Back

Reviews Bella Restaurant at Yarra Valley Lodge

8.2/10
Very good
based on 45 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Sue s.
    Sue s.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    The meals were delicious & the staff very friendly. The menu was interesting & offered a good selection of meals. A nice restaurant for catching up with friends

  2. Christopher M.
    Christopher M.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    We stayed at the lodge and arrived in late, so went to Bella since it was close. They kept the restaurant open for us which was highly appreciated. Despite the short menu, there were enough choices to keep our group of 5 happy, and the food was incredible. Service was a touch slow, but understandable given Bella was short staffed, and our host, Holly, made up for it with an infectious passion for her job and knowledge of wine.

  3. Ross G.
    Ross G.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Our waiter Holly was fantastic, pleasant and very helpful. Great choose of Pinot Holly??

  4. Ray R.
    Ray R.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The ambiance, food and service were all good. We tried the "Feed Me" menu choice which was a series of small dishes which just on kept coming one at a time until we could eat no more! Not something you would do every time but we found it an excellent dining experience and quite a novelty. So many different flavours. Thanks to Tanya and David who looked after us superbly.

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    We waited over two hours for main courses - as did table next to us. Won’t come back

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Great food and service. Would definitely recommend to my friends.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    8/10

    Great family dinner!

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9.25/10

    Great service and lovely meals. The gnocchi was delision.

  9. Billy R.
    Billy R.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    Generally, food was good. We both ordered the chicken dinner, which was slightly dry and not as moist as I would’ve liked. We also ordered a bottle of red Cab Sauv that was loverly, although at $62 p/ bottle, I felt it a bit rich in price to pay a $19 premium for having it served to me in the restaurant as opposed to having it in my room.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.75/10

    Lovely meal and great service

  11. Victor  X.
    Victor X.
    • 11 reviews
    8.5/10

    The service was perfect and the food was delicious! The slow cook dishes were liked by all guests invited. Highly recommended.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    9.25/10

    Excellent food

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and atmosphere, drinks menu was pretty comprehensive. However, both food and drinks were well over priced

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 244 reviews
    8.25/10

    Very nice food I would recommend the lamb cooked to perfection

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    6/10

    Did not meet our expectations

  16. Ben T.
    Ben T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent meal. Lovely service, staff were excellent. Will definitely recommend.

  17. Graeme H.
    Graeme H.
    • one review
    9/10

    Lovely staff, made us feel very welcome. Very attentive and willing to give us another table in a quiter area of the restaurant after a large noisy group descended on the room without a booking. Pity that the management didn't refuse such a large group without a booking as it did spoil the atmosphere of what was to be a romantic special dinner for us.

  18. Stephen S.
    Stephen S.
    • one review
    8/10

    Very good food with many dishes having a middle eastern influence. Generous portions. Kitchen was a bit slow between courses. Friendly and professional staff. Very pleasant ambience and something unusual theses days.... quiet..... diners don't need to yell to have a conversation.

  19. Michael F.
    Michael F.
    • one review
    10/10

    Really enjoyable food.

  20. STEPHEN P.
    STEPHEN P.
    • one review
    10/10

    THE FOOD WAS OUTSTANDING, A VERY RELAXED ATMOSPHERE WITH VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. A WONDERFUL AMBIANCE.