Back

Reviews bills in darlinghurst

9/10
Excellent
based on 339 reviews
Only customers who have dined at the restaurant after making a booking on TheFork can leave a review.
  1. Wish P.
    Wish P.
    • one review
    10/10

    My most favourite all-day breakfast ever!

  2. Louise B.
    Louise B.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    Great lunch spot & still the same delicious food on offer since the day it opened many years ago!! Would definitely recommend Bills. No queues today and Fork % offer so even better than usual !

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the lovely review Louise. We hope to see you again soon.

  3. Jane W.
    Jane W.
    • 62 reviews
    7.5/10

    We’ve been here many time for breakfast but not for lunch. The food is good although I think lacking in any interesting vegetarian options which I think could ge improved on. The service was impeccable though which made up for it!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you taking the time to write this feedback Jane, we have passed it on to the team and hope to see you back soon.

  4. Paul h.
    Paul h.
    • one review
    10/10

    Bill's is a lovely welcoming spot where delicious food is abundant. Our service team welcomed us, and took exemplary care of us. Go! Often! You deserve someplace special.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the wonderful review Paul. We hope to see you back soon.

  5. Noel T.
    Noel T.
    • one review
    8.5/10

    This restaurant had excellent service. Full marks to the wait staff. The kitchen is obviously very efficient too, as there was little waiting time for food. The menu choices were extensive and the food was delicious. Venue is bright and airy and perfect for a casual lunch.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you Noel, we are thrilled you enjoyed your lunch. We hope to see you back soon.

  6. Hannah C.
    Hannah C.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    Delicious fresh vibrant food and the best decor in a Sydney cafe I’ve ever seen

    bills in darlinghurst

    Wow! Thank you for the amazing review Hannah. We hope to see you again soon.

  7. Katherine S.
    Katherine S.
    • one review
    9.5/10

    I had a delicious lunch there with my elderly mother yesterday, the staff and service were terrific from the welcome to the table service, and accomodating in table selection.. It’s a little noisy, but we loved our salads and bellinis

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you so much Katherine, we hope to see you again very soon!

  8. Kay W.
    Kay W.
    • one review
    7/10

    Staff initially welcoming then got busy. Food nice, salads especially good. We were sitting next to kitchen and they were using a mixer and it was very noisy. Also as restaurant filled up, the nose level of other patrons also rose.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your feedback Kay, we really appreciate it.

  9. Anabda M.
    Anabda M.
    • 2 reviews
    10/10

    Always great food and service! I love BILLS DARLINGHURST. Staff always make us feel welcome. Fresh clean food. Always some treats if you desire.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you Anabda for the wonderful feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

  10. Giulia B.
    Giulia B.
    • 2 reviews
    4/10

    Too expensive for what you get, everyone can prepare their breakfast, it’s nothing special really. The acoustics were quite bad so it was loud and noisy. Service not super friendly, but ok. There are many other lovely brunch places in Sydney that cost less and are far more worth it.

    bills in darlinghurst

    We appreciate your comments and take them extremely seriously. The experience that you encountered is certainly not what we would expect. Your comments are taken very seriously and will be passed on to our team.

  11. Elissa Z.
    Elissa Z.
    • 3 reviews
    7.5/10

    First time at bills darlinghurst location, have been to surry hills many times and a fan of the food, which is consistent. The service here was nothing special, and I felt like it did not match the price of the food - with or without discount. Overall, I would consider a different location to eat the yummy hotcakes.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value your feedback and if you would like to discuss the matter further please do not hesitate to contact us at info@bills.com.au.

  12. Ronsie C.
    Ronsie C.
    • 2 reviews
    9.5/10

    All the dishes are great as usual. It is rare for a cafe to have a round table, and it's perfect for the 5 of us. Overall, great experience and great value.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you so much Ronsie! We hope to see you back at the round table soon.

  13. Janine K.
    Janine K.
    • 6 reviews
    10/10

    Fantastic Hot Cakes! Great place????

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thanks Janine, We are thrilled you enjoyed our beloved hotcakes. We hope to see you back soon.

  14. Dhanya R.
    Dhanya R.
    • 5 reviews
    10/10

    Ricotta hotcakes were a standout! Would go back for them!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you very much, we hope to see you again soon.

  15. Sophie T.
    Sophie T.
    • one review
    7/10

    This restaurant is just lovely; the decor is beautiful and the room is lovely and light. I would ordinarily enjoy my experience here BUT; today is my BIRTHDAY and I decided to meet friends where for lunch. Managed to sneak away from work and was REALLY excited. Upon arrival it transpired that there were EXTREMELY noisy building works being done on the Bills building and our lunch was marred by CONSTANT loud banging on the walls and roof. I don't think that this should not have been mentioned when I booked. I don't think that this is something that you just fail to draw to the attention of diners. Our waiter was OK but didn't know the menu and didn't appear to understand what we were asking for. He was perhaps new but argued with me that they didn't have ginger tea when it was clearly on the menu in black and white. Odd. Overall not an amazing experience.

    bills in darlinghurst

    We appreciate your comments and take them extremely seriously. The experience that you encountered is certainly not what we would expect. Please accept our sincerest apologies.

  16. Nozomi N.
    Nozomi N.
    • 8 reviews
    10/10

    Food is good. Cute hidden place

    bills in darlinghurst

    We are so glad you enjoyed your meal!

  17. Amy C.
    Amy C.
    • 3 reviews
    10/10

    We really enjoyed our brunch there. The scrambled egg and the corn fritter really lived up to its reviews and meet our expectation. The service was really good too.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your kind review! We really appreciate it and hope to see you back soon.

