Back

Reviews Bhoj Docklands

  1. Suzy Y.
    Suzy Y.
    • 8 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and friendly service. Located right near our hotel in Docklands so a very easy walk home with plenty of leftovers for the next meal. Generous portions of all meals and reasonable priced. Delightful staff made dining here a pleasure.

  2. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    7/10

    We often dine here when we have an event at the nearby sports stadium however things have changed since we were last here and not for the better. The menu has completely changed and is very limited. None of our usual favourites of Bhoj appeared here. Don't think we will be returning.

  3. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. good service. great location. will be back!

  4. A A.
    A A.
    • 256 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great food. good service. great location. will be back!

  5. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    Food was amazing. Naan was crispy and tasty and the service was great

  6. A A.
    A A.
    • 263 reviews
    8.5/10

    The ambience is good. The food is ok. They have more of the neutral taste. All the curries that we ordered were just medium spicy or no spice. Would recommend this hotel for location and good service.

  7. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    8/10

    They have the location benefit. They also have a big place so that you can go with a big friend circle or for office parties.

  8. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    7/10

    they have some different curries and entrees not available elsewhere, most were hits and some were misses. quite enjoyed their naans.

  9. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    7/10

    Tandoori chicken and pani puri were both good.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    6.5/10

    Food quality should be improved . I had taken a friend on my recommendation but she was unsatisfied with the preparations . I yet like the place and would go there in future

  11. A A.
    A A.
    • 282 reviews
    9.75/10

    Fantastic food. great location and views. good service.

  12. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    7.5/10

    Great main meals. Each curry dish was flavoursome and generous.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Pani puris and tandoori chicken were both good, quick service.

  14. Tony W.
    Tony W.
    • one review
    9/10

    Unfortunately they forgot our cutlery but apart from that it was ok

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    6/10

    Great location but the food is not that great

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 266 reviews
    7.5/10

    Lovely food and flavours

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 283 reviews
    5.75/10

    We had high hopes but unfortunately we were left disappointed. The food was just ok- nothing noteworthy.

  18. Adam G.
    Adam G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Amazing food great value and the best butter chicken I've ever tasted

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    6/10

    Food was nice (not great but nice), service wasn’t bad, just a bit “clumsy”. I would go again if asked but wouldn’t miss it if I don’t .

  20. Frances S.
    Frances S.
    • one review
    6.25/10

    Food was nice, very reasonably priced. A little hard to catch the waiters attention, waited a while to place our order.

  21. Samantha S.
    Samantha S.
    • one review
    5/10

    Menu has changed since I was last there a few years ago. Food not as flavoursome. Won't go back again.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    7.5/10

    The food was some of the best indian we have ever tasted. Will be going back again for sure .

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    9/10

    We ordered from the quick eats where one of us had the naan and one had the rice. As the rice and nana came out in separate dishes it was easy to share and enough for 2 people. we also had pappadums and pickles to start which were fiery but delicious and a bottle of house red all for $69. Bargain.

  24. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    9.5/10

    Nice atmosphere, friendly staff, delicious food. Will definitely visit again...

  25. Sahil J.
    Sahil J.
    • 3 reviews
    3.25/10

    The restaurant called and asked to me cancel my booking via dimmi as they have to pay dimmi. They said there are table available in the restaurant so need to book via dimmi. Since I booked via dimmi the service was horrible and we could see that based on the service that was provided on other tables.

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    6.25/10

    very flavorsome beef vindaloo

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    9/10

    Tasty Indian food worth the money

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    Music was so loud...guests were finding it hard to hold a conversation. Food was average.

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    6.5/10

    Had a satisfying meal overall

  30. Oliver b.
    Oliver b.
    • 12 reviews
    7/10

    Food was great however service was substandard, they were disorganised, and food took too long to be served.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great fgood and a great night out

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    6.75/10

    Decent Indian food but not so cheap. Will come back to try other dishes as vibe of restaurant was positive.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 278 reviews
    5.25/10

    It was rather quiet that Thursday. Good for conversation, good view sitting outside.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 253 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food and good service

  35. Simon H.
    Simon H.
    • 12 reviews
    8.5/10

    Very good Indian cuisine served right. Great drinks selection.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 257 reviews
    1.25/10

    We should have know from the terrible chalk board out the front, the dirty windows, the bad music and the lack of any ambience this was going to be an ordinary experience. The samosas were ok, but the chicken tikka looked like texta applied to old mutton. They were completely unprepared for the onslaught - lots of Coldplay fans. Food odrinary, service untrained.

  37. Sandip P.
    Sandip P.
    • one review
    8.25/10

    Serving portion size is smaller

  38. Naven Kumar A.
    Naven Kumar A.
    • 4 reviews
    0.75/10

    In simple words, over priced - low quality - less quantity. They have made a deal for Biryani order, but its 1000% not a biryani at all. I can challenge it to any one. In addition, it seems like they have used the previous nights left over oil wish was used for sea food making because of which so called chicken biryani smelling the taste of sea food. We have particularly mentioned to serve teh cool drinks without ice, but they have given that too with ice cubes in it. All went for a task. Deeply regret for taking our colleague there for a send off lunch.