30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

174 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
174 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Mon, 26 Aug 2019

(10)
Love the burritos here!
Many many many thanks. Stay tuned for our summer selection of burritos.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 13 Aug 2019

(8)
We had the 30% off deal. There were 5 of us. The service was friendly and edficient. We enjoyed most of the food except for steak in the taco and la fajita as it was quite tough. Would be back though😀!
Thank you for the feedback. I am really sorry. It appears we over cooked the steak. There is no excuse. We have a "No Problem" Policy. If at any time, any person, for any reason is not happy, we fix it on the spot with no questions asked. When you do return, please let us know if there is anything wrong immediately and we will fix it.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 11 Aug 2019

(9)
a real local gem
Thank you. We really appreciate the acknowledgement.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(7)
thought our meal would come out nicely presented on a plate but instead it was an aluminium cylinder shaped item (like a beer/soft drink can) on a plate which could've easily passed off for take away. Good burrito but super average presentation, no sides, no garnish, absolutely nothing. If you "eat with your eyes" first, this had ZERO for visual appeal... #boringAF
Thank you for the positive review and feedback. We are traditionalists. The foil wrapping on a real burrito is critical. It provides insulation to keep the burrito warm; helps compact the burrito even more; and gives the person eating the burrito a mold to help keep the burrito together. We do serve everything else on plates. The exception, by design, are the burritos (and Esquitas). To maintain our San Francisco - Mexican origins and authenticity, our burritos are served in foil and a basket. Now you are in the know. #eatmoreburritos
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 12 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(8)
Food was delicious, well presented and serving sizes are large. The service was fantastic and could not be faulted. The popcorn cauliflower is a must!
Thank you so much for coming in. I will be sure to share your comments with my team. So glad you liked the Pop Corn Cauliflower.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(10)
My friends and I came here for a Friday night dinner and were not disappointed! We enjoyed flavoursome burritos, enchiladas and nachos. While the 50% TheFork promotion certainly made it a bargain, at full price it would still be worth it as the portion sizes are generous and very, very filling. We also experienced excellent service, with all our requests attended to. Thanks for a lovely evening!
We get many reviews, good and not so good, but these are the reviews we so appreciate. Also, really glad you were able to take advantage of theFork promotion.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

(10)
Very nice Mexican food
We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

(10)
Been here a few times and food is consistently good. Service was quick this time and staff was friendly, Good value using the Fork promo,
Thank you for your continued patronage. It is always great to hear from our regulars.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

(10)
very nice burrito!
Thank you for your praise.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Fri, 13 Sep 2019

dined on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

(9)
Great food and service!
Many thanks. I will be sure to let our chefs know they are appreciated.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Thu, 8 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

At home in Hawthorn, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map