Back

Reviews bibo Wine Bar

9.4/10

Excellent

based on 268 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Robert L.
    Robert L.
    • 133 reviews
    9.5/10

    Friendly service with great food and wine

  2. Sarah P.
    Sarah P.
    • 13 reviews
    10/10

    Absolutely loved our lunch. The lamb was unreal, but so were all the dishes! We had a great afternoon despite the rain! Thank you so much for your hospitality.

  3. Ozi S.
    Ozi S.
    • one review
    6/10

    Snapper dry, lamb tough, wine over priced, nice venue

  4. Maribi H.
    Maribi H.
    • one review
    10/10

    food and service was excellent. thank you.

  5. Stewart W.
    Stewart W.
    • 3 reviews
    8.5/10

    Consumate service with beautifully executed interesting menu in intimate surroundings

  6. Vivien S.
    Vivien S.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Refined yet cool vibe. Excellent wine and tasty tapas style food. Love going there.

  7. Jennie M.
    Jennie M.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We enjoyed sharing all our food selections- the only disappointment was that we were too slow to order the prawn salad special. The service was professional and friendly without being intrusive in the small space. Recommended.

  8. Steven L.
    Steven L.
    • one review
    9/10

    Fabulous wine bar

  9. Lesley  R.
    Lesley R.
    • one review
    10/10

    An excellent food and wine bar of international high standard. Been 4 times now and a great place to introduce overseas guests to showcase the best of European food and Australian hospitality at reasonable cost

  10. Derek S.
    Derek S.
    • 5 reviews
    6/10

    I have been there before food was good but my last visit a little disappointed with the potatoes were dry but overall 3 out.of 5

  11. Priscilla S.
    Priscilla S.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Amazing consistent quality food in this place. Service is of a high level and staff are very welcoming. Great wine list to choose from. Wish they would bring back the Roast Suckling Pig Sunday Lunch option as that was awesome!

  12. Anna N.
    Anna N.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Really yummy food and cute restaurant! Love the interiors.

  13. Cedric C.
    Cedric C.
    • 18 reviews
    9/10

    Was a pleasure to dine and wine at Bibo. Excellent service as well. Will definitely be back

  14. Gilbert G.
    Gilbert G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Nestled in a quiet street just few steps away from the main road of the most prestigious suburbs of Sydney, Bibo Wine Bar has a very warm and unique ambiance matched only by the professionalism of the staff and the culinary expertise of the chef. The dish selection is simple in appearance yet sophisticated to the most connoisseurs . The variety of wine selection is enough to cater for every tastebud. The artistic flair is apparent throughout the restaurant which amplifies the appeal of the establishment. I highly recommended for couples or small groups who are after an exquisite meal or just to savour a good wine, tranquility and good conversation.

  15. Rebecca S.
    Rebecca S.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    A top favourite for a romantic meal or catch up with a small group of friends. Friendly and helpful service, delicious food and great wine list! .

  16. Sandy E.
    Sandy E.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    Food is superb, atmosphere is trendy and just right - not too noisy and the staff are friendly and attentive. One of the best restaurants in Sydney!

  17. A A.
    A A.
    • 299 reviews
    8.5/10

    Great food, looked after my girlfriend’s dietary requirements and made sure she had a great meal!

  18. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    8/10

    Just gets better

  19. Paul B.
    Paul B.
    • 10 reviews
    10/10

    A great local restaurant where staff are always terrific plus first rate food

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 260 reviews
    10/10

    Great atmosphere Wonderful staff who were knowledgeable, friendly with great sense of humour Excellent food and wine We are already planning our next visit

  21. Giselle C.
    Giselle C.
    • 18 reviews
    9.75/10

    Great wine and food but portions of mains were a little small.

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.25/10

    Great atmosphere supported by quality food and service.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 274 reviews
    9/10

    great food as always

  24. Jennifa B.
    Jennifa B.
    • 7 reviews
    8/10

    Service was slow

  25. I-Lynn L.
    I-Lynn L.
    • 2 reviews
    8.5/10

    We had a lovely dinner at Bibo with tentative service, delicious food and bustling atmosphere. We ordered the chef’s menu which featured a range of their specialities. Our favorite was the roasted artichoke and roast chicken which was packed with flavor. Finished off with the perfect salty chocolate mouse cake and coffee ice cream.

    bibo Wine Bar

    Thankyou so much for your kind words! And am glad you enjoyed your experience at bibo. Hope to see you again, Louella

  26. A A.
    A A.
    • 298 reviews
    6/10

    Food excellent, nice wine list. They made a significant mistake on the bill (over $100). Instead of apologising, the waiter (L) was very rude when I declined to add a gratuity. I suspect this has happened before but not every customer spots it! Shame, could have been high on our list to return but there’s plenty of choice so why take the risk.

  27. Cecilia C.
    Cecilia C.
    • one review
    9/10

    Food was delicious

  28. Peter M.
    Peter M.
    • one review
    8.75/10

    Outstanding experience highlighted by exceptional Chef's special and attention to service

  29. MONICA L.
    MONICA L.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Beautiful and very sexy ambiance.

  30. A A.
    A A.
    • 285 reviews
    7.25/10

    Great little wine bar but everything we ate was sooo rich. Would prefer some lightness in the mix

  31. Sarita  R.
    Sarita R.
    • 2 reviews
    9.25/10

    The food was delicious, the atmosphere was great and the staff very attentive, will definitely be back.

  32. Bruno C.
    Bruno C.
    • one review
    10/10

    A must do! Great food and excellent wine selection.

  33. Rob H.
    Rob H.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    Impeccable service from Louella - really made our night.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 262 reviews
    10/10

    We eat out a lot in Sydney. This was our second time to Bibo and as per the previous occasion, the experience was outstanding in all aspects ie food, wine list, service and ambience. Easily one of the best restaurants in Sydney.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    8.5/10

    always lovely food and service

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9.5/10

    Great place to eat and so central if you're in the East. Feels like you're in France. Love it.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 246 reviews
    5.5/10

    Good food but small serves. Nice wines. Overall iverprized. Service is slow. Credit card xharges added before asking how we pay.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 279 reviews
    9.5/10

    Delicious food and great wine

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 276 reviews
    9/10

    Great meal in a nice cosy atmosphere

  40. Josh G.
    Josh G.
    • one review
    10/10

    Always love eating here