30% off food when you book on TheFork

Exclusive to TheFork30% off food when you book at Bay City Burrito at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Mon-Wed
Lunch Mon-Wed

111 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.9
111 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.0)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(9)
Hands down the best Burritos in Melbourne.. Good selection of drinks as well! Can't wait until my next visit
Rob Many many thanks for your review. I will let the team know your had a great experience. Thanks again.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 15 Aug 2018

dined on Sun, 12 Aug 2018

(9)
Burritos were packed. Good portion sized meals for lunch or dinner.
Thank you so much for the positive feedback!
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(7)
It was ok. It wasn’t what I expected, specially food was bland
Amena. So sorry to hear you were disappointed in your meal. As a note, We keep most of the dishes a bit less spicy on purpose and offer a variety of our own house made hotter salsas that can be added to any menu item. Thank you for the feedback.
Gary/owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(9)
Good location, very friendly staff. Watch what you order as it can be very filling!
Henry. Thank you for coming in. We do appreciate all feedback and thanks for the positive comments.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

dined on Thu, 9 Aug 2018

(9)
This is a casual burrito place with yummy food and also includes a few vegetarian and vegan recipes. Also have Mexican beer and soft drinks. Service is always friendly and good! Latin music usually plays over the speaker. Definitely recommend for a casual bite to eat.
We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit. Thank you.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
We went on the quiet night for St Kilda. The service was great from the start and food was ready quite quickly. The taste is as great as you can expect for budget Mexican food. We got the big burrito to share and it didn't not disappointed. The margaritas is also refreshing. Will be back again if in the area next time.
Thank you for coming in and we really appreciate your feedback and recognition of our efforts. We use only quality fresh ingredients and make all of our sauces, salsas, guacamoles and marinades fresh daily on site. That way we are able deliver restaurant quality and authentic California Mexican food.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 3 Sep 2018
Michael

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
Friendly service, healthy, delicious, fresh food & authenic Mexican experience
Michael - thank you for your feedback and we appreciate the kind words.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Mon, 3 Sep 2018

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(9)
A total gem in the area. Over ordered as wanted to try almost everything on the menu and none of it disappointed. The corn on the cob was amazing and portion sizes are very large. Jalapeño martini had a kick and was simply divine. Will be back again
We really appreciate your support and review. Thank you for coming in. I am sure we can find something on the menu you have yet to try. Thanks again.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

dined on Sat, 4 Aug 2018

(5)
Burritos were cold. Overall an average place.
Hi. My apologies. There is absolutely no excuse available for your food being cold. May I suggest that if it ever happens again in any restaurant that you immediately bring it to the restaurants attention. In our case we would have bent over backwards to fix the problem immediately. Our teams policy is, and always has been "No Problem". We always fix our mistakes. Although now too late to fix the problem, please contact me and I will refund in full your total meal cost. my email is gary@baycityburrito. Thank you for letting me know about your unfortunate experience. Again, my sincere apologies.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 8 Aug 2018
Enoch Lavender

dined on Sat, 4 Aug 2018

(8)
Really nice and affordable food, the service was ok but the place was really cold in winter.
Enoch, Thank you for your positive review and feedback. I hope we have the cold problem resolved. It took $1,000s and many attempts to get our front door to stay shut in the winter. We actually turned it physically around and put new latches. In front of the door is like a wind tunnel that pushes it open and it gets left open every time someone goes in or out. I think we finally got it and it should be warmer next winter.
Gary/Owner and Chief Burrito Designer responded on Wed, 19 Sep 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Bay City Burrito St Kilda

At home in St Kilda, Bay City Burrito is the perfect spot to catch up with friends you haven’t seen in awhile. Get excited to experience authentic Mexican food including burrito bowls, fish tacos and grilled chicken salads. Go and experience this relaxed neighbourhood gem for yourself. Best dish: Burrito Bowl

Bay City Burrito Address

Google Map