Back

Reviews Bianco Kitchen

7.9/10

based on 163 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Maureen C.
    Maureen C.
    • one review
    5/10

    We were a party of 9 celebrating 2 birthdays and a Golden Wedding anniversary. No interest was shown regarding these special events. The service was perfunctory one meal was wrong as was one drink despite (being pointed to on the menu for the member of staff whose understanding of English was sadly limited). Low value for money especially with the 10% added for Sunday dining. Not likely to return.

  2. Paul V.
    Paul V.
    • 3 reviews
    6.5/10

    Gnocchi was ok but serving was very small. Lasagne was warm had to ask them to re heat. Desert was beautiful. Over all service was ok. I would score the experience 6/10.

  3. Sharon J.
    Sharon J.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Had a wonderful night the garlic prawns were the best I have had the service was exceptional and we were shown the true essence of kindness by our waiter excellent location and the best Italian food

  4. Neven M.
    Neven M.
    • one review
    3/10

    We had gamberi which were not bad, but before they were better, for desert was Tiramisu which was very good according to my wife, but at the end we were overcharged for one desert and unfortunately I did not check numbers and paid. Next time I will check every line of the bill, before paying.

  5. Martin V.
    Martin V.
    • one review
    8/10

    I was a little disappointed that they didn’t have lasagna as it is an Italian restaurant. Also when I went to pay, their eftpos machine wasn’t working so I had to hunt around for a atm machine. Would’ve been nice if I was told earlier that the machine wasn’t working. Overall a good restaurant with good service and food. Would go again if in the area

  6. Zoran R.
    Zoran R.
    • 2 reviews
    6/10

    A decent venue but the food was a bit flat and uninspiring. The service was good but having to get your own tap water is irritating. Not a venue I'd visit again.

  7. Giuseppina B.
    Giuseppina B.
    • one review
    10/10

    The Rustica pizza and gnocchi Sorrentina were delicious!!

  8. Allison H.
    Allison H.
    • one review
    6/10

    Unfortunately staff were not very attentive and other guests were loud and swearing. Previous visits were better. Food still great.

  9. Suzanne B.
    Suzanne B.
    • one review
    10/10

    Delicious fresh seafood & pasta! Looking forward to going again.

  10. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    5.25/10

    Average food with great views

  11. Tanya D.
    Tanya D.
    • one review
    9/10

    Our order was served in great time All main dinner dishes were delicious Barramundi exceptional, salmon tasty, steak perfect

  12. Kim H.
    Kim H.
    • 4 reviews
    7.5/10

    Was disappointed with our black mussels and calamari fritti. Barely enough gravy in the mussels dish to dip with the bread and mussels not that fresh, calamari was nearly all crumbs and not much calamari itself. These 2 dishes were highly recommended by friends who have been before.

  13. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    3.75/10

    Would not go back - ordinary and very expensive

  14. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    9/10

    Parking inside the Novotel was validated which was handy

  15. A A.
    A A.
    • 288 reviews
    3.5/10

    Was disappointed. Bianco Kitchen used to be really good, instead we got stale bread undercooked pasta with dry ricotta filing and microwaved arancini.

  16. A A.
    A A.
    • 252 reviews
    3.25/10

    We were bitterly disappointed with Bianco Kitchen last night. We have been to the restaurant a staggering amount of times over the years but had not been for about 12 months. Boy has it changed in this time! The food & service were very poor which is reflected by the fact restaurant was pretty empty on a Saturday night. I shell if it’s former self. We will not be back.

  17. Kristine R.
    Kristine R.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    To the team at Bianco Kitchen, Thanks for an enjoyable night with good wine. The food and presentation was lovely and the staff were very accommodating and service was great. It is not the cheapest of restaurants but the serving sizes were reasonable for the price. I will be back!

  18. Carole H.
    Carole H.
    • 3 reviews
    5.5/10

    A family get together. The service was not great. Food ok. Not likely to return.

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    6.75/10

    I’d put the food as pretty average

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 242 reviews
    10/10

    Staff are always lovely and food is always delightful.

  21. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    9/10

    Very pleasant atmosphere and staff.

  22. Sam N.
    Sam N.
    • 2 reviews
    9/10

    Food is really good

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 258 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great value for money.

  24. Sam M.
    Sam M.
    • one review
    7/10

    All food was below average. Entree with cream cheese filling was extremely salty. The other entree of fried calamari, calamari was chewy. Mains,frito misto the only two good elements were the prawn and scallops the rest was below average dry and chewy. Desert of lemon tart, the pastry tasted stail as if had been sitting in a fridge for weeks. Could hardly taste the lemon. Ice cream was nice. Cream brûlée was good. This was our fourth dinning experience here and the food was way below previous standards. If this had been our first experience we would never return.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 306 reviews
    6.5/10

    Entree and ice-cream are good; main ordinary

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    8/10

    Great food and service, close to beach

  27. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    9.5/10

    Excellent food and staff - authentic and award-winning Italian cuisine.

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    5.25/10

    LACK OF SERVICE

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    8/10

    Always consistent.

  30. Davidson  T.
    Davidson T.
    • one review
    5.75/10

    The meal is rather small portions and expensive. The taste is plain. Great services nice people and view.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 293 reviews
    9.5/10

    The food was great, food service was very fast and everything was so fresh!

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 268 reviews
    7.75/10

    A little on the pricey, pizza was good but not exceptional, pretty average overall. I won't be in a hurry to return anytime soon.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    5.75/10

    Okay but not great

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great service Yummy food One of my fave restaurants Always go back 5 stars ??????????

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 273 reviews
    7.75/10

    Always consistent. Love the pizza and pasta.

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    8/10

    Service was a bit slow, but food fantastic as always.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 261 reviews
    3.75/10

    Ordered salad with prawns and when it arrived there were 5 tiny prawns sitting on top! I mentioned it to the waitresses and she gave me a blank look and said "yes there are 5"?!! Ordered side of veggies and wedges arrived with the meal instead.. eventually the veggies came and we almost missed the charge for both on the meal and was a nightmare taking the wedges off the bill

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    7.25/10

    The food is always consistent but the service, not so much.

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    10/10

    Thanks, we come here regularly and love your restaurant

  40. Pamela M.
    Pamela M.
    • 13 reviews
    8.75/10

    The food is always good but had to ask 4 times for glasses. Unfortunately the service let's them down.