Back

Reviews Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

8.9/10
Fabulous
based on 266 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Daman S.
    Daman S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent staff, food and the owner is great.........................................................................a must visit

  2. Ricardo S.
    Ricardo S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    The Fish Tacos and the Cabo Supreme Burritos were excellent. Been coming to this place since it was formerly called Hightech Burritos 10 years ago.

    Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

    . Ricardo - Thank you for your continued patronage since our humble beginnings as High Tech. 11 years on and we are still rolling and wrapping because of people like you. Thanks again. Gary/Chief Burrito Designer

  3. Belinda A.
    Belinda A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious, fresh tasty food at reasonable prices, will definitely be back!

  4. David B.
    David B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Really happy team. Great Margaritas. Had the tacos and nachos and both were exceptional. I can never go to one of those fake Mexican places again.

  5. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Fabulous as always!

    Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

    Michael - thank you so much for the praise!

  6. Anqi Z.
    Anqi Z.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nice burrito!

  7. PAULO C.
    PAULO C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Perfect!

  8. Jaymi K.
    Jaymi K.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    Love love love it here! It’s quickly become our favourite Mexican place in the area!

  9. Helen R.
    Helen R.
    • 73 reviews
    6/10

    We were here for lunch just the day before and of which was a very pleasant experience. Unfortunately, the service for dinner was unsatisfactory. We were told one version regarding restaurant offers and The Fork promotions by one staff member and then when it came to settle our account we were told another version by a different staff member how the offers worked. Very confusing and frustrating. In a very direct and uncompromising manner, the staff member then said to us that my husband and I both misunderstood. Not a pleasant remark. This ruined the dining experience. We are locals of 30 years and so much so, it is very doubtful we will ever be back or recommend this eatery.

  10. Adrian H.
    Adrian H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Lovely setup with colourful furniture and helpful cheery staff! Delicious food and a great selection of dishes. Good was delicious and of high quality.

  11. Simone M.
    Simone M.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Great food - lots of choice and very good flavour in the Coba Burriyo. and the staff were excellent, welcoming and friendly. Thanks for a good night.

  12. Bel l.
    Bel l.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Great everything, massive servings

  13. Helen R.
    Helen R.
    • 73 reviews
    7.5/10

    For a casual Saturday lunch, food was very nice, lots of flavor, well presented and great portion sizes. We were visiting due to the Fork promotion.

  14. Anqi Z.
    Anqi Z.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Best burrito!

  15. Jaymi K.
    Jaymi K.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    We love coming here! The food is always amazing (recommend the Jalapeño poppers to start!). The service this time was particularly good!

  16. Joy T.
    Joy T.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great food. Really yummy burrito and chimichanga. Glad to have found this place, will be back.

  17. Niketh K.
    Niketh K.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious food. Only thing of note is the fish burrito has fried fish despite having grilled fish in the description which irked my girlfriend slightly. Otherwise a flawless meal

  18. Matthew C.
    Matthew C.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    Nice place to sit down and have a casual meal with family or friends. The staff were friendly and the food was tasty with generous portions. Overall a pleasant dining experience.

  19. Vivien Y.
    Vivien Y.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    A low key place with good tacos and burritos. One gripe is that they prioritise takeaways to in house customers. So if you are eating in, the wait can blow up depending on how many takeaway orders come in.

  20. Alex L.
    Alex L.
    • 5 reviews
    9/10

    Always enjoy the food here, burritos are big and filling. Space can be a little cramped when busy but good atmosphere.

  21. Leah C.
    Leah C.
    • 6 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food, large portions, bright and friendly service.

  22. Lisa S.
    Lisa S.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Our lunch was delicious! Every single thing that was ordered by our table was great! What great value when you have your fork discount! We all left very full only spending $10 a person!

  23. Eric N.
    Eric N.
    • 4 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice food and good service. Ordered Popcorn Cauliflower, Nachos Locos as starter and Enchilada Style Burrito and Bay City Bomber. The Burritos are really massive and tasty!

  24. Richard A.
    Richard A.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food served.

  25. Olivia C.
    Olivia C.
    • 8 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic quick, cheap and delicious dishes. The cauliflower and the nachos are a favourite! So are the massive burritos! Fantastic for a fresh tasting and filling feed

  26. Rebecca R.
    Rebecca R.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Best burritos in all of Melbourne. Awesome that they have wholegrain flour (not just white flour tortillas too). Filling and quality ingrediants. A great place for a casual & quick meal. They are happy to accomadate for any changes too

  27. PAULO C.
    PAULO C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing vegan options

  28. Alyssa R.
    Alyssa R.
    • one review
    10/10

    The staff were very accommodating and the food was amazing. Definitely recommend. This part is to use up the remaining characters needed to submit this review.

  29. Ajinkya M.
    Ajinkya M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Enchilada burrito is out of the world!

  30. Jason W.
    Jason W.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and service.

  31. Bernard H.
    Bernard H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food and the lady serving was absolutely lovely

  32. Emma z.
    Emma z.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Once again, great service. Thank you for offering 50%. The food was fresh and really well made. The service was fantastic. We ordered the burrito bowl, cauliflower popcorn and vegan nanchos

  33. Anqi Z.
    Anqi Z.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    I love this place

  34. Adi N.
    Adi N.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    The food was fantastic, the enchilada burrito was delicious, the corn was yum too but i thought some of the staff were a bit abrupt, not that friendly.

  35. Anqi Z.
    Anqi Z.
    • 7 reviews
    10/10

    Nice burrito!

  36. Michelle H.
    Michelle H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing vegan options! Very delicious. Highly recommend it. Go for the vegan nachos locos and the pulled jackfruit burrito. Best options there :)

  37. Ilesha P.
    Ilesha P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great vegan options! Super fresh and tasty. The nuclear salsa is actually really hot! Beware!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    First time trying this place, the food was great and lots of tasty options for meat eaters and vegetarians. The place itself was pretty cool. Very much enjoyed it

    Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

    Many thanks for giving us a go. I am pleased your enjoyed your experiences and hope to see you back soon.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 302 reviews
    10/10

    my favorite restaurant in hawthorn

    Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

    Wow - cant get a better review then yours. We really appreciate it.

  40. Kimberly M.
    Kimberly M.
    • one review
    8/10

    Great food and good value as the portions were generous. Good service, I would come back again :)

    Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

    Kimberly - many thanks for coming in and sharing your comments. We really appreciate the support