30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

111 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
111 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sat, 9 Feb 2019

(7)
Friendly staff and tasty food
Thank you for coming in. I will be sure to share your positive comments with my team./
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019

dined on Sun, 3 Feb 2019

(8)
Great place to get Mexican.

dined on Sat, 2 Feb 2019

(9)
Delicious food, new waitress that was trying her best. Good range of hot sauces to take to tables and enjoy. Lots of local dessert restaurants to visit after, we couldn’t fit in dessert then and there! Good value for 5 mains under $50 thanks to TheFork deal! Thank you!
Daniel. Thank you for coming in an sharing your experience. Your should try our Guacamole Gelato for dessert next time.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Wed, 6 Feb 2019

dined on Mon, 28 Jan 2019

(6)
Food was pricey for casual Mexican restaurant, however, they gave a lot and tasted nice.
Thank you for your feedback and for coming in. Although we are a casual dining experience we maintain our authenticity by insuring we serve restaurant quality food and making everything from scratch in our own kitchens. Thank you again.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Mon, 4 Feb 2019

dined on Sun, 27 Jan 2019

(9)
Love this place. Great delicious food, variety, friendly staff. I have come 3 times and tried different things from the menu, all yummy.
I guess we can count you as a "Regular". Thank you so much for your continued support and kind words.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Wed, 30 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 26 Jan 2019

(8)
Service w as a little chaotic, we stood around for while before anyone noticed us and came to seat us. Booking made via theFork was nowhere to be found - had to show them my email confirmation. Otherwise it's ok, easy straightforward place. Decent enough food that I'll return another time. The 50% off food promo made it worth the service hiccups, hope this improves with time.
Andrew. My apologies things were Chaotic on the night of your visit. No excuses on our part. I will convey your comments to my team so that we can learn and hopefully improve. Thank you for the feedback.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Wed, 30 Jan 2019

dined on Wed, 23 Jan 2019

(10)
Really nice people here. Fresh tasty ingredients.
we really appreciate your review - All 10s. Thank you so much
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Fri, 25 Jan 2019
Tim Larsen

dined on Tue, 22 Jan 2019

(9)
The 50% off discount made this place really good value, it's generally a little expensive, but the steak burrito bowl is amazing!

dined on Sat, 19 Jan 2019

(8)
Bay City Burritos is positioned between fast food style and gourmet Mexican. There is a commitment to quality and authenticity with the tacos made using authentic soft corn tortillas, and the fish they use being rockling rather than the cheap imported variety. The food was tasty and portions were a good size. Staff are very friendly and helpful. You order at the counter and the food is served at your table. Ambiance is very casual and is more reminiscent of a fast food joint than a trendy cafe. We had a 50% off food deal, so the meal was very reasonably priced, but the regular prices are less modest.
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Tue, 19 Feb 2019
Ross Flanagan

dined on Fri, 18 Jan 2019

(10)
Very friendly crew, great value and tasty eats! hard to go past if you are in the area and want a quick but satisfying sit down meal before a show.
Ross. I will be sure to pass on your positive remarks to my team. Thank you
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Mon, 21 Jan 2019
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Bay City Burrito St Kilda

At home in St Kilda, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map