7.9/10
based on 52 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Zhanna K.
    Zhanna K.
    • 6 reviews
    7/10

    We are very grateful to the chef for preparing a perfect pre-ordered duck dish that was so tender that you could cut it with a butter knife. Unfortunately, Salmon was overcooked with burned chips and the side salad never arrived. The atmosphere is very austere more suitable to a canteen than a higher end restaurant. Needs to a little oomph to bring it up. would definitely eat there again.

  2. Clare C.
    Clare C.
    • one review
    4/10

    Directions to restaurant totally inadequate. As it was my birthday I was hoping for a pleasant experience, however anger consumed me. The bubbles warm, meals too expensive, not good. Staff did their best.

  3. Farina M.
    Farina M.
    • 44 reviews
    7.5/10

    Very slow service, 1h to get the main

  4. Sue s.
    Sue s.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The meals were delicious & the staff very friendly. The menu was interesting & offered a good selection of meals. A nice restaurant for catching up with friends

  5. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We stayed at the lodge and arrived in late, so went to Bella since it was close. They kept the restaurant open for us which was highly appreciated. Despite the short menu, there were enough choices to keep our group of 5 happy, and the food was incredible. Service was a touch slow, but understandable given Bella was short staffed, and our host, Holly, made up for it with an infectious passion for her job and knowledge of wine.

  6. Ross G.
    Ross G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our waiter Holly was fantastic, pleasant and very helpful. Great choose of Pinot Holly??

    Bella Restaurant at Yarra Valley Lodge

    Hi Ross, Thanks so much for the kind review. We're stoked to hear you enjoyed your experience and especially the Pinot! Best Regards, Jase & the Yarra Valley Lodge Team.

  7. Ray R.
    Ray R.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    The ambiance, food and service were all good. We tried the "Feed Me" menu choice which was a series of small dishes which just on kept coming one at a time until we could eat no more! Not something you would do every time but we found it an excellent dining experience and quite a novelty. So many different flavours. Thanks to Tanya and David who looked after us superbly.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    We waited over two hours for main courses - as did table next to us. Won’t come back

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

    Bella Restaurant at Yarra Valley Lodge

    Thank so much for such a kind and thoughtful review. We really appreciate feedback and to know that our guests enjoy their experience is wonderful.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    Great family dinner!

    Bella Restaurant at Yarra Valley Lodge

    Thank you kindly for the positive review of your bella dining experience. We truly value feedback so it's great to know we're delivering on the quality product and service we strive for.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and lovely meals. The gnocchi was delision.

  12. Billy R.
    Billy R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Generally, food was good. We both ordered the chicken dinner, which was slightly dry and not as moist as I would’ve liked. We also ordered a bottle of red Cab Sauv that was loverly, although at $62 p/ bottle, I felt it a bit rich in price to pay a $19 premium for having it served to me in the restaurant as opposed to having it in my room.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely meal and great service

  14. Victor  X.
    Victor X.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was perfect and the food was delicious! The slow cook dishes were liked by all guests invited. Highly recommended.

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent food

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere, drinks menu was pretty comprehensive. However, both food and drinks were well over priced

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very nice food I would recommend the lamb cooked to perfection

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6/10

    Did not meet our expectations

  19. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal. Lovely service, staff were excellent. Will definitely recommend.

  20. Graeme H.
    Graeme H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely staff, made us feel very welcome. Very attentive and willing to give us another table in a quiter area of the restaurant after a large noisy group descended on the room without a booking. Pity that the management didn't refuse such a large group without a booking as it did spoil the atmosphere of what was to be a romantic special dinner for us.

  21. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • 2 reviews
    8/10

    Very good food with many dishes having a middle eastern influence. Generous portions. Kitchen was a bit slow between courses. Friendly and professional staff. Very pleasant ambience and something unusual theses days.... quiet..... diners don't need to yell to have a conversation.

  22. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyable food.

  23. STEPHEN P.
    STEPHEN P.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    THE FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING, A VERY RELAXED ATMOSPHERE WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. A WONDERFUL AMBIANCE.

  24. John G.
    John G.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing food, a locally sourced wine list and excellent service. Would highly recommend.

  25. Bergit F.
    Bergit F.
    • 2 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely place great service friendly staff lovely food.Will be back.????

  26. Pauline H.
    Pauline H.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Facilities being refurbished ..... Team did well with temporary kitchen and dining area.

  27. Sandra R.
    Sandra R.
    • one review
    9/10

    Very quiet the night we went but the food & service was excellent. Would highly recommend.

  28. Vik B.
    Vik B.
    • 9 reviews
    7/10

    Friendly and helpful staff.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.25/10

    Service was friendly. Food was more like pub food than fine dining or spectacular.

  30. Vince F.
    Vince F.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Good place if you're staying in the Hotel, but not the fancy stuff you would be expecting, really cool environment and service! 8/10!

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great food but only a very limited choice of red wines by the glass.

  32. Kristy P.
    Kristy P.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Excellent apart from only having one vegetarian option and no vegan options.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    9/10

    Staff were very attentive and the food as we ordered and expected

  34. Mary P.
    Mary P.
    • 3 reviews
    9.75/10

    great service and really great food.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 310 reviews
    7.5/10

    High tea - labels on each dish would be good and also indicating what is gluten free. I marked gluten free on my booking however there was no indication the staff were aware of the request.

  36. Jennifer T.
    Jennifer T.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Food was absolutely delicious & the staff were very attentive.

  37. Lisa A.
    Lisa A.
    • 3 reviews
    8.25/10

    Oysters were sensational. All meals were fantastic- amazing flavour really enjoyed each meal

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.25/10

    Having had high tea here many times before, I felt the standard of food has dropped. There was also considerabley less food to choose from, which doesn't seem right considering the price has gone up slightly and the time has been shortened by a full hour. Wasn't very impressed today, I definitely won't be rushing back. The staff are still lovely though and do a great job, they're always friendly and helpful.

  39. Melvyn G.
    Melvyn G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Very helpfull staff with good advice on the food.

  40. Loan J.
    Loan J.
    • 13 reviews
    8.25/10

    Been here a few times now when we stay at the lodge, food is always fantastic & so are the services.