30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

174 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
174 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(8)
Great place, good pricing structure.
Thank you for your kind words and sharing your support.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 13 Jul 2019

(10)
Dined here on the recent 'Fork Festival' 50% off special. Great food & Great Value! Enchilada burrito was a standout for me. Would return!
I am happy you took advantage of our partner offer and look forward to have you back in soon. Thank you for the feedback.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Tue, 16 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(7)
We were seated with menus as soon as we walked in, then no one came to take our order for 30 minutes. During that time, other diners had been seated and their orders taken. The food was fine, but I wouldn’t return.
Thank you for the feedback. Something obviously went wrong with our service and I hope you will accept my apologies. I will review the incident with my staff and together we will make ever effort to insure this situation does not happen again.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(9)
The fish burrito is not so good, had many great meals before tho. Will come back and order something else
I am really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your Fishermans's Wharf Burrito. It is actually one of our better sellers. Next time please let us know. We have a No Problem Policy. If you are not happy with your Burrito, for any reason, we will fix it on the spot.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

dined on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

(9)
Great value at 50% off.
Thank you for coming in and enjoying our partnership offer.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(8)
Burritos were great. The pulled pork was wonderful, watch out for the spiciness.
Thank you so much for coming in and taking the time to share with other your experience.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Sat, 6 Jul 2019

(10)
Lovely staff - great with the kids. We love this place, it's simple and tasty food that everyone can enjoy.
Thank you for coming in and bringing the kids. It is always good to hear we can satisfy everyones taste!
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 8 Jul 2019

dined on Fri, 5 Jul 2019

(10)
I tried out Bay City Burrito Hawthorn for the first time and I was impressed! Great food, and drink option menu. I recommend the mandarin margarita, prawn tacos picante and the mission special burrito.
So glad you enjoyed some of our favorites. I will be sure to let the team know they are doing a great job. Thanks
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(9)
Authentic Mexican flavors, good quality and well presented food, matched with very gracious service

dined on Thu, 4 Jul 2019

(8)
Third time back here, and the quality hasn't changed at all - Bay City Bomber is still my go to choice. Really appreciate the different hot sauces you can treat/torture yourself with.
Thank you for coming i n and sharing your experience. I am glad we can stay on your "go to" list for burritos.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Sun, 18 Aug 2019
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

At home in Hawthorn, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map