Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Vietnamese Good for groups

Reviews - Bau Truong at Harbord Diggers

9.2/10
145
88 Evans St, 2096 Freshwater (NSW)See map

Average price $30

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 20 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 20 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

9.2/10
Excellent146 reviews
9.4/10

Food

9.2/10

Service

8.7/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Quiet

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Julie C.
    Julie C.

    2 July 20221 review

    9.5/10
  • Soyinika H.
    Soyinika H.

    2 July 20223 reviews

    10/10

    Staff were friendly. Authentic and delicious food. Didn’t have to wait long for food even though it was really busy!

  • Deborah L.
    Deborah L.

    28 June 202271 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great Vietnamese food at a reasonable price! We had the Pepper Beef last night. Highly recommend that dish! Also love the Spring rolls - so crisp!

  • Amanda C.
    Amanda C.

    17 June 20221 review

    9.5/10

    Good range of gluten free dishes. Quick service. Attentive staff. Vegetarian spring rolls & pork belly was delicious.

  • Christina D.
    Christina D.

    10 June 20221 review

    9/10

    Really tasty food. Have been before and loved it then too. Favourite dish is the Fish curry dip in the entrees. Incredible!

  • Deborah L.
    Deborah L.

    2 June 202271 reviews

    8.5/10

    We love the food at Bau Truong! The Vegetarian Pancakes are absolutely amazing! I'll be ordering those again! The size of the mains is very generous. Took the leftovers home for the next night

  • Karen M.
    Karen M.

    8 May 20221 review

    10/10

    The food is fabulous, prices are great and I love the vibe here. Always reliable and we always leave full. Would definitely recommend for any occasion.

  • Deborah G.
    Deborah G.

    24 April 20226 reviews

    9.5/10

    First visit to Bau Truong and we tried a number of dishes, which were all delicious. Good portion sizes too. The Manager and staff were very efficient and helpful. Would definitely return!

  • Karen G.

    10 April 20222 reviews

    10/10

    Really enjoyable lunch. Great food and good prices. I will return as soon as possible to try more items off the menu. Friendly staff and fast service.

  • Paul O.

    19 December 20213 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely food and plenty of it and the diggers put on a band and the bar was lovely

  • M Z.

    14 November 20211 review

    10/10

    Our third visit to the restaurant. Always reliably good and a pleasure to dine there.

  • JENNIFER S.

    30 October 20211 review

    9.5/10

    Food was fresh, tasty and served promptly by friendly staff. The meal suited all ages and I would highly recommend to families and friends.

  • Anita C.

    29 October 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Everything is fantastic.. The food is awesome, fresh comes out quickly., Service is terrific. You can not fault this place. Great value for money too. Love it

  • David G.

    23 October 202119 reviews

    6/10

    If you're at the Harbord Diggers for a few drinks and want to eat this place is fine, but I would not make the trip there just for the restaurant. It's ok but that is about it.

  • Anita C.

    22 October 20217 reviews

    10/10

    Fantastic food….fresh and fast service. Terrific staff, fabulous place to eat

  • Mary b.

    21 October 202120 reviews

    10/10

    Enjoyable food and great location

  • Sara K.

    16 October 20213 reviews

    10/10

    The food is amazing ???? The service is great and efficient.

  • Sue G.

    23 May 20213 reviews

    10/10
  • Francine B.

    22 May 20211 review

    10/10

    The food was fantastic, I was the host for the day and am a regular at this restaurant so I did the ordering for everyone (8 of us) and you did not let me down, thank you

  • Tina K.

    1 May 202177 reviews

    7/10
  • Kyle D.

    26 April 20211 review

    10/10

    Really great experience, we felt like we found a gem. We will be regulars here and highly recommend! Excellent staff, amazing food, superb value. Keep up the great work!

  • IAN R.

    19 April 20211 review

    10/10
  • Sue L.

    20 March 20211 review

    7/10
  • Julie S.

    13 March 20211 review

    9.5/10
  • Joanne V.

    13 February 202114 reviews

    9/10
  • Marilyn B.

    5 February 20212 reviews

    8.5/10

    Good food but prices have risen so it’s not a cheap meal. Think meals are expensive

  • Kerryn B.

    23 January 20214 reviews

    10/10

    Always love our visits to Bau Truong. ⭐️

  • Margaret B.

    23 January 20212 reviews

    9.5/10

    Lovely authentic food and delightful staff

  • Mary B.

    20 January 20214 reviews

    9/10

    Nice dining setting, social distancing from other tables. Food was lovely, big portions for me anyway. Would recommend and will come back again with friends and fam.

  • Anne M.

    29 November 20201 review

    8.5/10

    Staff were prompt and helpful.

  • Sarah W.

    27 November 20202 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Kerryn B.

    13 November 20204 reviews

    10/10

    We always have a delicious meal with wonderful service each time we come.

  • Lindy H.

    8 November 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Fantastic..loved the vibe, food and service!! Definitely go again

  • D K.

    25 October 20202 reviews

    9/10

    Pay at the counter as you go. Delicious tasty food that was full of fresh flavours. Will definitely return and can recommend this venue to others.

  • Michelline F.

    24 October 20201 review

    10/10

    Delicious! Delicious! Delicious!! Service was so friendly and the food was really tasty! Problem is that the menu looks so good you end up over eating!

  • Trish M.

    22 October 20203 reviews

    9/10
  • Ken p.

    16 October 20201 review

    9.5/10
  • Nadia A.

    9 October 202019 reviews

    10/10

    Great food and location within Harbord Diggers.

  • Soyinika H.
    Soyinika H.

    8 October 20203 reviews

    10/10

    The absolute best Vietnamese on the beaches! Friendly, prompt service and the most delicious food!

  • Nicole G.

    7 October 20202 reviews

    5.5/10

Tripadvisor reviews

125 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking