, wine, ambience and great service!

  3. Lara A.
    Lara A.
    • 4 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyed a lovely catch up and meal with a friend - exceptional fresh tasty food, service was a little lax compared with other evenings tonight, but overall fantastic experience.

  4. Angie M.
    Angie M.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Really enjoyed a relaxed evening here. Beautiful decor and good for catching up as it is not too loud like many places these days.

  5. Jenny l.
    Jenny l.
    • 29 reviews
    7/10

    Food was average with our pasta & risotto undercooked. The entrees & desserts were slightly better. Service & ambience was great.

  6. Julieanne C.
    Julieanne C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent evening at Bartolo couldn’t fault the food we’ll be back - thank you for another great evening

  7. Kevin F.
    Kevin F.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Bartolo was noisy but atmospheric. Very busy on arrival and it took a while for first drinks orders to be taken but settled well to a lovely night.

  8. Uppma V.
    Uppma V.
    • 4 reviews
    7/10

    Nice place

  9. Julianna C.
    Julianna C.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and cocktails, friendly staff but a bit oblivious when we needed their attention.

  10. Queenie C.
    Queenie C.
    • 5 reviews
    7.5/10

    Didn’t expect the afternoon would be that busy. Hence, it’s understandable that I had to wait for few minutes and asked the lady to get a menu. Tbh this is a little bit disappointing as the vibes there were great. The food was nice. Salad was fresh. Coffee was mediocre as the milk foam should be silkier. Anyway, I’d like to pay another visit when they r not busy????

  11. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • 29 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and good value ,we will be back to check out other dishes on the menu ----------------------------------------------------------------------

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    10/10

    Good restaurant

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.25/10

    Dined last night with my bestie- food was divine and service was brilliant- thank you, we will definitely be back There was a mix up with the bill and the manager honoured the mix up without hesitation which made for a long pleasant end to the evening. Thanks again!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.75/10

    Nice food , nice decor

  15. Bow J.
    Bow J.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Risotto snapper is delicious! Great service

  16. Alice B.
    Alice B.
    • one review
    9.25/10

    The food is very delicious. I had the kingfish which was perfectly cooked and my husband had the spatchcock. The wine is lovely and the desserts are great. The service was good even they were very busy. It’s very good value for us because we booked through the fork but it’s not that expensive even if paying full price. We would definitely go back to try the pasta. Thank you for a very lovely evening.

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great value for food with The Fork discount.

  18. Victoria-Rose T.
    Victoria-Rose T.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    This little Italian restaurant in Surry Hills was an absolute gem of a find. Great ambiance, professional and friendly service, tasteful food and good variety of choice.

  19. Victoria-Rose T.
    Victoria-Rose T.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    Stellar service, good variety of wines, great atmosphere and delicious food (though on the expensive side in terms of portions).

  20. Eugenia M.
    Eugenia M.
    • 10 reviews
    9/10

    I love this restaurant. Food, service and atmosphere. Love it ??