441 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.8
441 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.1)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.4)

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(10)
One of our favourite restaurants. We never come to Melbourne without visiting Becco.

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(9)
Lively Italian eatery near Melbourne's theatre disctrict. Very good food, wine list and service. Set in original Pellegrini restaurant and retains most of the original 1960's decor. RB
Philip

dined on Fri, 13 Jul 2018

(9)
Excellent service from David. Meals and drinks perfectly organised in time for our group to make our way to the theatre

dined on Thu, 5 Jul 2018

(10)
Second visit and it won't be the last. Wonderful meal.

dined on Wed, 4 Jul 2018

(5)
Very expensive for average food

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
Great location with excellent food and service

dined on Wed, 27 Jun 2018

(9)
Best gnocchi ever!!! Very good service, great food, great wine, we had a wonderful night and will recommend this place to friends!

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(9)
Perfect place for dinner before a show

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
An enjoyable night is assured every time I bring friends and colleagues to this fine restaurant. The food, drink, atmosphere and service is excellent.
phil

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(9)
we totally enjoyed our night and the meal. the service was good .
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Becco

Food from Italy Longevity of a restaurant is testament to a number of things - quality and flavour of the food, environment and service. Becco, located in Crossley Street in the city has been around since 1996 proving that it is capable of serving sturdy, classic Italian food, year after year. The decor is minimal, but it works. Sit at the bar and sip away on a Becco Macchiato, the restaurant’s signature cocktail while nibbling on yummy snacks from the short bar menu. For something more substantial get cosy in the cosseted booths in the dining room where there is a more plentiful menu which focuses on food from Italy - the country - not a specific region. It’s all good Italian food. Best dish: Spaghettini, Vongole, Garlic, White Wine, EVO, Chili.

Becco Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20