30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

174 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
174 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(7)
Great selection on the menu, fresh ingredients. A little pricey, like others have mentioned but good for weekend treat.
Thank you for sharing your experience. I understand your comments regarding pricing. The basis of our quality and ability to deliver SF Mex authenticity come from our commitment to making everything we serve in house - no central kitchen delivering pre cooked ingredients. Again, thank you for coming in.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(9)
Good value for the tasty foods!
Many thanks for sharing your experience. We really appreciate all feedback.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

dined on Sun, 20 Jan 2019

(6)
Good food and nice vibe
Thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to let the team know.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Mon, 21 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(9)
Great food, full of flavour. Service is good too
Thank you for coming in. We really appreciate the time you took to share your experience.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Tue, 29 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(10)
Food was absolutely delicious! Can’t fault anything about it. There was so much flavour in the nachos loco and we enjoyed the burritos. Wish there were more dessert options althougg we were stuffed after the mains. Will definitely recommend to friends and will be back!
THANK YOU! We better come up with more desserts soon. We really appreciate your positive words and I will make sure to share with my staff.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Tue, 15 Jan 2019

(10)
The food and service was really good.
All 10s. Thank you for such a great review.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2019

(9)
Very good burrito, fresh ingredients and good flavor.
We really appreciate you sharing your experience. Thank you.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Fri, 25 Jan 2019

dined on Tue, 30 Oct 2018

(9)
Always delicious. Closest thing to california in melbourne
Thank you for the compliment. Closest thing to Home (California) me too!
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Tue, 6 Nov 2018

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(8)
Yummy casual quick dinning.
Thank you so much for coming in. We really appreciate the support and great feedback.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018

dined on Thu, 25 Oct 2018

(7)
They speak spanish
Hola Sophie. muchas gracias por tus comentarios. te esperamos pronto.
The Spanish Speaking team at Bay City Burrito responded on Thu, 1 Nov 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

At home in Hawthorn, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map