Back

Reviews - Belgrave Cartel

8.7/10

Fabulous

based on 139 reviews
Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review. The global rating is based on all ratings and reviews but only those written in English are displayed.
  1. Tim W.
    Tim W.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great place for Valentine’s Day . Romantic atmosphere.

  2. Faye B.
    Faye B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Belgrave never disappoints, always cosy, great food, great wine, staff are lovely. Going again this weekend! And the $20 pasta and wine deal on a Wednesday is great value.

  3. Anna H.
    Anna H.
    • one review
    7/10

    A traditional Italian style menu at this cute little place, slightly away from the main drag of Manly. Plenty of pasta options, a risotto and some limited specials. My colleague and I had a good meal - serving sizes were just right. Definitely worth a look - the courtyard looked appealing.

  4. Claire H.
    Claire H.
    • 20 reviews
    10/10

    A hidden gem! Great food, good service. Highly recommended. We decided on share plates between five of us and enjoyed every dish! Glad I booked as it was quite busy!

  5. Nisha W.
    Nisha W.
    • 6 reviews
    9/10

    Great service and atmosphere, food delicious but specials menu is limited and portions small but food very tasty

  6. Jacki G.
    Jacki G.
    • 3 reviews
    6/10

    I like to submit honest reviews so here goes The waitress was fantastic and very welcoming Sitting in the window was stuffy and tight to have shared plates . The bruschetta was a little underwhelming barely warm.. the Dutch carrots were a total disappointment after they were recommended as was the sticky date tasted like cake not even warm.. brocollini was awesome Other wise the other dishes were actually very tasty .. probably just an off night . Would try again as it was a recommendation but would try different dishes.. place has a good vibe

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    8/10

    Enjoyable evening

  8. Bradley S.
    Bradley S.
    • 28 reviews
    8.75/10

    Great food and service was excellent, Good wine list , music on a Wednesday night. Great atmosphere.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere and food

  10. Aidan M.
    Aidan M.
    • 10 reviews
    7.25/10

    Lovely spot for lunch. Tasty food and good service.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8.25/10

    Lasagne and the salmon pasta were both really good. Will definitely be back for those.

  12. Mark P.
    Mark P.
    • 2 reviews
    7.75/10

    The food, wine and service were great, however, it was incredibly loud! There was a group of five people next to us and you could not hear yourself think. There needs to be some carpet, fittings to absorb the noise.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    9/10

    Great place for catch up with local friends

  14. Andre M.
    Andre M.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    What a brilliant, happy, eclectic, delicious, cosy place! Thanks for the great vibe, service, lovely cocktails, delicious food, and cozy atmosphere. Will be back!

  15. Harold H.
    Harold H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Cosy great atmosphere and super tasty food.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    10/10

    Great breaky and atmosphere

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Sauces such as hollandaise/pesto being $2 too much

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.5/10

    Ate everything recommended by the wait staff, which was really great! we shared our dishes, accompanied by lovely cocktails

  19. Karen P.
    Karen P.
    • 22 reviews
    9/10

    Love the Cartel - always a great experience

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    8/10

    Cosy atmosphere, friendly service and tasty food.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great local venue

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    10/10

    Not the cheapest but my favourite restaurant in Manly. Reliable and always buzzing.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 296 reviews
    10/10

    A very pleasant evening with delightful staff.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    9.25/10

    Always a great date night venue, great cocktails and tasty food.

  25. Thomas C.
    Thomas C.
    • 6 reviews
    8.75/10

    Overall good experience. Look forward to going back.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    10/10

    Love this place - great vibe, relaxed and yummy home cooked food for breakfast, lunch, dinner or drinks

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 290 reviews
    6.25/10

    Ordered Drew's Mushrooms which are lacking flavour, needs some more seasoning. Hot chocolate has no chocolate taste at all. Just tasted like warm sweet milk :(

  28. Wendy S.
    Wendy S.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Great restaurant for the winter time, great service and food.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    9.25/10

    Amazing food, great drinks, service was a little slow at first but very friendly and accommodating staff!

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7.75/10

    very nice pasta dishes, meatballs and lasagna

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.25/10

    If I live in Sydney, I will definitely be back next week and the next week.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great little place for a cocktail and nibble!

  33. Trina T.
    Trina T.
    • 5 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great vibe and excellent food

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    8.5/10

    Small menu but the food was great. Share plates (tapas style) look like the way to go instead of ordering individual meals

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.25/10

    Hip hole in the wall restaurant in Manly. Great for a date night.

  36. Rebecca D.
    Rebecca D.
    • 7 reviews
    8.5/10

    Cute place, friendly staff

  37. Karli S.
    Karli S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious, homely food and service with a smile. Sunday has a happy hour + live music that creates a great atmosphere. Great place for a date!

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    9.25/10

    They said that my reservation had been cancelled even though I hadn’t cancelled it but they still managed to find us a table as it wasn’t too busy. Food was delicious!!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    enjoyed, we are regulars

  40. Grace B.
    Grace B.
    • 12 reviews
    9.25/10

    Fab dinner with friends.

    Belgrave Cartel

    Hey Grace, Thank you for the kind words and awesome rating. We are glad you enjoyed your time @belgrave Cartel. Regards