437 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
437 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 11 Aug 2018

(8)
The food was superb and they have an excellent wine selection. It's at the high end price wise so be ready when the bill arrives. Service was second to none

dined on Mon, 6 Aug 2018

(10)
Great night for our Anniversary service, food & decor excellent Will be back

dined on Fri, 27 Jul 2018

(10)
Great food and service
John

dined on Thu, 19 Jul 2018

(9)
Great wine list. We all ordered different food, and all loved it.

dined on Wed, 18 Jul 2018

(8)
Have been here before and is a favourite melbourne restaurant of my guests. Our customer assistant was fabulous as was the food. Sadly there were a few issues with the Maitre d on the night. Although the restaurant was half empty at the time of our arrival we were sat in extreme proximity to other diners. We asked nicely to be moved which she did reluctantly. We did not see a smile from her for the rest of the evening. A sour note on an otherwise enjoyable evening.

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
Excellent service and delicious food. What a neighbourhood gem!

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
One of our favourite restaurants. We never come to Melbourne without visiting Becco.

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(9)
Lively Italian eatery near Melbourne's theatre disctrict. Very good food, wine list and service. Set in original Pellegrini restaurant and retains most of the original 1960's decor. RB
Philip

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent service from David. Meals and drinks perfectly organised in time for our group to make our way to the theatre

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(10)
Second visit and it won't be the last. Wonderful meal.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Becco

Food from Italy Longevity of a restaurant is testament to a number of things - quality and flavour of the food, environment and service. Becco, located in Crossley Street in the city has been around since 1996 proving that it is capable of serving sturdy, classic Italian food, year after year. The decor is minimal, but it works. Sit at the bar and sip away on a Becco Macchiato, the restaurant’s signature cocktail while nibbling on yummy snacks from the short bar menu. For something more substantial get cosy in the cosseted booths in the dining room where there is a more plentiful menu which focuses on food from Italy - the country - not a specific region. It’s all good Italian food. Best dish: Spaghettini, Vongole, Garlic, White Wine, EVO, Chili.

Becco Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20