Back

Reviews Bentley Hotel

8.9/10

Fabulous

based on 34 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Peta C.
    Peta C.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food, great service!

  2. Cathy T.
    Cathy T.
    • one review
    10/10

    Staff where friendly..food was great..good atmosphere ..tables were spaced apart and not sitting on top of other people.. Over all ..very good

  3. Gina D.
    Gina D.
    • 14 reviews
    10/10

    "We had a lovely meal last night. The waitresses were pleasant, food was presented well and delicious. I ordered the lamb shank curry and have no faults for it. The only minor thing was the raita. I was disappointed it taste sweet rather than the normal plain/greek yoghurt. Also, if you want to add a piece of pratha/bread together with the curry so that we can soak up the leftover curry. Oh and i LOVE the fact that the chef included whole pieces of garlic in the curry. Excellent! Overall, kudos to the chef & team at Bentley Hotel."

  4. Ken D.
    Ken D.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    Great food and friendly staff well worth a visit

  5. Dianne B.
    Dianne B.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    Chicken parmigiana was rubbery and no taste but the ribs were nice

  6. Peita B.
    Peita B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Dinner out with friends who all ordered different items from the menu, the food was great, welcome was friendly and welcoming, bar staff were great. We all thoroughly enjoy our time, thank you.

  7. Nicole B.
    Nicole B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The place was easy to find, we were welcomed at the door, great service beautiful atmosphere and the food was amazing only criticism were the chips were not hot by the time we got our meal but apart from that everything was lovely will definitely be going back ☺️

  8. Anne-marie H.
    Anne-marie H.
    • one review
    10/10

    Fantastic food & friendly staff.

  9. Vanessa J.
    Vanessa J.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    It was a great lunch with family until a bus load of people turned up which made it hard to hear ourselves. Once they had their food things quietened down ????

  10. Suzanne G.
    Suzanne G.
    • one review
    10/10

    We had a large dinner booking for 15 this week and the food and service was terrific We also had lunch there on Melbourne Cup day which fun and thoroughly enjoyable We will all definitely be going back!

  11. Yve B.
    Yve B.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    We had a large group and we were able to order separately so the bill wasn’t messy at the end. The food was great and delivered to each person quickly. The only very small criticism is the coffee is too milky maybe professional barista training on how to use the machine would help with this.

  12. Eddie K.
    Eddie K.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    The stuff was very friendly. The food good too. The steak was excellent. I would have loved to see the spicy wings a little more brownie and for the pork ribs to pull off the bone easily. Overall it was a very good night. We definitely will be going back for more .

  13. Lyn P.
    Lyn P.
    • one review
    10/10

    Gorgeous place love that you allow dogs too. Xx

    Bentley Hotel

    Hi Lyn So nice to hear from you, and taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will be sure to pass on your words, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Mel VM The Bentley

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9.5/10

    Such a pleasant place to enjoy a dinner with family. The background noise is low so we can all hear each other for great catch ups over lovely food. Thank you ?

    Bentley Hotel

    Hi thanks so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we appreciate it and hope to see you again soon! Mel VM The Bentley

  15. Linda K.
    Linda K.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Great kids section. Great service

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8/10

    Good specials during the week. Great kids zone!

    Bentley Hotel

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, it assists us in ensuring we are keeping up with our standards and expectations. Mel VM The Bentley Hotel

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    7.75/10

    It was quite busy for a Wednesday night Food was lovely, decent servings, great value Only downer was the entre was served with the mains and was luke warm (it was ordered before the mains with our drinks)

    Bentley Hotel

    Hi We appreciate the time you have taken to leave us a review as we use these to ensure we are always looking to give the best experience. I will note this in our meeting so we recognise this would be an issue and look to solve this for future orders. Thanks Mel VM The Bentley Hotel

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    Four of us went to The Bentley Hotel, Saturday 20th July for a Birthday Lunch. We all really enjoyed our meal. The BBQ Rib Rack was delicious.

    Bentley Hotel

    Hello, at The Bentley we really appreciate you taking the time post your review, and we hope to see you again soon! Thanks Mel VM The Bentley Hotel

  19. Gina D.
    Gina D.
    • 14 reviews
    6.75/10

    Nice ambiance, great service from Emma. We ordered the Steak special, Lamb Shank Curry and Nasi Goreng. All was good except for the Nasi Goreng. It wasn't a Nasi Goreng by any standards. It was sweet and the dish was runny with the sauce. Almost akin to a risotto. Very dissapointed. I could not eat the rice.

    Bentley Hotel

    Hi Gina Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review regarding your experience at The Bentley. Please be assured that I will be speaking with the Head Chef and following up on this dish in regards to your feedback. Here at The Bentley we are working hard to ensure our patrons experience is always of high standard, so if you would like to discuss this further please feel free to ring the Hotel and ask for myself. We do hope to see you again and thanks again for your feedback. Mel VM The Bentley Hotel

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 255 reviews
    8.5/10

    Lovely friendly staff, great atmosphere. Thoroughly enjoyed my evening at the Bentley.