30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

111 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
111 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Tue, 6 Aug 2019

(9)
Tasty food for a very good price. Relax, chilled atmosphere.
We really appreciate you sharing with others your experience and the positive review. Every review counts!
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 8 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(8)
So yum. Great, easy, filling, yummy Mexican. Loved the cauliflower, the jalapeno poppers and the nachos!! Generous servings, so tasty! Friendly service too. Great for a quick and easy bite out.
Many many thanks for taking the time to share your experience. We really feel great receiving such praise.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Sat, 3 Aug 2019

(6)
The portions are massive but the food is nothing too special. Would be expensive if not using the 50% off voucher.
Thank you for coming in and taking advantage of the partner program discount.
Gary Mink/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 5 Aug 2019

dined on Wed, 31 Jul 2019

(7)
Food was pretty good, jalapeño poppers and burritos and cauliflower were the standouts. The dulche de leche dessert was cold in the middle, there was no caramel taste at all and the rice was undercooked and crunchy. Owner is a lovely guy but your waitress does your business no favours I’m sorry to say.
Thank you for the honest feedback. Without more detail about the service it is difficult for me to remedy your concern. Please note, we have a "No Problem" Policy and would have refunded you your money for the dessert immediately.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 29 Aug 2019

dined on Sun, 28 Jul 2019

(9)
super cheap with the 50 percent off offer. less than 10 bucks a head
Really glad you took advantage of our partnership offer. I hope we get to see you again.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Fri, 9 Aug 2019

dined on Thu, 25 Jul 2019

(9)
I'm a regular visitor, love their food. Great service too!

dined on Wed, 24 Jul 2019

(10)
Just spectacular food! The Popcorn Cauliflower was amazingly morish and the Jalapeno Poppers were so good, we wished there was more of them! We had the Pulled Pork Carnitas and Chicken Chimchanga for main, both super tasty and wrapped so well they never even thought about falling apart. Staff were attentive and the vibe was a cross between street food and a cute neighbourhood bistro. Fanstastic for a mid week, super yummy feed. Gary - we chose your restaurant based on how you dealt with your negative reviews! Strange, I know, but I found your professionalism in dealing with keyboard warriors sensible, succinct and entertaining. And I was not disappointed with your restaurant at all. Just amazing!
Nichole - I am blushing. Thank you. I try to keep up on all the reviews. Everyone deserves a voice... and a response. Unknown to many, the power of the Pen (or shall I say: Keyboard) can extend far beyond the authors intent.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Fri, 13 Sep 2019

dined on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

(10)
Great food and warm

dined on Sat, 20 Jul 2019

(8)
Nice casual vibe with tasty food prepared quickly

dined on Fri, 19 Jul 2019

(1)
Such an unfortunate dining experience. Food was just so below average & service was kind of unhelpful. While I will stop short of blaming the venue for not being able to remove myself from the bathroom for 2 days, I will say that 1 seafood burrito dish was the only thing that I’ve eaten differently to my partner over the last few days. If you must go stick to the basics. Maybe just corn chips. Very rare I have nothing nice to say, but they definitely need work
Based on your comments, we have reviewed our strict customer safety and food hygiene procedures and are confident our fish (and all; of our food) was handled and served correctly. Further we did not have any other complaints. In regards to service, as we do not have full table service I can see you may have felt underserved. Well intentioned social media reviews are meant to inform others and assist the targeted venue to understand how they well (good and bad) they are servicing the public. Next time you want put upon understood daggers into the efforts of a business owner and the efforts of hardworking individuals, perhaps you can think about this. My grandparents told me that if I have nothing nice to say, I should say nothing. Social media gives each of us more power to be malicious, even without the intention, so this advice is even more relevant today.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Mon, 22 Jul 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bay City Burrito St Kilda

At home in St Kilda, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map