23 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
23 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.6)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Tue, 9 Apr 2019

(10)
Thanks for a nice night!
You’re most welcome. Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 10 Apr 2019

dined on Sat, 30 Mar 2019

(6)
The staff were all lovely. The food course for 3 of us came out at different times. Garlic prawns were delicious.

dined on Tue, 26 Mar 2019

(10)
Good food & relaxing atmosphere
Thanks so much for your review Cheryl, we look forward to seeing you again!
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

dined on Tue, 19 Mar 2019

(10)
Amazing place! Loved it and can’t wait to come back
Thanks so much for your review Bec. We glad you loved Basement, see you next time :-)
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 20 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(10)
Fantastic service. Our waiter Jasmin paid extra attention to ensure all my food would be safe to eat as I am a coeliac. On that note a few of the items would be gluten free if they were in a separate fryer. If this isn't feasible perhaps change those items to low gluten on the menu.

dined on Tue, 12 Mar 2019

(9)
very enjoyable night
We’re so glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Hopefully see you again soon.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(7)
Nice restaurant with good tapas
Bronwyn

dined on Thu, 17 Jan 2019

(10)
Very happy with the food and service. We will definitely book again! We were there on a Thursday night and it was very busy but still the service and food were lovely. Great live music as well. All up a memorable night.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(9)
good service and atmosphere

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(9)
Very busy but a great place to enjoy a cocktail and tappas for New Years Eve. Highly recommend and next time would the full menu to be available.
Thank you for your review. We’d love to have you back to sample our full menu! Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 2 Jan 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Basement on Market St Address

Google Map