25 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
25 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(9)
This is becoming one of my favourites. Awesome service and great food, drinks and atmosphere. Especially love the cocktails.
Thanks so much for your review Jenny. Looking forward to your next visit
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Fri, 12 Apr 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

(9)
Delicious food and cocktails - the gnocchi was divine! Great service and good atmosphere - busy but not too noisy. On the higher end side price wise but not unreasonably so!

dined on Sat, 22 Jun 2019

(9)
Always great food and service

dined on Fri, 14 Jun 2019

(10)
Beautiful fit out and atmosphere, delicious food, great cocktails, lovely staff. Had a great night out with friends but would be a beautiful venue for a date too. Will be a regular!

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
A very enjoyable meal with cocktails on a Saturday night!

dined on Tue, 21 May 2019

(10)
Fantastic service
Thanks so much for your review Drew. We’re glad you enjoyed your night. See you next time
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Thu, 23 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(9)
Great food and really attentive service, only down side, which is the risk you take, pretty loud party group on next table and could hardly hear each other talking which took the shine off the night. Otherwise it would have been a spot on, will definitely go back on a quieter night. Did I mention great food?

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(9)
The food and service were great, my friend and I were very comfortable. t’s a great going out venue to meet friends for an enjoyable time.

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(9)
Amazing atmosphere. The staff were wonderful and friendly and the food and cocktails were incredible. Could not recommend enough.
Janice Woolf

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(10)
Really fun and great atmosphere . Fabulous cocktails $18 each worth it! Been here few times now and recommended to others and all enjoyed it. Best hummous and felafel I’ve tasted in Australia:) always look forward to going there when in Newcastle
Thanks so much for your review Janice! We’re so glad you love our food & cocktails. See you when you’re next in Newcastle.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 1 May 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Basement on Market St Address

Google Map