29 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
29 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Wed, 14 Aug 2019

(10)
One of my favourite places in Newcastle.
Thanks so much Jenny, so happy we’re one of your favourites. See you again soon
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Thu, 15 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(9)
This is becoming one of my favourites. Awesome service and great food, drinks and atmosphere. Especially love the cocktails.
Thanks so much for your review Jenny. Looking forward to your next visit
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(10)
The Basement has class and style to match most anywhere in Newcastle. The food was very well made, wait time was fine and service was great. Would highly recommend
Thanks so much for your review Eric! We’ll hopefully see you again soon
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(10)
Everything was amazing except the garlic prawns dish. Sauce superb and a nice change from the norm but I’m pretty confident prawns were from frozen and definitely weren’t deveined!
CHERYL SOVECHLES

dined on Thu, 1 Aug 2019

(10)
Nice atmosphere, good food, great margaritas
Hi Cheryl, thank me so much for your review. We hope to see you back for a margarita soon!
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Fri, 2 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(9)
Delicious food and cocktails - the gnocchi was divine! Great service and good atmosphere - busy but not too noisy. On the higher end side price wise but not unreasonably so!

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(9)
Always great food and service

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Beautiful fit out and atmosphere, delicious food, great cocktails, lovely staff. Had a great night out with friends but would be a beautiful venue for a date too. Will be a regular!

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
A very enjoyable meal with cocktails on a Saturday night!

dined on Tue, 21 May 2019

(10)
Fantastic service
Thanks so much for your review Drew. We’re glad you enjoyed your night. See you next time
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Thu, 23 May 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Basement on Market St Address

Google Map