Back

Reviews Bennelong Restaurant

9.2/10

Excellent

based on 1279 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Matt G.
    Matt G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Probably the best restaurant I’ve ever been too. Service was immaculate aswell. I could happily eat there everyday. The whiting and wagyu with the caramel dessert. Can’t be beaten. Well done.

  2. Keven w.
    Keven w.
    • one review
    10/10

    Visited Bennelong restaurant for our 5th year wedding anniversary and it did not disappoint. Beautiful views of the Harbour, Great Food and amazing staff.

  3. Skye M.
    Skye M.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Wonderful service. Beautiful food. 2nd time here and still would come again.

  4. Aemu W.
    Aemu W.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Everything is perfect!

  5. Sue M.
    Sue M.
    • one review
    5/10

    Lovely welcome by the hostess but our waiter was sterile and bordering on arrogant - certainly not warm and friendly. The food was disappointing - tiny portions and the presentation was sub par. My fish of the day (barramundi) was bland and tasteless. The restaurant was very noisy and the atmosphere was lacking. Overpriced and overrated.

  6. Tatjana B.
    Tatjana B.
    • 2 reviews
    7.5/10

    Mains were great and perfect! Entrees were good but some of the flavours with the Wagyu mushroom plate were interesting... a bit loud inside but do recommend to others!

  7. Mya N.
    Mya N.
    • one review
    7/10

    The manager was so welcome us but the service is so bad , so disappointed because we always wait for the waitress, always try to call the waitress but have to wait for long time then we paid $150 for surcharge 10%

  8. ALAN M.
    ALAN M.
    • one review
    10/10

    Situated within the Opera House facility. Views in two directions. One to Circular Quay, the other to bay south of OH. Scallop entree fabulous. Main of barramundi equally fabulous. Desert of chocolate cake over the top. A must when visiting Sydney.

  9. Barry M.
    Barry M.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Our family were celebrating 3 birthdays and the staff at Bennelong made it a memorable day. The food was fantastic as were the wines. Staff and service were also first class. The little birthdays cakes provided by the restaurant added to the occasion.

  10. sabina a.
    sabina a.
    • one review
    10/10

    Perfect food and drinks. Excellent service

  11. Shallyna T.
    Shallyna T.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and gorgeous venue.

  12. BETTIE  H.
    BETTIE H.
    • one review
    10/10

    my friend and i enjoyed our birthday lunch immensly.We had,t been there for a while so were pleasently surprisedthat the experience was as good as we remembered.Thank you.

  13. Jane T.
    Jane T.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Pre Opera at Bennelong - two course or three course dinner. The presentation was lovely and artistic - showing off to full effect the freshness of the ingredients and colors of the flavor palette. The service was attentive but non intrusive. All tables have a lovely view. We particularly enjoyed the non-alcoholic mocktails which were elegant.

  14. Salvatore N.
    Salvatore N.
    • one review
    10/10

    Excellent food, drinks and waiters. What can I say..I booked the dinner for my girlfriend’s birthday and Bennelong took care of the rest. If you have the chance try every item on the menu, if you get Clyde ask him to recommend you cocktail if that’s your thing...you can’t go wrong!

  15. Faycal B.
    Faycal B.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Fantastic food, in an amazing location. Service is warm but detached, and acoustics not great. Comparing this with Quay fe where the service is warm, attentive and just right - Bennelong lacks that trifecta. Could do with a degestation option as well.

  16. Anita F.
    Anita F.
    • 4 reviews
    5/10

    A bit disappointed about the food

  17. Mary S.
    Mary S.
    • 5 reviews
    8.5/10

    The food and cocktails were tasty and beautifully presented, though our main course was so rich we couldn’t then manage dessert. The service was very good.

  18. Salwa B.
    Salwa B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Perfection ! This place is top of the top. Perfect: ambience, vibes, food, service and location. It has a romance and elegance; although to make more elegant I would do some changes to the tables everything else was perfect.

  19. Meredith C.
    Meredith C.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    I had a beautiful birthday dinner at Bennelong - we were made to feel very special uoin arrivsl and the service was wonderful - very efficient however very relaxed & professional - amazing food esp the XO Scallops - thank you!

  20. Janice V.
    Janice V.
    • one review
    10/10

    It's all worth it for the experience or if you celebrate special event

  21. Albert S.
    Albert S.
    • 46 reviews
    9/10

    Good food and nice views. Value so-so, but a premium for the location.

