30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

111 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
111 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Tue, 15 Jan 2019

(7)
Fine for a local cheap eat.
Thank you for coming in and taking the time to share your comments.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Thu, 17 Jan 2019

dined on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

(8)
yummy food, good service . was very busy so quite hard for the staff but they did a great job considering!
Thank you for coming in and I hope you did not have to wait to long.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Wed, 6 Feb 2019
Nancy

dined on Sat, 12 Jan 2019

(9)
Generous sized meals, good diner style atmosphere and would go back if in the area
Nancy. A review including your comments are so appreciated. As a note, we have second restaurant in Hawthorn. Thank you.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

dined on Fri, 11 Jan 2019

(8)
We has the poppers, cauliflower, bomber and enchilada. Everything was delicious, and helped along nicely by the nuclear salsa (which was spicy, but not ridiculous!). The set up is very casual - a bustling, fast-moving space where you order at the bar. Fabulous value with 50% off!
Thank you for taking us up on the offer and taking the time to share your thoughts.
Gary Mink, Bay City Burrito St Kilda responded on Mon, 14 Jan 2019

dined on Sat, 15 Dec 2018

(4)
I found the quesadilla to have too much cheese that was soggy, but my husband liked it. Pineapple salsa was interesting.
Thank you so for letting us know, we take all feedback as an opportunity to improve. I agree, Quesadillas should be crispy. Can you please help me find out what went wrong and let me know if your meal was dine in or delivered. Although it won't help change the past, I'd like to offer you a complementary Quesadilla on your next visit. Can you please send me an email (gary@baycityburrito.com) and I will send back a voucher. Thank you. Gary/Chief Burrito Designer
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 19 Dec 2018
Ryan Wai

dined on Fri, 30 Nov 2018

(7)
Fish tacos contained very little fish. The bay city burrito was very nice
Ryan. Thank you for the feedback. I will look into it what is going on with your fish tacos to make sure the team is making them correctly.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 3 Dec 2018

dined on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

(10)
The burritos here are packed with so much goodness!
Thank you so much for checking us out and taking the time to share your experience. Packed with Goodness! I love it.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

dined on Sat, 24 Nov 2018

(8)
Food was delicious. Service was great
Belinda Thank you so much for coming in and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again in the future. I will let the staff know about the positive review you left for us.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 26 Nov 2018

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(10)
Great service, great vibe.
Great feedback. Thank you and I will be sure to pass on the compliment to the team.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Sat, 17 Nov 2018

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(9)
delicious jackfruit bowl. Really yummy.
Really glad you enjoyed the Jackfruit. Hope you will come in to try our other Vegan options.
Gary/Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 14 Nov 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Bay City Burrito St Kilda

At home in St Kilda, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map