8.7/10
Fabulous
based on 139 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Lucinda S.
    Lucinda S.
    • 12 reviews
    9/10

    The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious. Highly recommend the berrata, amazing amazing amazing!

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8/10

    Good atmosphere and service.

  3. Valencia L.
    Valencia L.
    • 12 reviews
    6.75/10

    Will definitely come back.

  4. Leo B.
    Leo B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    amazing food, amazing service, beautiful restaurant would 100% recommend to friends! I will be back!

  5. Sumit B.
    Sumit B.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great food quality and service, would love to visit again.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    8.75/10

    Service and food was excellent but the portion was a little small.

  7. Susanna Y.
    Susanna Y.
    • 9 reviews
    8/10

    We had the burrata which was delicious! We also ordered 2 pasta dishes - one was cooked al dente but the other pasta needed to be cooked a tad longer. Otherwise, all the food was beautiful - would definitely come again!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    10/10

    Bartolo has become my new favourite restaurant in Surry Hills, delicious authentic Italian food, especially the ragu pasta, and also love the desserts (bring back the coconut tiramisu!). And great service (Eva was looking after us and she's the best!).

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    7.5/10

    Service was great, food was excellent but marred by the fact that the (pasta) dish had chilli in it. There was no mention of chilli on the menu and when it was brought to the attention of the waitstaff, it was casually waved away as "oh they just do that". That's not a good response. There was no offer to take the dish back even though my dining companion was clearly struggling with it and would never have ordered it had they known it had chilli. Chilli is an ingredient that should def be noted as many people cannot tolerate it.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8.5/10

    Pretty good food and service.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 247 reviews
    8.5/10

    We dined here during the 50% off food Fork Festival special and we were really impressed. The fit out is gorgeous, very different to the old design Bills used to have, and the food itself is just delicious. The carbonara, though a slightly modern take on the classic, is the best I've had (and I've eaten carbonara in Rome). A unique wine list as well, and attentive but unobtrusive service. Great experience!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8/10

    Came here for brunch once and food and service was great so we came back to try their dinner menu. We ordered the osso bucco cassareccia pasta and pan fried silver dory fillet and the ridicchio salad as mains and entree. The fish was surprisingly good. We ordered the chocolate ganache with raspberry sorbet and the yogurt pannacotta with olive oil for dessert. The chocolate ganache was the highlight of the night.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    7.25/10

    Food are good but come out too slow.

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7.25/10

    I wouldn’t mind if they increase the serving sizes for their dishes :)

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.25/10

    The salumi was delicious... But the highlight was the octopus! Probably the best I ever had!

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great little wine bar, with a killer Italian wine list. Excellent place for date night or group

  17. Fei <.
    Fei <.
    • 11 reviews
    9/10

    Best mussels ever!!!!! Super cozy and romantic vibes for girls nights or dates plus mysterious. Grab a drink or five.

  18. Amber R.
    Amber R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Very easy dining, with The Fork's 50% off food deal. However, delicious food, great cocktails and wine and great service from staff. We loved it!

  19. Joy S.
    Joy S.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Went there for dinner on Monday night and was pleasantly surprised. The food was amazing and so was the service. The negroni’s are delicious. The ambience made our Monday night dinner special. Will be back

  20. Gina d.
    Gina d.
    • 5 reviews
    9.25/10

    Good quality food and professional service in a warm, groovy atmosphere. What more does A Sydney dinner want on a winters night.