Register my restaurant
Help

TheFork, a Trip advisor company

What
Where

Pub grub Good wine list

Reviews - Belmont Tavern

8.6/10
456
174 Wright Street, 6105 Cloverdale (WA)See map

Average price $25 Accepts Yums

Reservation

Find a table

Free service • Booking confirmed immediately

Already 7 bookings today 🔥

Book for free Get instant confirmation

Already 7 bookings today 🔥
Make a booking on TheFork to earn Yums and enjoy exclusive loyalty discounts
This restaurant is following the relevant safety practices*:
1.5m social distancing
Additional safety and cleaning measures in place
Cashless transactions available
Contact information is obtained
Hand sanitizer available
*This information is declared by the restaurant
See more information

Reviews

8.6/10
Fabulous456 reviews
8.6/10

Food

8.9/10

Service

8.3/10

Ambience

9-10

7-8

5-6

3-4

1-2

What diners said about this restaurant:

Good value for money
Short waiting time
Moderate noise level

Only users who have booked on the platforms or a booking module of TheFork group and who have dined in this restaurant can leave a rating, with or without a review.

  • Julie G.
    Julie G.

    2 July 20221 review

    3.5/10
  • Linda C.
    Linda C.

    24 June 20226 reviews

    5.5/10

    Lots of kids running in the restaurant with no adults supervising. This was 9pm not 5/6pm. Food was great but won’t be back

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

  • Doreen E.
    Doreen E.

    18 June 202220 reviews

    10/10

    Very enjoyable

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Doreen!

  • Peter B.
    Peter B.

    8 June 20226 reviews

    9/10

    Had lunch. Staff were pleasant and attentive.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    That's great to hear Peter we do love it when we know our staff are attending to everyone nicely! Thankyou for a great review.

  • Linda M.
    Linda M.

    4 June 202234 reviews

    10/10

    Always fantastic this is by far one of my favourite places and there new menu to die for again all around first class. Thank you for a wonderful night AGAIN Belmont Tavern

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Anytime Linda! We love hearing such great feedback thank you. We look forward to seeing you again real soon.

  • Viviene A.
    Viviene A.

    16 May 202279 reviews

    9/10

    Always a great meal!!! Good value and fabulous service

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Oh Thanks Viviene we really appreciate your amazing review!

  • Fiona M.
    Fiona M.

    14 May 20223 reviews

    8/10

    Awesome food. Good value for money

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Awesome review thanks Fiona!

  • Viviene A.
    Viviene A.

    11 May 202279 reviews

    9.5/10

    The Belmont Tavern does not disappoint!! Staff are friendly, great pub food and quick and easy service!!

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Viviene what a great way to start my work day reading your review, we look forward to your return and were so glad you enjoyed your experience with us.

  • Kim L.
    Kim L.

    20 April 202237 reviews

    8/10

    Great place for the whole family! There’s an indoor playground for the kids, a wide variety of drinks for the adults and yummy food for all

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Kim that's such a lovely review, thanks so much we look forward to your return.!

  • Darryl B.
    Darryl B.

    11 April 202226 reviews

    8.5/10

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Darryl for the feedback!

  • Robert P.
    Robert P.

    3 April 202219 reviews

    3.5/10
  • Lisa O.

    1 April 20223 reviews

    9.5/10

    Awesome friendly staff, very attentive. Will certainly be back. Food was very nice, honest pub food, big servings and definitely value for money.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the lovely review Lisa :)

  • William L.

    23 March 20221 review

    8/10

    The ambience is pleasant - and is quiet enough for a good discussion with my manager. Food is passably fine. I would recommend to my colleagues and friends

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Well that's great feedback thanks so much for that William we look forward to seeing you again.

  • Linda M.
    Linda M.

    20 March 202234 reviews

    10/10

    Best fish platter we’ve had is definitely worth a try

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Amazing Review thanks Linda!

  • Kylie S.

    19 March 20221 review

    9/10

    Thoroughly enjoyed our lunch which came out quickly. Customer service was also excellent. Our waitstaff were easy going but attentive. Will recommend.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Kylie!

  • Angelia K.
    Angelia K.

    14 March 202214 reviews

    9/10

    Nice neighbourhood place with good food. Convenient location for a good feed. Recommend it highly

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Angelica, so happy to hear you love our venue as much as we do!

  • Fab m.
    Fab m.

    13 March 202230 reviews

    7/10

    Not the best fish n chips. Fish was dry, salad n chips both small serving. Not the best meal n we know they can do better.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with our food Fab!If you'd like to call the venue or come back in we would be more than happy to make it a better experience for you.

  • Geraldine B.

    13 March 20221 review

    10/10

    We got there earlier than preview. Staff was fantastic and welcoming. Dish was fabulous and we enjoyed ourselves having a nice desert . Menu was delicious and well cooked.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Oh Geraldine what a lovely review, thankyou!

  • Kim A.
    Kim A.

    11 March 202258 reviews

    10/10

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Oh what a lovely review Kim thankyou once again! We love seeing your smiley face in our tavern.