  22. Zaya  R.
    Zaya R.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Everything was great...couldn't fault the restaurant!!

  23. Peter K.
    Peter K.
    • one review
    6/10

    Disappointed and embarrassed in front of our international guests. Main course was returned to the kitchen due to overcooking of my fish. Wine waiter advised an Australian Rosé was equal to a dry French Rosé and it was nothing like it. Dessert presentation was good.

  24. Balthasar I.
    Balthasar I.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Pleasantly small portions augmented by good quality bread. Lacked a welcoming amuse bouche though, for a 3 course menu at $150 that's a must. Plating was carefully executed, and the wine list has interesting and unusual drops to choose from with moderate pricing (less than x2 market price of the few lesser known ones I keep in my own cellar). Try the Sorrenberg Gamay! Atmosphere is a bit on the noisy side, but the views are some of the best to be had in Sydney. Service was professional and attentive, but not overbearingly so - no napkins unfolded and put into one's lap - something I like. I'd go back in a year's time, but not next week.

  25. Jefferson N.
    Jefferson N.
    • 15 reviews
    10/10

    The finest of dining with an amazing view. The food was superb, small portions but I think that’s to be expected. The staff were really lovely from start to finish. A wonderful treat.

  26. Linda K.
    Linda K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great food, great service, great view. would highly recommend this restaurant. this is the third time we have been there and it never disappoints

  27. Steven L.
    Steven L.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We like to celebrate our wedding anniversary, which happens to be on Australia Day, with lunch at Bennelong each year. It never disappoints, it's always memorable and excellent. Steve & Anne

  28. C C.
    C C.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    The venue is beautiful, service was excellent, and food is presented beautifully. It’s great to go during the day to be able to overlook the harbour. Chairs are also placed facing the harbour.

  29. Lucy x.
    Lucy x.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    everything was great, if you really want me to think of an area that can be improved. That would be the sommelier. He was friendly and patient. However not that 'helpful' if you know what i mean. eg Knowing the main course I am going to have, I expected him to give me a small range of options to consider, rather than recommending 'almost everything'. The reason i went for sommelier in the first place is to get help on focusing on what i should be focusing given the various options available. again, he was friendly and patient, a lovely gentleman!

  30. Rajendra Kumar J.
    Rajendra Kumar J.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was Absolutely Perfect.

  31. Jasbinder S.
    Jasbinder S.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Came here for my Husband’s birthday and it was such a wonderful experience. The staff here are absolutely amazing. We were looked after so well. The food is lovely and of course the setting and location were what brought us in. Definitely recommend for that special occasion.

  32. warwick p.
    warwick p.
    • one review
    10/10

    Very enjoyable night out, from the bar to the restaurant the service was personal and informed, We enjoyed the whole experience.

  33. Matthew E.
    Matthew E.
    • one review
    10/10

    Every element of this dining experience was excellent. The welcoming and helpful staff complemented the wonderful design and atmosphere of the restaurant. The food - every course and even the freshly baked side bread - was astonishingly good. A wide range of flavours but never overwhelming. Champagne and wine were exceptional but added to an already wonderful menu.

  34. Helen H.
    Helen H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic! We were there to celebrate a special birthday and had relatives from interstate. They loved the views , atmosphere and the food . A very special night - thanks

  35. Candy Y.
    Candy Y.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was perfection from start to finish. The waiter was professional and helpful. The food was sensational. We ordered the XO scallops and shiitake mushroom and for mains we ordered the John dory and steak. Even got an extra dessert as we couldn’t decide. The lamington was absolutely out of the world. 10/10 would recommend

  36. Dione A.
    Dione A.
    • 12 reviews
    10/10

    Exquisite food!

  37. Winnie Z.
    Winnie Z.
    • one review
    10/10

    Good service, beautiful food, comfort environment

  38. Ernest H.
    Ernest H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Very polished restaurant, impeccable welcoming and service. Food was delicious, and at roughly $150pp for a three course meal that would definitely leave you satisfied, probably one of the best value fine dining meals in Sydney.

  39. Gayelene H.
    Gayelene H.
    • one review
    10/10

    The service was impeccable. The food amazing. Peter Gilmore & Team, Thank you, I felt like royalty.

  40. Matthew B.
    Matthew B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing venue great food and service. Great for that special occasion