29 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

9.1
29 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(9.2)

dined on Fri, 15 Mar 2019

(10)
Fantastic service. Our waiter Jasmin paid extra attention to ensure all my food would be safe to eat as I am a coeliac. On that note a few of the items would be gluten free if they were in a separate fryer. If this isn't feasible perhaps change those items to low gluten on the menu.

dined on Tue, 12 Mar 2019

(9)
very enjoyable night
We’re so glad you enjoyed your evening with us. Hopefully see you again soon.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 13 Mar 2019

dined on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

(7)
Nice restaurant with good tapas
Bronwyn

dined on Thu, 17 Jan 2019

(10)
Very happy with the food and service. We will definitely book again! We were there on a Thursday night and it was very busy but still the service and food were lovely. Great live music as well. All up a memorable night.

dined on Thu, 3 Jan 2019

(9)
good service and atmosphere

dined on Mon, 31 Dec 2018

(9)
Very busy but a great place to enjoy a cocktail and tappas for New Years Eve. Highly recommend and next time would the full menu to be available.
Thank you for your review. We’d love to have you back to sample our full menu! Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Wed, 2 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 28 Dec 2018

(10)
It’s the second time to the Basement and it keeps getting better. Whenever family or friends come to visit it will be our go to place.
Hi Lisa, Thanks so much for your review. We’re so glad you enjoy Basement. Lovely to have you, your family & friends dine with us.
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

dined on Tue, 18 Dec 2018

(8)
The tapas menu could expand slightly to add some meatier dishes to go with the fantastic vege dishes - if you don’t like tuna there was not a lot to chose from to go with the great potatoes & cauliflower

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere, decor is amazing. Drinks were a bit slow and bar staff forgot our drink order once but overall it’s a great little place.
Hi there, Thanks so much. We're delighted you enjoyed your experience at Basement On Market. Apologies for the mix up with drinks, we will certainly pass this feedback on to our bar staff :-)
Restaurant Basement on Market St responded on Mon, 10 Dec 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3

Basement on Market St Address

Google Map