Back

Reviews Bay City Burrito St Kilda

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 185 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Marine W.
    Marine W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    The food was great. It is a pity that we couldn’t have it dined in due to the lockdown currently imposed. I will definitely go back when the restriction will be eased.

  2. Jeanette T.
    Jeanette T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Super delicious food with many vegan options for us!! Service from the staff was so warm and friendly. It’s our net favourite Mexican for sure!!

  3. Marine W.
    Marine W.
    • 11 reviews
    10/10

    Great and chill place. Burrito was really good. Big portion

  4. Barry C.
    Barry C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food is great, pleasant service and amazing offer on beers...6 Tecate for $18!

  5. Maria b.
    Maria b.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    It's our favorite place for burritos. Such tasty and fresh meals and cooked fast. Staff are lovely and helpful. The nandos are jam packed with fillings are highly recommended

  6. David B.
    David B.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Brilliant food. Reminded me of San Francisco burritos for sure. Prices were very reasonable. Margaritas fantastic. The staff a friendly and professional. Highly recommended.

  7. Igor G.
    Igor G.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Staff are extremely friendly and accomodating. The food was great fresh and tasty. Tried the burrito bowl and a couple of different tacos both were great.

  8. Arena Y.
    Arena Y.
    • 4 reviews
    6/10

    Quick, convenient and fresh. For me however, most items on the menu are lacking any real flavour. May be just my tastebuds, but everything seemed under salted and overall quite bland. Hot sauces are a good option, but still doesn’t add any additional savouriness. Just in my opinion...

  9. Ellen F.
    Ellen F.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food

  10. Hidetaka k.
    Hidetaka k.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    We were there for the first time.Good quality food and volume of food. Price is also so too expensive. Good for family food.We enjoyed having there

  11. Todd S.
    Todd S.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great service and food

  12. Gordon W.
    Gordon W.
    • 17 reviews
    7/10

    Rather ordinary food but service is good!

  13. Lee F.
    Lee F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Very good food and good service. Nothing to fault. Good portion sizes. Maybe I should have given more fives. Would definitely recommend the place for a quick casual meal

  14. Chandramouli N.
    Chandramouli N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Everything is great about this joint. The location is great, food fantastic & yumm. We tried the nachos, burritos and tacos. Our pick were the Tacos. Will go again for sure, now that we know what we need to order.

  15. Nabila M.
    Nabila M.
    • 32 reviews
    5.5/10

    It’s quite pricey for the quality of food. It’s was reasonable as I had a 50% off the food bill deal. Otherwise quite average. The jalapeño poppers had such less filling inside. Jack fruit taco is really over rated, I thought the taco was over dressed to give the jack fruit some flavours. The flavours didn’t quite go together. Something was off putting, I couldn’t quite pin point what it was. Nonetheless good hang out place, with good sangria.

  16. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Bay City is our “go-to” for authentic Mexican food ... it never disappoints ... always fresh, fabulous and tasty. It’s been a family favourite for years!

  17. Rose F.
    Rose F.
    • 9 reviews
    8.5/10

    The burritos were delicious and worth it with The Fork discount. Service was a bit slow as restaurant was packed otherwise everything was excellent!

  18. Barry C.
    Barry C.
    • 7 reviews
    9.5/10

    The place was very busy due to a huge show on at the Palais. But they did a great job of getting the food out quickly. Everyone was happy! Excellent value.

  19. Crystal Z.
    Crystal Z.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    Massive serving :D Very fresh ingredients. We love it

  20. Ashley H.
    Ashley H.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Solid food for a great price. Would definitely recommend as a casual dining place.

  21. Claire H.
    Claire H.
    • one review
    8/10

    Delicious!!!

  22. Michael P.
    Michael P.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We love eating at Bay City ... reliably healthy, fresh and tasty every time and they cater really well for meat eaters, vegetarians and for vegans

  23. Stephen M.
    Stephen M.
    • 23 reviews
    10/10

    My wife and I went for a very late lunch here on a Saturday and we hadn't been in a few months as the last visit was disappointing. As soon as we arrived the fact that the place was busy and the atmosphere buzzing we knew instantly there has been changes made. The venue was vibrant and it seems there are new front of house and kitchen staff in place that have injected a fantastic ambience and the food was top drawer. The previous manager was negative and borderline argumentative which was really off putting, however now there is engaging and approachable foh staff that made us feel welcome and appreciated. The nachos were the best have had anywhere, the breakfast burrito was most moist and flavoursome and the burritos were fantastic. The Latin music combined with the south American staff gives this venue a really authentic feel and it will be a regular go to for us in the future. Well done to management for ringing in the changes and you should know customers respond to this and our experience was so positive compared to previously. Well done. Highly recommended.

  24. Jo A.
    Jo A.
    • 19 reviews
    8/10

    Service was great! Good location. Burrito was not bad.

  25. Scott R.
    Scott R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, highly recommend!!

  26. Jenni C.
    Jenni C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    What a great little Mexican restaurant in the heart of St. Kilda. We took our friends visiting from Canada there. The food was absolutely delicious. The four of us all ordered different dishes (1 vegan) and we all loved our dishes. Food came quickly, great value and served with a smile from the friendly waitress. Nice range of drinks to complement the meal. Plenty of parking across the road. Booking online was super easy. Will absolutely go again.

  27. Nina g.
    Nina g.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Excellent Mexican food!

  28. Julian P.
    Julian P.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Food was fantastic, service was great! Food delivery was very quick. Just need more seating, during busy period seating could be hard to find. Highly recommended !

  29. Belinda D.
    Belinda D.
    • 45 reviews
    9/10

    delicious tasty and reasonably priced mexican

  30. Amelia M.
    Amelia M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Loved the food. Great staff and awesome margaritas!

  31. Nina g.
    Nina g.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    We go every week as it is the best fresh Mexican food and the staff go out of their way to help us!

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    Nina - Thank you so much for your continued support. We really appreciate your effort to share your good word. Never can have to many burritos.....

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    8/10

    Best burritos I have had in Melbourne

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food nice staff

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    10/10

    Loved our meal!

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    Thank you. I will be sure to share your comments with my team.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Great fresh food!

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    So many 10s!!!! We really appreciate the support and feedback. Thank you

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    9.75/10

    Food is delicious and staff always go over and above!

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    So glad to hear that my staff are being recognized for their efforts. Thank you.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    9.75/10

    Food is always fresh and delicious! Staff go out of their way to help!

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    Many Many Many thanks for coming in and sharing your experience.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    9.75/10

    Staff are always lovely to us! Our nachos lacos was delicious and bay city bombers are always a stand out!

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    I really appreciate the time you took to provide a great review. Thank you.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    Very easy to see why people come here....not expensive and great food

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    Thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate the support.

  40. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    9.5/10

    Good food. Liked it very much.

    Bay City Burrito St Kilda

    Thank you for coming in and letting us be of service.