30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

111 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
111 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Wed, 4 Sep 2019

(10)
Food is always fresh and delicious! Staff go out of their way to help!
Many Many Many thanks for coming in and sharing your experience.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Fri, 13 Sep 2019

dined on Sun, 1 Sep 2019

(5)
Overall Disappointing. Wife and I ordered Burritos. Wife was happy with hers but mine was only just luke warm and the steak in mine was chewy to say the least - care taken here not to dislodge a filling! The pale ale was of interesting taste and although not a beer drinker I did enjoy it as something quite different. Venue somewhat reminiscent of a visit to Mexico some 30 years ago. Despite the uncomplimentary comments re my Burrito, I would be prepared to give it another try..
Hi - so sorry you did not enjoy your experience. We have a strict "No Problem Policy". If you brought your problem burrito to our attention we would have immediately made you new one, or done what ever we could to make your experience more enjoyable. Next time please do not hesitate to let us know directly and again, thank you for your feedback.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Tue, 3 Sep 2019

dined on Wed, 28 Aug 2019

(10)
Staff are always lovely to us! Our nachos lacos was delicious and bay city bombers are always a stand out!
I really appreciate the time you took to provide a great review. Thank you.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 28 Aug 2019

(8)
Very easy to see why people come here....not expensive and great food
Thank you for your kind remarks. We appreciate the support.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Tue, 27 Aug 2019

(10)
Good food. Liked it very much.
Thank you for coming in and letting us be of service.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 14 Aug 2019

(10)
Loved the vegan cheese and they substitute any of the meats for sautéed veggies!
Thanks for the appreciation. After trying quite a few Vegan cheeses on the market we chose to make our own. Nothing else had the Melt-ability and the taste.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Fri, 16 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 11 Aug 2019

(9)
My experience at the restaurant was overall quite good. The server was quite friendly and the food was served promptly. All four of us ordered the Bay City Bomber which filled up most of my friends. I am a ravenous eater and was still able to eat another. It is quite large though and worth the money. The spice in the burrito is very mild and should be compatible with different palates. For those wanting abit more spice, they provide a habanero sauce for free which has a neutral flavour that gives more kick. Some things I was less impressed by was the warmth of the burrito. The guacamole and sour cream cooled the burrito down alot and it was not as hot as expected. The flavours definitely made up for it. The door into the restaurant could also use abit of lubing up. I almost thought it was locked at how stiff it was. Overall, I would definitely return.
Many thanks for taking the time to write up such a detailed post. You are correct when you say the Guacamole and other cold ingredients "cool down" the burrito. This is natural and even more pronounced with the larger burritos. I wish I could do more to heat them up but they are fresh ingredients that need to be kept cool. In any case, I will check to see if our refrigeration is set below what it should be. Regarding the burrito spice level , over time we had to take the heat down due to customer's repeated requests. We offer a variety of fresh made salsas and you can ask to have your burrito made with either our Mild (default), Hot, or Nuclear Salsa. The door has been plague for years and we have yet to find a lasting solution. Again, I really appreciate the feedback and your continued support.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Wed, 21 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 11 Aug 2019

(10)
Best Mexican I’ve had to date!!
Serena - I cant believe it has been ten years in Melbourne - its still great to get such a great review. Thank you.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Sat, 17 Aug 2019

dined on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

(10)
Definitely going back!
Anita - Thank you for the great post. Hope to see you again soon.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 7 Aug 2019

(10)
Great food with plenty of options! Left satisfied!
You left satisfied - we are happy. Thank you!
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bay City Burrito St Kilda

At home in St Kilda, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map