Back

Reviews Bergerac Restaurant

8.8/10
Fabulous
based on 243 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Kevin I.
    Kevin I.
    • 22 reviews
    8/10

    Always a very solid option with the 2 course lunch special great value indeed with a top selection of wines, very helpful staff and good location

  2. alwyn h.
    alwyn h.
    • one review
    7.5/10

    Food was solid, let down by the service trying rush you through the dishes

  3. Colette H.
    Colette H.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    My husband and I really enjoyed our meal. My steak was perfect and was cooked to how I ordered it. Deserts were brilliant. Extensive wine list. Would definitely go back if we visiting Melbourne again. Our French waiter was new...it was his first night...he did a terrific job!

  4. Alex s.
    Alex s.
    • one review
    3.5/10

    The communication was not good. I ordered a dozen snail as half dozen for $18 and one dozen for $26. I only got half dozen at first and I told them I ordered one dozen not half dozen. I emphasized that I ordered a dozen and the manager kept asking me if I wanna another half dozen or a dozen. I said I ordered a dozen at first. Well, I should just have said I need my other half dozen. They gave me another dozen so I ended up with one and a half dozen snails. The waitress who took orders couldn’t really understand English ( the next table wanted to order a martini and she couldn’t understand, she was very sweet but had limited English) and the manager( I guess) did not apologize for taking the wrong order and was very stubborn and insisted that I wanted another dozen. I didn’t want to ruin my night and didn’t wanna to argue. There’s no point for me to restate all I wanted was just one dozen when the manager insisted I wanted another dozen. So I ended up paying for $140 for two persons. We also ordered a lamb and seafood dish. Can’t remember the full names of dishes, the taste was standard I would say. I didn’t really have appetite for the main as one and a half dozen snails was quite filling. It’s not awful, but considering the price and the communication, frankly speaking, I probably won’t go back again and we went on a Saturday night, not that many people were there.

  5. Dave F.
    Dave F.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great little restaurant, the girls were awesome. Food was great. Phone manner of one of the guys there needs a bit of work but overall excellent. Highly Recommend.

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    7.25/10

    Nice homely atmosphere

  7. Alan W.
    Alan W.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    One of the favourite

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    9.75/10

    Bergerac staff are always friendly, attentive and professional. Food and wine are always top rate.

  9. Paul F.
    Paul F.
    • one review
    9/10

    Great value with a terrific atmosphere

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    8.25/10

    Always an enjoyable meal. The food is excellent and the wine list is very good.

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    5.25/10

    We have been to this restaurant a lot and for some reason it just wasn’t as good food wise. The service was outstanding but maybe because we were one of only four tables in the whole restaurant on this Saturday night. The wine recommendation was also excellent.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    8.75/10

    This is our third visit. Begerac is becoming our favourite French restaurant in Melbourne. Good food and very pleasant sevice. This is an oasis in the CBD. We will keep on coming back!

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic, as always!

  14. Joanne O.
    Joanne O.
    • one review
    10/10

    Great find and grateful it was open on Sunday night.

  15. Rita P.
    Rita P.
    • 3 reviews
    9/10

    We love this place. Always great food and service

  16. Rose M.
    Rose M.
    • 24 reviews
    7.5/10

    A good, solid French restaurant we're lucky enough to have in the CBD

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 269 reviews
    10/10

    You must try it if you like French food.

  18. Phillip D.
    Phillip D.
    • 15 reviews
    8.75/10

    the Mon-Friday lunch special is excellent value and the quality of the cuisine is never compromised.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    8.75/10

    generous serves.the seafood was cooked perfectly.One of the best bouillabaisse I have eaten.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 292 reviews
    10/10

    Bergerac never fails to please & their chef is absolutely on point at the moment.