238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Score

7.8
238 reviews
Recommended
(7.8)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.6)
Atmosphere
(7.3)

dined on Sun, 21 Oct 2018

(8)
Authentic Indian food for great value.

dined on Sun, 7 Oct 2018

(8)
Great food but fairly expensive when compared to others in the area. Service is quick and friendly.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(1)
We were so disappointed. I don't know how they got these reviews. The food was overly salted and no care was taken with the flavour of the food. Only one of the curry's was tasty and we tried at least 6 as we had 2 different Thali's and another curry. I don't know if we were there on an off day but it was not at all nice. My husbands Roti was burnt and covered up by a piece on top that wasn't. We spent $100 on lunch for my husband with the kids and it was so disappointing, really felt we wasted our money.
Pat Catanach

dined on Fri, 7 Sep 2018

(10)
Extensive menu choices and good quality food

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(6)
The wait staff were hard to understand and deal with. Forgot to bring us basic things like cutlery and enough glasses for our group.. food was lovely though..

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(3)
I visited this restaurant after 10 years and food quality has not improved a single bit. Paneer Sizler was not the usual sizzler you would expent and even the quantity was not t suffcient. For the main we had Shahi Paneer and taste was pretty bland. I dont think I will be visiting this place again.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(6)
Service can be improved on! Food and drink were ok! Can be better value for money.
Md Islam

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(8)
Long wait for food.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Billu's Indian Eatery

Southern delights. Named after its owner, Billu’s Indian Eatery in Harris Park first opened its doors back in 1990, shortly after Billu arrived in Sydney. As renowned for its catering service as for its restaurant, its menu ranges across most of the sub continent, with particular attention being paid to dishes from the south. Home of the dosa, a type of pancake made with rice flour and ground pulses that’s typically served with your choice of spicy filling, its inclusion offers some welcome alternatives to the more familiar curries and saags. Billu also prepares a huge selection of Indian sweets in-house, most of which are available to try in his restaurant. The sugary, milky delights of his burffis are what caught our eye, but you’d do as well to try the milk cake or the rasgulla. Surprisingly hard to come by in most Indian restauants, they’re a very welcome addition to the menu here. Best Dish: Masala dosa.

Billu's Indian Eatery Address