437 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
437 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
Blair Hasforth

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(10)
We regularly celebrate events and milestones with a meal at Becco. Food, wine and service is always fantastic!

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(8)
Nice restaurant but about 10% overpriced against comparable restaurants

dined on Fri, 28 Sep 2018

(9)
Really enjoyed the meal. 4 pieces fish may have been a bit much.

dined on Thu, 27 Sep 2018

(8)
nice lunch with friend

dined on Wed, 26 Sep 2018

(10)
Service is outstanding at Becco. All waiters are very personable and again we were very fortunate to have Nick look after us for the "afternoon". Food and wine list great as always!!

dined on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

(10)
Good food as usual

dined on Mon, 24 Sep 2018

(9)
Quintessential Italian food and service

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Brilliant food matched with very attentive genuine service made this the perfect place to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(7)
Good food but limited options

dined on Fri, 21 Sep 2018

(10)
So friendly and welcoming, a very special evening. Beautiful meals with something for everyone.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Becco

Food from Italy Longevity of a restaurant is testament to a number of things - quality and flavour of the food, environment and service. Becco, located in Crossley Street in the city has been around since 1996 proving that it is capable of serving sturdy, classic Italian food, year after year. The decor is minimal, but it works. Sit at the bar and sip away on a Becco Macchiato, the restaurant’s signature cocktail while nibbling on yummy snacks from the short bar menu. For something more substantial get cosy in the cosseted booths in the dining room where there is a more plentiful menu which focuses on food from Italy - the country - not a specific region. It’s all good Italian food. Best dish: Spaghettini, Vongole, Garlic, White Wine, EVO, Chili.

Becco Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20