30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

174 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.1
174 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(7)
Had the bay city burrito which was big as advertised. However there was not much meat mostly rice and beans. Taste wise it was good though probably won't be back.
My apologies if you did not enjoy your Bomber. We use mange our potions to make sure all of our burritos have all of the ingredients, and quantity, advertised. We also have a "No Problem Policy" if anyone is not satisfied with thier meal, we fix it with any questions. Next time, if there is one, please do not hesitate to bring it to our attention and we would fix it on the spot. Thank you.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Tue, 9 Jul 2019

dined on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

(10)
Best burritos we’ve had in Melbourne - very authentic flavours, made with love. Jalapeño poppers, grilled corn with salsa in a tub both good. We went on a Fork deal 50% off food and the value is of course exceptional. At full price, the value is ok but not cheap (almost $17 for a burrito). We enjoy the Pacifico beers ($9 each). Service was excellent - prompt, attentive, seemed genuinely interested in whether we were enjoying the food (we were!). The owner/ manager offered us a complimentary dessert but we were too full to accept. Definitely appreciated the offer. We will be back for sure.
Thank you for coming in and I am really happy you took advantage of our Dimmi Partnership Offer. I was really excited about our Chef's new Dolce de Leche dessert.....maybe next time.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Sun, 7 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 1 Jul 2019

(9)
Fresh and tasty food combined with friendly service, would recommend.
Erin O'Meara

dined on Mon, 1 Jul 2019

(10)
Such delicious food and such great service. A great place for a quick bite, relaxed and very friendly.
Erin - I am really pleased you enjoyed your experience and took the time to share with others. Thank you.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 3 Jul 2019

dined on Mon, 24 Jun 2019

(9)
Staff really friendly! Food was good
Thank you for coming in and sharing your experience at Bay City. It pleases me to no end that you found our staff to be friendly!
Restaurant Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Fri, 28 Jun 2019

dined on Mon, 3 Jun 2019

(8)
The new tofu burrito was great. Kiddie burritos are huge but a bit too cheesy. Their food is a bit pricey by itself, and was surprised to see further surcharges for card payment.
Thank you from coming in and sharing your experience. I really appreciate the feedback. All of our food is made fresh and to order. We have found that many children prefer the kids burritos to be cheesy. If you would prefer we used less cheese, please just let us know and my cooks will make it exactly how you would like it. We prepare everything, including our sauces and guacamole daily in our kitchen using only quality and fresh ingredents. We do not have the cost benefit of pre packaged ingredients delivered from central kitchens like many casual dining establishments. This does put price pressure on all of our food. In regards to the surcharge: we only pass on what we incur from the banks and nothing more. There are many who profitably charge more then the fees assessed by their banks either as an add on or as part of the listed price of the item. We feel our method is fair to those who prefer to use cards rather than, cash. Again, thanks for the feedback.
Gary Mink/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 5 Jun 2019

dined on Tue, 16 Apr 2019

(8)
Loved the nachos. Please keep it the same

dined on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

(9)
Delicious burritos, and friendly service. Thanks for a great night
many many many thanks for coming in and sharing your appreciation.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Tue, 2 Apr 2019

dined on Thu, 21 Mar 2019

(8)
Everything delicious, however more vegan options!!
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Indeed a significant portion of our Menu caters for Vegans. We also constantly dreaming up new items so stay tuned. In terms of atmosphere I would enjoy hearing suggestion on how you feel we can improve it. Please feel free to let me know at gary@baycityburrito.com
Restaurant Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Wed, 27 Mar 2019

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(9)
Great service and food :)
Thuy. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us such a glowing review.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito Hawthorn responded on Wed, 13 Feb 2019
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Bay City Burrito Hawthorn

At home in Hawthorn, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map