Back

Reviews Bay Hong

9.3/10

Excellent

based on 125 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Saroa C.
    Saroa C.
    • one review
    10/10

    This little restaurant was a great find! The staff were super welcoming and the service was excellent. The food was delicious!! We’ll definitely go back!

  2. Sue G.
    Sue G.
    • 40 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and great service. I loved the duck and mushroom dish. A great night

  3. Christine A.
    Christine A.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely night out. Food was delicious and staff professional, warm and considerate. Prices are fair for Sydney. If in the area, I would go again. Meatball dish excellent!

  4. LUCY A.
    LUCY A.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We hadn't been here in years, I'm not sure why. We certainly wont leave it so long again (in fact a group of my friends have booked again for this weekend). Great menu, wonderful food, terrific service and love that its BYO wine.

  5. Gabrielle C.
    Gabrielle C.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bay Hong was excellent. All components were perfect - the service, the food, the table, the restaurant, the drinks. We'll definitely be going back.

  6. David H.
    David H.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Generous-sized portions of very tasty food. Service was excellent. Friendly and helpful.

  7. Marcus J.
    Marcus J.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very friendly staff and good service, lively atmosphere, maybe a touch loud for some. Lighting a little bright in typical Asian restaurant style. Food was good if not spectacular, although the tamarind prawns were insane, definitely order those. Good value and a fun part of town.

  8. Dan b.
    Dan b.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Wry good night out. Service very good. Food yum and well paced. Had great night. Not too loud either

  9. Sarhys P.
    Sarhys P.
    • one review
    10/10

    I love this restaurant! The staff are so lovely and very attentive. The vegan menu is incredible - cracker tofu salad and the mock duck are THE BEST!

  10. Tanya S.
    Tanya S.
    • 9 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service delicious food garlic rice a must generous portion sizes extensive vegan menu will definitely be back wine by the glass at a decent price

  11. Wan Yee T.
    Wan Yee T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food!

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing service, amazing food! Will definitely be back

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was impeccable and our waiter was so lovely and nice. Super impressed with the full vegan menu and we’ll definitely be coming back!

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8.25/10

    The best service! And interesting good food.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    9.25/10

    Staff is very friendly & food is good

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    9.75/10

    Excellent as always

  17. Ian M.
    Ian M.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fabulous. Our 4th time in 2 years. Love it

  18. Patrice V.
    Patrice V.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Clayton always makes you feel welcome, the food has never disappointed us, always new interesting dishes on the menu

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.75/10

    The triple cooked quail and prawn dumplings were standouts for us, but all dishes were delightful??

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8/10

    Friendly service. Delicious food. Cheerful atmosphere.

  21. Mark L.
    Mark L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Delicious Vietnamese food and friendly service made for a great night out in Sydney.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9/10

    Amazing food & Service as Always

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    Not the Vietnamese menu that I am familiar with but prawns exceptionally good. Meatballs dry and uninteresting. No Pho. Service by staff exceptionally good in their dealings with a partially disabled diner.

  24. Bronwyn M.
    Bronwyn M.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Lovely service, great Vietnamese food and relaxed atmosphere. A local favourite of ours

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.25/10

    Very friendly and good service. Lovely food, especially love the starters.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    A little pricey but worth it, also great vegan options

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 286 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great service and wonderful food. Byo wine although we weren’t that organised so we ordered from the menu and it was delicious.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very delicious Vietnamese food and attentive service.

  29. Shane A.
    Shane A.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great food, great service, handles allergies effortlessly. Couldn’t ask for more.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    10/10

    This restaurant has an extraordinary service and the food is awesome!

  31. Anthony P.
    Anthony P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic vegan menu too so something for everyone!

  32. Brad C.
    Brad C.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Been going to this restaurant for years. Food is a Jesus great and a good atmosphere

  33. Rosemary D.
    Rosemary D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Really delicious food. Definitely come back.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and service. Great for a catch up with friends.

  35. Morgan j.
    Morgan j.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very good Vietnamese restaurant worth a visit in the heart of Surry Hills.

  36. Natasha V.
    Natasha V.
    • 5 reviews
    8/10

    Lovely restaurant with fast and friendly service. Lots of Vegetarian and Vegan choices. Food was fresh and tasty.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8.75/10

    Such lovely people and interesting food

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    8.75/10

    Good tasty food + good value for money + staff who care.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.5/10

    Food was absolutely delicious and service was exceptional.

  40. Mark W.
    Mark W.
    • 5 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great service from Clayton and his team. Food was excellent as always.