31 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.2
31 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.3)

dined on Sat, 8 Jun 2019

(10)
A very enjoyable meal with cocktails on a Saturday night!

dined on Tue, 21 May 2019

(10)
Fantastic service
Thanks so much for your review Drew. We’re glad you enjoyed your night. See you next time
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Thu, 23 May 2019

dined on Sat, 11 May 2019

(9)
Great food and really attentive service, only down side, which is the risk you take, pretty loud party group on next table and could hardly hear each other talking which took the shine off the night. Otherwise it would have been a spot on, will definitely go back on a quieter night. Did I mention great food?

dined on Fri, 10 May 2019

(9)
The food and service were great, my friend and I were very comfortable. t’s a great going out venue to meet friends for an enjoyable time.

dined on Fri, 3 May 2019

(9)
Amazing atmosphere. The staff were wonderful and friendly and the food and cocktails were incredible. Could not recommend enough.
Janice Woolf

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(10)
Really fun and great atmosphere . Fabulous cocktails $18 each worth it! Been here few times now and recommended to others and all enjoyed it. Best hummous and felafel I’ve tasted in Australia:) always look forward to going there when in Newcastle
Thanks so much for your review Janice! We’re so glad you love our food & cocktails. See you when you’re next in Newcastle.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 1 May 2019

dined on Fri, 26 Apr 2019

(10)
I always enjoy my time here.. great service and food & drinks
Thanks so much Zoran, we look forward to seeing you again soon
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Tue, 30 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 11 Apr 2019

(8)
Tried 3 x Dishes and the food was fantastic

dined on Tue, 9 Apr 2019

(10)
Thanks for a nice night!
You’re most welcome. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(6)
The staff were all lovely. The food course for 3 of us came out at different times. Garlic prawns were delicious.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Basement on Market St Address

Google Map