  • Kim A.
    Kim A.

    18 February 202258 reviews

    10/10

    Great menu as always, beautiful, clean and cool. Holly, the supervisor is excellent!

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Oh how lovely Kim thankyou!

  • Megan C.
    Megan C.

    16 February 202211 reviews

    7.5/10

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Hi Megan i'm sorry your experience wasn't the best with us we would love to see you again for a better dining experience!

  • Doreen E.
    Doreen E.

    12 February 202220 reviews

    7/10

    Staff very friendly

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Doreen.

  • Fiona M.
    Fiona M.

    9 February 20223 reviews

    9/10

    Great food

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Fiona. Glad you enjoyed yourself :)

  • Denise M.
    Denise M.

    5 February 202235 reviews

    9/10

    Good food, good portion sizes, typical pub menu. Very nice service.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review Denise :)

  • Donna S.

    3 February 20222 reviews

    9/10

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks so much for the review Donna! Glad you enjoyed the meals. Hope to see you back soon :)

  • Linda M.
    Linda M.

    29 January 202234 reviews

    10/10

    We ordered the seafood platter and salad (goats cheese and feta) simply delicious food we’ve been here a few time can not fault ANYTHING this has to be one of our favs

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for much for you review Linda! Glad you enjoyed everything :))

  • J. C.

    29 January 202218 reviews

    7.5/10

    Service was attentive and friendly; relaxing ambiance; portion sizes were generous. However, the seafood plate was a bit of a letdown.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks for the review JC.

  • Katrina k.
    Katrina k.

    15 January 202263 reviews

    8/10

    Great food been going here for the last 4 years and food is never a let down

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    We love having you here to Katrina thanks for a lovely review!

  • David P.

    14 January 202214 reviews

    9.5/10

    Great Food

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thankyou David!

  • FIONA C.

    12 January 202215 reviews

    9/10

    The food and service were great. I will be back.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Lovely glad you enjoyed your time with us Fiona!

  • Marilena N.

    7 January 20221 review

    8.5/10

    We came out for a famliy dinner great astomphere wonderful indoor playroom for kids, we had a wonderful waitress called Faith friendly and polite super service..

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thankyou Marilena we appreciate the lovely review!

  • Maurice W.

    7 January 20221 review

    10/10

    After ditching the masks, allowed in with our Vax. Cert.s and finally lead to our reserved table we were wined and dined in style. The service was impeccable.

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Oh that's a lovely review Maurice we are so happy that you enjoyed your dining experience with us and look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Kim A.
    Kim A.

    2 January 202258 reviews

    10/10

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Oh thankyou kim for such a lovely review, and yes we will all miss Alana very much. Look forward to seeing you and your lovely family soon Happy New Year!

  • Anthea F.

    18 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    That's such a lovely review Anthea, we are so glad you enjoyed your dining experience with us.Merry Xmas

  • Katie C.

    14 December 20211 review

    4.5/10
  • Katrina k.
    Katrina k.

    11 December 202163 reviews

    9/10

    Always a great meal here a service great

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Katrina we appreciate your lovely review and merry xmas!

  • Josine G.
    Josine G.

    4 December 20211 review

    10/10

    Yet again another lovely evening and catch up with our friends. Great service, very attentive. Yummo food. Thank you thank you. We will for sure be back. Merry Christmas to you all

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    What a lovely review Josine, merry xmas to you and your family. We look forward to seeing you over the holidays cheers.

  • Yew H.

    3 December 20219 reviews

    9.5/10

    Nice food, ordered the pork belly and grilled barramundi, both worth trying

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Thanks Yew for a fabulous review!

  • Viviene A.
    Viviene A.

    30 November 202179 reviews

    9/10

    Great food, fabulous service / it’s noisy but fun!!

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    We agree the good kind of noisy, thanks Viviene amazing review!

  • Kim A.
    Kim A.

    29 November 202158 reviews

    10/10

    Best service, great menu. Very well catered for with the kids (clean indoor play ground and pencils / pictures for the kids. Always love this local and the best staff!

    Belmont Tavern (Owner)

    Oh thank you Kim that's amazing of you to say!

Tripadvisor reviews

110 Tripadvisor Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions

Are you a restaurant owner?

Register your Restaurant

Tell us more about you and we will contact you as soon as possible

Already a Client

Log in to TheFork Manager and contact us by Chat.

Download our App

  • Download from the App Store
  • Get it on Google Play
  • About
  • Loyalty programme
  • Contact
  • Terms of Use
  • Are you a restaurant?
  • Privacy and Cookies Statement
  • Frequently asked questions
  • We are hiring
  • Blog
  • MICHELIN Guide Partnership

© 2022 La FourchetteSAS - All rights reserved

Promotional offers are subject to conditions displayed on the restaurant’s page. Offers on alcoholic beverages are strictly reserved for adults. Alcohol abuse is dangerous for your health. Drink with moderation.

Free serviceInstant booking