  18. Anne Z.
    Anne Z.
    • 3 reviews
    8/10

    Ricotta pancakes were fantastic, and atmosphere was very lively and vibrant. Would return for the pancakes. Eggs were very skilfully constructed.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the review! We are glad you loved the hotcakes as much as we do!

  19. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Everything was really good. Nice food, nice coffee, nice service. Wished there was more of the scramble egg and the pancake as they were so delicious! Service was impeccable and we will definitely be back.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you so much for the kind review! We hope to see you again soon.

  20. A A.
    A A.
    • 275 reviews
    8/10

    Ricotta pancakes were amazing and sweetness was perfect.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the lovely review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the hotcakes.

  21. Alicia K.
    Alicia K.
    • 18 reviews
    10/10

    Bill's is ALWAYS a good idea! We were celebrating a birthday and (despite it being casual, approachable and cafe-like) they always go the extra mile to provide amazing service, delicious food and a great experience all round. We dined with my 91 year old grandmother and they could not have been more accomodating to ensure she was comfortable and well taken-care of on arrival. The ricotta hotcakes are insanely good! We actually shared 2 plates (among 6 people) as our dessert (after a more savoury meal) and it was perfect. Fresh salads, creative burgers and breakfast at lunch time... you can't go wrong. The wine list is also great value while having some interesting drops to experiment with. (and I study wine, so don't say this lightly). Bravo guys... can't wait to visit again very soon.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We really appreciate hearing your feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team. We hope to see you again soon!

  22. A A.
    A A.
    • 272 reviews
    9/10

    I will definitely recommend this amazing restaurant.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you so much, we look forward to welcoming you back.

  23. A A.
    A A.
    • 287 reviews
    7/10

    Healthy choices as always. An established brekkie brand.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.

  24. Mala D.
    Mala D.
    • 4 reviews
    10/10

    An old fave! Never disappoints!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you! Hope to see you back again soon.

  25. A A.
    A A.
    • 249 reviews
    8.5/10

    Love Bills, menu is always so hard to choose from because it's all so good!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the awesome review. We hope to see you back again soon.

  26. Lin S.
    Lin S.
    • 8 reviews
    9.75/10

    Keep coming back for those fluffy hotcakes! The chilli chicken burger was a surprise for my tastebud, but nothing beats the fish curry. Be back soon!!!!!!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you back again soon.

  27. Mark H.
    Mark H.
    • 3 reviews
    9.5/10

    Greatly enjoyed!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you Anna, hope to see you back soon!

  28. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    8.5/10

    Enjoyed to have ricotta pancakes!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for lovely review. We are so pleased so enjoyed the hotcakes. See you soon!

  29. A A.
    A A.
    • 270 reviews
    10/10

    Great service. Delicious food.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you very much!

  30. Yann G.
    Yann G.
    • 4 reviews
    9/10

    Excellent brunch place, nice atmosphere. A bit pricey but food and coffee are delicious.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Many thanks. We hope to see you again soon.

  31. A A.
    A A.
    • 271 reviews
    6.25/10

    Nice brunch

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again soon.

  32. A A.
    A A.
    • 251 reviews
    9.25/10

    Delicious food and excellent service. Will come back.

    bills in darlinghurst

    We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and service, we look forward to welcoming you back.

  33. A A.
    A A.
    • 267 reviews
    9/10

    Great atmosphere, good for brunch gatherings and business meetings. Food is great. Unfortunately not pram friendly.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing from guests. We hope to see you again soon.

  34. A A.
    A A.
    • 254 reviews
    8.5/10

    Bills never fails! Reliable good quality food and service but don’t expect ‘wow factor’...... unless you order the Ricotta hotcakes with honeycomb butter!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate hearing from guests. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

  35. A A.
    A A.
    • 281 reviews
    7/10

    Aussie cafe style worth the visit

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the review!

  36. A A.
    A A.
    • 265 reviews
    9/10

    Lovely atmosphere on a sunny spring day. Friendly professional waitperson had good knowledge of gluten free dining option for celiac diner & additionally kindly checked with chef. Yummo food!

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the lovely feedback. We take dietary requirements very seriously and love accommodating for all guests. So pleased you enjoyed the lunch.

  37. A A.
    A A.
    • 259 reviews
    8.75/10

    pancake was really good. Almond Latte was not that great

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the feedback, we really appreciate hearing from you. We will share with our team and make improvements where necessary.

  38. A A.
    A A.
    • 264 reviews
    9.25/10

    Was nice to drink cold drip coffee

    bills in darlinghurst

    Glad you enjoyed the cold drip, we hope to see you again soon!

  39. A A.
    A A.
    • 277 reviews
    6.5/10

    Tried the 'famous' hot cakes. THey were good, thick and fluffy, but still just hot cakes - served with some maple syrup and butter, I don't think they are worth the $23.50 price tag. Cute place, good service, nice and light inside, good for catch ups with friends but overpriced

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for your feedback, we do appreciate hearing from guests and will pass your comments on to the team to improve where possible.

  40. Lisa M.
    Lisa M.
    • one review
    7.75/10

    There were six of us and all were happy with our meals. I couldn't resist ordering the grass-fed beef burger and it didn't disappoint. Delicious - an absolute winner! I'll be going back in future especially to order it again.

    bills in darlinghurst

    Thank you for the lovely review Lisa. Hope to see you back again for the burger soon!