450 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

8.7
450 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Thu, 8 Nov 2018

(8)
Great place for a tasty meal and beverage. I hope the new owners keep the spirit of the restaurant in whatever changes they make.
Scott Pearce

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(9)
Fantastic vibe but the staff were possibly too attentive, like they were not sure if it was okay, everyone kept asking and it started to feel weird. But great food and amazing wine list.

dined on Fri, 24 Aug 2018

(9)
A great night at the Bellevue Hotel. Service was great and the somelier was very knowledgeable of the wine. The food was very good and portions ample size main courses.

dined on Tue, 1 Jan 2019

(6)
Friendly service.

dined on Sat, 29 Dec 2018

(9)
Consistently good.

dined on Thu, 13 Dec 2018

(9)
Great food and service.

dined on Mon, 10 Dec 2018

(8)
Monday trivia and $15 meal deals are a hit!

dined on Sat, 8 Dec 2018

(9)
Lovely atmosphere on the terrace. Good pub style food too.
Ian Woodgate

dined on Sun, 2 Dec 2018

(5)
Last 2 visits over 2 months there has been a notable drop in quality of food and service - previously hatted restaurant is certainly not at this level at present

dined on Sat, 1 Dec 2018

(4)
The ownership of the hotel has changed since we were last there, but this is not stated on the website. The clever chef they had before has gone, and the new menu is unimaginative and poorly executed. The service is polite but absurdly slow, because the new owners have understaffed the place for a Saturday night. We used to be regulars but we will not be going back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10

About Bellevue

The Daily Telegraph - Bellevue Hotel's Transformation

Bellevue Address

Google Map